Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Tea- just enough for 2
Really pleased with this pot- it makes excellent tea and holds just the right ammount for two people. the fact that it is transparent is great too - it allows you to see when the pot has brewed to how you like it. the plunger is an added bonus, squeazing all theflavour out and keeping the loose leaves together away from the cup. only thing is stains do show up if you,...
Published on 31 July 2011 by craig

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This teapot won't last you very long
I bought one of these tea pots some months ago. At first it made wonderful tea - I was very pleased with it. However the silicone ring which operates the plunger stretched so it no longer works. Bodum have been worse than useless in providing a replacement - demanding £3.50 plus £8.00 postage to send you a tiny replacement ring that probably won't last very long either...
Published on 14 Oct. 2012 by Tea lover


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This teapot won't last you very long, 14 Oct. 2012
This review is from: Bodum 1807-16 - Assam Teapot with Stainless Steel Filter 0.5 L (Kitchen & Home)
I bought one of these tea pots some months ago. At first it made wonderful tea - I was very pleased with it. However the silicone ring which operates the plunger stretched so it no longer works. Bodum have been worse than useless in providing a replacement - demanding £3.50 plus £8.00 postage to send you a tiny replacement ring that probably won't last very long either. If you want a teapot that lasts don't bother with this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but not very long-lasting., 28 Oct. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodum 1807-16 - Assam Teapot with Stainless Steel Filter 0.5 L (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this pot in August, and had to throw it out in October. The glass does not seem to be strong enough to withstand frequent use with boiling water, and so has gained a number of hairline cracks despite extremely careful handling. The spout is ok, but drips a lot if you pour at the wrong angle. The plunger system is superb, and I've had a lot of delicious cups of tea with this pot. Unfortunately it isn't very long-lasting, and for the price I expected much more use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Tea- just enough for 2, 31 July 2011
This review is from: Bodum 1807-16 - Assam Teapot with Stainless Steel Filter 0.5 L (Kitchen & Home)
Really pleased with this pot- it makes excellent tea and holds just the right ammount for two people. the fact that it is transparent is great too - it allows you to see when the pot has brewed to how you like it. the plunger is an added bonus, squeazing all theflavour out and keeping the loose leaves together away from the cup. only thing is stains do show up if you, like me are a little lack lustre when it comes to scrubbing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It is a Tea Pot,, 28 Dec. 2005
This review is from: Bodum 1807-16 - Assam Teapot with Stainless Steel Filter 0.5 L (Kitchen & Home)
It makes Tea. But is smaller than I had thought it would be. enough for one big morning cuppa or a twin small mug. However the Bodum plunge system works very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully designed product, 23 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Bodum 1807-16 - Assam Teapot with Stainless Steel Filter 0.5 L (Kitchen & Home)
I have been a fun of Bodum products for a long time. When I managed to break my teapot after many years of perfect service I had no doubts that it will be replaced by the Bodum product again. While selecting this Assam teapot I first had some concerns about durability of the glass handle but when the pot arrived all my doubts were eliminated. It is a beautifully designed and easy to handle product - and, probably, the best teapot I ever had :) Highly recommended. Bodum yet again exceeded my expectations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FAN-TEA-STIC, 21 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Bodum 1807-16 - Assam Teapot with Stainless Steel Filter 0.5 L (Kitchen & Home)
Well I have to say the product is just brilliant anyone who likes tea will love the bodum tea press's have to say following simple instructions on how to make tea is important.
a)warm the pot
b)use a good quality tea
c)use boiling water
d)leave to infuse for 3-5 mins
e)keep warm with a tea-cozy8 CUP CAFETIERE COFFEE PRESS COVER/TEA COSY/JACKET

If you want to use teabags you can but my main reason for buying a tea press is hate teabags and i can taste the aluminium oxide they soak the paper that they make teabags from (prevents them from breaking up when wet).
The tea press has been about for years a little more expensive than a standard teapot but you get pure genius with this one, maybe bodum could make a thermal version twin walls for those who don't wanna use a tea-cosy.
This is my 4th in 14 years need to be a little less accident prone like many teapots they don't hit the floor with good results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 25 Sept. 2011
By 
Mrs. Sarah E. Northcott (Cornwall, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bodum 1807-16 - Assam Teapot with Stainless Steel Filter 0.5 L (Kitchen & Home)
My husband has just got into real tea after drinking it on holiday. Carefully researched and we came up with this one. it does the job really well. No mess tea leaves until you come to empty them and this is easy to do. Good size you get two mugs out of it or several smaller cups if you prefer. Overall very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best filter system ever!, 28 Feb. 2010
This review is from: Bodum 1807-16 - Assam Teapot with Stainless Steel Filter 0.5 L (Kitchen & Home)
The filter is the best idea I have come across to brew tea to perfection without any mess. Sim;y put the tea on the filter, pour the water, steep your tea and when it's ready, push the black handle down and the tea stops brewing altogether! Because the bottom part of the filter has no holes on it, the water can't reach it once the handle has been pushed down. No more bitter tea or messy filters! Genius!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GOOD BUY, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It does the job I wanted, with the looks to match. The only reason I give it 4 not 5 stars is because it lacked the solidity and feel of quality I expected and is therefore a bit overpriced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for herbal teabags, 4 Dec. 2011
By 
Eileen E (North Lincolnshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodum 1807-16 - Assam Teapot with Stainless Steel Filter 0.5 L (Kitchen & Home)
As a herbal tea drinker who enjoys her tea very hot I have always found it difficult to brew the teabag and still keep the tea piping hot - not any more. This little teapot is ideal. I warm the teapot with hot water, place two teabags in the strainer, add the water, give the bags a quick stir, put the top on and leave to brew. When I eventually use the plunger I have a strong herbal mug of tea that has kept its heat. I have also used only one teabag and less water and the tea still remains hot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews