Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars10
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
3
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: DVDChange
Price:£8.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 November 2007
This item covered the complete battles in Italy and in my
opinion hardly mentioned Cassino at all.
Most disappointing.
0Comment13 of 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2011
Used as part of research into tour I was 'guiding' on and also played on coach to passengers. It's fairly good if you want to see how the whole Italian campaign went but totally incorrectly named as Battlefield Monte Cassino as this plays only a small part of the whole.

Was also great for sending some people to sleep as much of the film footage is inevitably repeated throughout making it quite a long dvd.

Overall entertaining and a fairly good documentary with good film footage.
11 comment8 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2012
it is mostly about the italian campain not monte casino, i was not dissapointed but if the description was clearer i would not have bought it , the book is much better,
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
I am going to Casino this May on a battlefield tour and this film is a good basic starting point so that you can understand the scenario before you go there. Very informative if a little repetitive at times
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2014
Fast delivery and works great. Got this for my mother because she saw the series on tv and spotted my grampy in the footage. Amazing and made her day :)
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2015
A very good informative read. It accompanied me throughout my tour of Monte Cassino battle from the start to the break out.
review image
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2015
Delivered promptly; very good documentary
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2014
Good coverage of a hard won battle
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2015
got this a gift great price
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2014
Absolutely great! Many thanks
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.