Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Classy Superhero Classic !
If I say that The Green Hornet was produced by the same producer that brought us the 1960's Batman TV series then you know what sort of quality show we have here.
You only have to watch the opening seconds of the show and see The Black Beauty appear from under the floor as another car dissapears to see the style and art of these 60s Superhero and action shows...
Published on 1 Aug 2005 by D. Finlay

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars great Bruce Lee
It's a shame the original, classy t.v series isn't available. Whilst this mish mash - made to cash in on the late, great Bruce Lee, is okay, it's a sorry second to the original 26 episodes. Some of the scenes don't make much sense, being cobbled together to show the leaping and striking prowess of BL. Oh well.
Published 4 months ago by Dodwell


Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Classy Superhero Classic !, 1 Aug 2005
By 
D. Finlay (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Green Hornet [1974] [DVD] (DVD)
If I say that The Green Hornet was produced by the same producer that brought us the 1960's Batman TV series then you know what sort of quality show we have here.
You only have to watch the opening seconds of the show and see The Black Beauty appear from under the floor as another car dissapears to see the style and art of these 60s Superhero and action shows.
This film presentation is a 70s compilation of mainly three episodes of the original 60s TV series for cinema release but don't let that put you off they are all enjoyable in this format.
Great actors, great clothes and great music throughout the program. So good a music that I would like to get it on soundtrack somewhere.
Sadly we in Northern Ireland never got to see The Green Hornet though I bought the Corgi model car and could only imagine what the series could be like. Well my wait was worth it.
This is a big budget show just look at the well designed sets each scene is set in.
Revelation must be complimented also on the first class job of restoring the picture. The colour is so brilliant and rich.
Also Revelation has given us lots of text extras to enjoy on the actors and history of the show and even a documentary of The Black Beauty and all for such a low price. I would realy love to see the whole original series rereleased and to such a high standard as Revelation have provided.
Go on and treat yourself and buy this release.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Kato show, 6 Nov 2001
By 
This review is from: The Green Hornet [DVD] (DVD)
If like me you grew up watching kitch drama made in the 1960s and 1970s then you'll probably love this. The main feature comprises scenes from a number of episodes, so you really get a feel for the series. Bruce is wonderful, it's no wonder they called it the Kato show in Hong Kong. I can't wait for the second feature film to be released!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars great Bruce Lee, 4 Aug 2014
This review is from: Green Hornet [1974] [DVD] (DVD)
It's a shame the original, classy t.v series isn't available. Whilst this mish mash - made to cash in on the late, great Bruce Lee, is okay, it's a sorry second to the original 26 episodes. Some of the scenes don't make much sense, being cobbled together to show the leaping and striking prowess of BL. Oh well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Green Hornet, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Green Hornet [1974] [DVD] (DVD)
Received in excellent order and an excellent film to brighten up the day, so thank you very much for the good service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 25 Nov 2011
By 
S. Thompson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Green Hornet [1974] [DVD] (DVD)
If you've never seen the original series like me (because I'm just that young). then this "movie" is perfect.
It's 3 episodes back to back and has some good extras.
They could have called it The Best Of: The Green Hornet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Buzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz, 11 Aug 2011
This review is from: The Green Hornet [VHS] (VHS Tape)
This Green Hornet "film" is actually a compilation of episodes from the original 60s TV series, starring Van Williams and Bruce Lee. It was originally released in the early 70s, in the wake of the Brucie phenomenon, along with a similarly constructed sequel entitled Fury of the Dragon. As well as the martial arts fight scenes, there's plenty of Black Beauty car action and a VERY interesting extra on how it was made (essential viewing for collectors of the Corgi toy). Kitsch-A-Go-Go!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
quick & reliable, many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Feeble..., 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Green Hornet [DVD] (DVD)
Nothing about this movie worked for me. The action scenes were boring and all attempts at comedy utterly failed. What an utter waste of money it truly was.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HATO rules!, 7 July 2003
REAL Bruce Lee fans probably already have this DVD, anyone who doesn't BUY IT NOW. The green Hornet offers great storylines and will appeal to any comic fans. I wont go on, I'll just end by saying.....GREEN HORNET GREEN HORNET GREEN HORNET
GREEN HORNET GREEN HORNET GREEN HORNET GREEN HORNET GREEN HORNET
GREEN HORNET GREEN HORNET GREEN HORNET GREEN HORNET
GREEN HORNET!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WOOHOO
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 25 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Why but this when you can watch paint dry?, 12 Jan 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: The Green Hornet [DVD] (DVD)
I think the question above about sums up this "film". To be perfectly honest if I could have given this film 0 stars out of 5 I would have. Compared to this alleged film Boredom Beaters 3 is a masterpiece. And no, I'm not remaining annonymous for fear of repurcussions. It's because I had this DVD as a Christmas present(more like a Christmas puniahment!) and wouldn't want to offend anyone. I hope this review will act as a warning to future people intent on buying crappy presents for people. BORING!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Green Hornet [1974] [DVD]
Green Hornet [1974] [DVD] by Bruce Lee (DVD - 2004)
Used & New from: £2.71
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews