Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quick & stylish
After trying other, more expensive electric wine chillers that either broke-down or didn't chill well enough, I tried this much cheaper and simple model. What a revelation, it actually does chill your wine quickly, from warm to chilled, not in 5 mins more like around 15mins but in a very simple way without the need for pluggng in or adding ice. Simply keep the gel stored...
Published on 5 Jan 2007 by kev

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Vacuvin Rapid Ice wine cooler
The theory behind thiss product is very good but the design is not.
Once the bottle is inside the cooler, you cannot get it out as the ice pack expands . Also, the base is very hard to open to get the ice pack in and out in the first place
Published on 14 Feb 2012 by Lynn M


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quick & stylish, 5 Jan 2007
By 
kev (Scotland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Vacu Vin Rapid Ice Elegant Wine Cooler - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
After trying other, more expensive electric wine chillers that either broke-down or didn't chill well enough, I tried this much cheaper and simple model. What a revelation, it actually does chill your wine quickly, from warm to chilled, not in 5 mins more like around 15mins but in a very simple way without the need for pluggng in or adding ice. Simply keep the gel stored in the freezer, stuff it in the quite stylish looking metalic case and stick your bottle in. Its a tight fit for most bottles but chills wine in a reasonable time although I have noticed that the bottom of the bottle chills a lot quicker than the top, if it were the same all over, then the 5 minute mark could probably be achieved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what it says!, 28 May 2008
By 
A Reviewer (Bedfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Vacu Vin Rapid Ice Elegant Wine Cooler - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
This wine-cooler is great.... looks stylish and not tacky, and does the job! I would recommend that you give it 30mins to be sure, but as previous reviewers have said, if you leave the sleeve in the freezer, it is ready for action!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Vacuvin Rapid Ice wine cooler, 14 Feb 2012
This review is from: Vacu Vin Rapid Ice Elegant Wine Cooler - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
The theory behind thiss product is very good but the design is not.
Once the bottle is inside the cooler, you cannot get it out as the ice pack expands . Also, the base is very hard to open to get the ice pack in and out in the first place
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Basic Cooler But Looks Great, 8 Dec 2010
By 
Mr. C. Richardson (Dublin) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vacu Vin Rapid Ice Elegant Wine Cooler - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
I was a little worried that this would be too small for a proper bottle of wine after reading previous reviews and yes, it is a tight fit which can be a little annoying when trying to get your bottle out!
However for the price it does look cool on any table and keeps chilled for ages so well worth the money if you dont need to use it too often. If you're a constant entertainer though, I suggest something bigger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super wine cooler, 24 Aug 2011
This review is from: Vacu Vin Rapid Ice Elegant Wine Cooler - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
This is a very smart looking but extremely practical wine cooler. The soft inner jacket can be kept permanently in the freezer (hardly takes up any space) ready for use at any time and the brushed steel container looks lovely on any dinner table. Fantastic value for money from Amazon. To get the jacket in and out of the cooler just unscrew the plastic cover on the base of the cooler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars If you like really chilled wine....., 23 Sep 2010
This review is from: Vacu Vin Rapid Ice Elegant Wine Cooler - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
Not as good as the other reviews make out but pretty good. I usually chill the wine in the freezer and then put it in here to keep it very cool - that works well. It does chill it from room temperature but not as cold as I like it - which is why I bought it. But I am not disappointed because - as I said it does keep the wine lovely and cold once I have chilled it in the freezer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Item, 7 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vacu Vin Rapid Ice Elegant Wine Cooler - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
Very happy with this. Yes it is a bit of a squeeze for champagne shaped bottles but still works. Looks classy and makes an ideal Steel Wedding Anniversary gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cooler, 29 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vacu Vin Rapid Ice Elegant Wine Cooler - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
I already have the plain black cooler which is matt plastic in this range, purchased the steel one as a gift,it is very nice looking, keeps wine really chilled, be great for the summer eating outside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does as it says on the box!, 5 Jun 2011
This review is from: Vacu Vin Rapid Ice Elegant Wine Cooler - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
We had one of these bought for us as a present a couple of Christmases ago and so far have bought 4 more as presents for other people which I think says it all! The wine is perfectly chilled after just a few minutes in the cooler and we've even left part of a bottle overnight and the next morning it's still been cool! Fantastic value for the price and it looks great on the table too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 9 Jun 2012
This review is from: Vacu Vin Rapid Ice Elegant Wine Cooler - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
Have been looking for this since seeing it in a restaraunt in Spain. Bought one for my sister too and she is over the moon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews