Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars50
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£6.45+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 June 2016
A trip down memory lane. some of it was still funny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2010
Having seen this film many years ago on VHS and trying to find it on DVD to no avail I looked on Amazon one day to see it was finally available. It was so fantastic to see this being re-released for a new generation. This is where the modern day sketch and spoof originated.
My wife however would disagree!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2016
brilliant as ever amazing how old this film is now
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2001
Anyone who likes airplane any of the naked gun films or Leslie Nielson films will love this, i find myself watching it over and over. the bruce lee micky take is great.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2015
Excellent movie. Good old classic comedy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2016
Excellent condition. Just what I wanted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2014
If you like airplane, you will love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2015
Fist full of yen sketch was very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2015
crazy movie .the cinema scene crazy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2010
I saw this recently on DVD and really quite emjoyed it. Although it does seem dated and many will feel that the gags, structure and parodies are a bit old hat but that is because it was this movie that estabilished these conventions.

I have not seen this movie since I saw it at the cinema onn its release in the late 70s. My enjoyment then was totally ruined by a guy sitting behind us with his friends. He had seen it already and kept giggling and saying to his friends "...waiut for this bit, its really funny..." etc, I am sure he spoilt it for them as much as he did for everyone sitting around him. So if you remember a scenario like this in the in the ABC Dundee and you were the giggling idiot then I just want you to know that I still hate you and regret that I allowed my girlfriend to persuade me not to confront you.

This not a great movie by any means and four stars is probably too many, however, for a bit of light nonsense that gives you some good laughs I would recommend it. Compared to the rash of "zany" comedies that seem to go down so well these days this is Shakespeare.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)