Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for kids lunchboxes
these are perfect for kids lunch boxes. I bought these for my 4 year old who started school this year and they are brilliant. Much much lighter than most ice packs and because they are small and have a sort of fold down the middle you can wrap them around small items. Yes they probably dont last as long as bigger ice packs but they keep food and drinks cold until...
Published on 2 July 2009 by J. Rogers

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor quality - burst every time use and leak everywhere
These icepacks are really poor quality and am very disappointed with them. I have only used them in the small cool bags as directed in the canvas section to keep separate from the food and every single one has burst.

I wouldn't buy these again.
Published on 25 Jun 2012 by M. Griffiths


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for kids lunchboxes, 2 July 2009
By 
J. Rogers (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DNC Mini Soft Ice Packs - Pack of 3 (Kitchen & Home)
these are perfect for kids lunch boxes. I bought these for my 4 year old who started school this year and they are brilliant. Much much lighter than most ice packs and because they are small and have a sort of fold down the middle you can wrap them around small items. Yes they probably dont last as long as bigger ice packs but they keep food and drinks cold until lunchtime!! Would highly recommend..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor quality - burst every time use and leak everywhere, 25 Jun 2012
By 
M. Griffiths "Riffis" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DNC Mini Soft Ice Packs - Pack of 3 (Kitchen & Home)
These icepacks are really poor quality and am very disappointed with them. I have only used them in the small cool bags as directed in the canvas section to keep separate from the food and every single one has burst.

I wouldn't buy these again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars They split in less than 3 months!, 2 Dec 2011
This review is from: DNC Mini Soft Ice Packs - Pack of 3 (Kitchen & Home)
As some people have stated before, they work well until... they split! I have already thrown all mine away. They lasted about 3 months, the first lasted less than a month. Would be brilliant if they did not split leaking coolant everywhere and then becoming useless. I do not recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 4 May 2011
By 
Working Mum (Suffolk, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: DNC Mini Soft Ice Packs - Pack of 3 (Kitchen & Home)
I bought these 5 months ago and already two have split, leaking the coolant all over my son's packed lunch. Worked well before they burst, but useless now. Do not recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not very durable, 11 Nov 2011
By 
This review is from: DNC Mini Soft Ice Packs - Pack of 3 (Kitchen & Home)
I initially rated these 5, as they were great for keeping my baby's milk bottles cool in the changing bag. I daresay they'd have had a similar effect on other small containers of liquid, such as cans of fizzy pop and the like. However, after using them for a few months, they split open, so I've lowered my rating to 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't last, 5 Oct 2011
This review is from: DNC Mini Soft Ice Packs - Pack of 3 (Kitchen & Home)
I bought a set of these for my daughter's packed lunch, but after only a few days of use, two of them burst, spilling out into her lunch bag. I am now left with two packs with only half of them working, so I wouldn't recommend buying them. I'm going to buy an ice pack made of a more hard wearing material instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars works well, 13 Aug 2009
By 
J. Campbell (UAE) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: DNC Mini Soft Ice Packs - Pack of 3 (Kitchen & Home)
i use these in mt fisher price cool bag and the work perfectly. I use 3 and it takes around 6 hours for them to totally defrost. Perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful, 19 Feb 2013
This review is from: DNC Mini Soft Ice Packs - Pack of 3 (Kitchen & Home)
Does what it says on the tin! Small enough to fit in my sons lunch box. The sizes does mean that it melts quicker than a larger ice pack might, but it still keeps food chilled until lunch time so it's not a problem. Other reviews have mentioned the ice packs splitting but I've been using mine for about 6 weeks now and no signs of wear and tear yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Size really isn't everything!!, 23 Mar 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DNC Mini Soft Ice Packs - Pack of 3 (Kitchen & Home)
Don't let the small size of these fool you. I have to keep medication, food, and drinks cool and they are very efficient at doing just that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I like the small size, 14 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DNC Mini Soft Ice Packs - Pack of 3 (Kitchen & Home)
Perfect for the inside of my automatic cat feeder. Wish it was made though with a substance that could stay cold and hard for longer. No regrets and a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

DNC Mini Soft Ice Packs - Pack of 3
4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews