Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great
I saw this film years and years ago on the Disney Channel, and loved it. I have since bought it on DVD and even though I am 18 now, I still think its great. At some parts who will be laughing, at Eve's mishaps, and then other moments your eyes will fill up. A great film for all ages, although perhaps more of a female than male audience. Its one you can watch over and...
Published on 21 Feb 2006 by S. Kay

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining enough
But really for fans of young Lindsay Lohan and Tyra Banks.
The script is predictable. Young girl has lost her mother and tries to bring her back to life using a spell from the book of the dead. Instead the doll (Tyra) is brought to life. The occult part of the movie is small and if you can live with it, doesn't spoil the remainder.
The story focuses on the...
Published on 13 Feb 2008 by Dodster


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 21 Feb 2006
By 
S. Kay "lochmaddier" (Western Isles, Scotland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Life Size [DVD] (DVD)
I saw this film years and years ago on the Disney Channel, and loved it. I have since bought it on DVD and even though I am 18 now, I still think its great. At some parts who will be laughing, at Eve's mishaps, and then other moments your eyes will fill up. A great film for all ages, although perhaps more of a female than male audience. Its one you can watch over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


76 of 96 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars if u luv lindsay u'll luv it!, 23 May 2004
By 
S. Gavaghan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Life Size [DVD] (DVD)
well i have to say i have been dying to see this film for a while and it didnt let me down. if you loved Lindsay Lohans performance in disneys remake of 'The parent trap' you will luv her in this too! The plot of the film is a little cheesy and ubelieveble at times but if you luv the fantasy world of make believe you will luv this movie, its got everything from comedy to heart touching moments that reduce you to tears! another great job by young lindsay lohan!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT MOVIE, 4 Mar 2010
By 
Ms. C. A. Pickering "Cate" (W Yorks) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Life Size [DVD] (DVD)
My ten year old loves this film. Especially because it has Tyra Banks in it and she loves watching 'Americas next top model'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining enough, 13 Feb 2008
By 
Dodster (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Life Size [DVD] (DVD)
But really for fans of young Lindsay Lohan and Tyra Banks.
The script is predictable. Young girl has lost her mother and tries to bring her back to life using a spell from the book of the dead. Instead the doll (Tyra) is brought to life. The occult part of the movie is small and if you can live with it, doesn't spoil the remainder.
The story focuses on the girl's initial hostility then friendship with her new companion.
If you watch any of America's Top model, you'll see a lot of Tyra's trademark comments and faces in this movie. Is she acting or it for real?
Overall a reasonable family movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
This review is from: Life Size [DVD] (DVD)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Saw part on Tv, 12 May 2014
By 
Tony Cross - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life Size [DVD] (DVD)
l saw part of this film on TV quite some time missing the first 20 minutes and l liked this fantasy film very much -l tried to find a dvd of this but failed because l thought the title of the film was "EVE" finally i found this by putting in other search words.Found this film to be very good -just right for family viewing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely kids movie, 18 Mar 2014
This review is from: Life Size [DVD] (DVD)
My girls love barbie and dolls so this film was perfect for them and they have watched it several times over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, 13 Feb 2014
By 
JS56 (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life Size [DVD] (DVD)
Maybe it's because I didn't watch his when I was younger, but I did think this was a strange film. Still, it's Lindsay Lohan being a grumpy teen and Tyra Banks as a ditsy doll... what's not to like about that?? Plus the dancing at the end...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great film!, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life Size [DVD] (DVD)
This film is about a 12 year old (i think) girl who's mother is dead. On her 12th birthday she gets given an eve doll. All she really wants is her mum to come back. She gets a book of spells and casts it. the spell goes wrong and the eve doll ends up coming to life. In the film Casey has an overall good adventure wih Eve.
A truly lovely story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Dvds, 10 Jun 2013
Dvds do not work on my boys tellys so am trying to send them bk as they are no good to us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Life Size [DVD]
Life Size [DVD] by Mark Rosman (DVD - 2004)
£4.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews