Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars51
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 November 2009
SOME OF UNCLE BOBS ALBUMS ARE OVERLOOKED,THIS IS ONE OF THEM.THAT PUZZLES ME? "DISEASE OF CONCEIT" "MOST OF THE TIME" "SHOOTING STAR" THESE ARE OUTSTANDING LYRICALLY & MUSICALLY.GO BUY THIS LITTLE GEM,PREFERABLY ON SACD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 17 July 2010
Making an astonishing come back this was Dylan's best album for many years. The confessional "Most of the Time" is just genius and still gives me solace and perspective at those times of feeling low.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2010
I bought this for my mum for mothers day. She loved it! It has lots of good songs for all Bob Dylan fans out there! A good buy :) x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2011
I own about 30 Dylan albums and have to admit that this is probably my favourite. Moody, atmospheric. I just love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2013
Bought this as was missing from my collection. Well worth the wait, as it's Dylan at his best in my opinion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2011
I don't have this problem which rock critics seem to have re Dylan albums.
I like all the 80s albums as much as the other 2 decades worth though the first 4 would be low down the list if I even bothered to make lists.
The only album I can't get on CD is the 70s one called DYLAN which is outtakes from Self Portrait which is very odd as some of the CDs like the 2 volumes of Greatest Hits and the Pat Garrett soundtrack seem unessential.
As I also collect Dylan covers I don't see any problem with the 80s albums-most of the songs from this decade have now been covered anyway
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2013
Voice as gravelly as ever. Good variety of songs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2015
Great, very enjoyable CD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2015
Thank you Mr Dylan
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2015
perfect. thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)