Customer Reviews


14 Reviews

4 star
0

3 star
0

2 star
0


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bonkers 12 Mision: Hardcore The Dirty Dozen
Yep! Bonkers is back - Hardcore is back. I've been playing all 4 CDs for ages now (Yeah 4 unlike the last which were 3)
Hixxy's Mix: This is excelent! Best mix since Bonkers started up again (from 8 Rezurrection) Unlike on XI, This is alot faster. Hixxy fans will like this. Expect that upfront Trance influence Hardcore sound.
Sharkey's Mix: Yeah! Amazing too (If...
Published on 14 April 2004 by Mr. Michael R. Yates

versus
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheese Nation!!
It has to be said that this album represents one step closer to commersial dance music that hardcore is becoming if not become. This has to be the cheesiest bonkers yet even though i have to say i like a couple of the songs purely for the catchy melody. oh well, you win some you lose some. I suppose they deserve one sticker, they did reach thier target of making hardcore...
Published on 5 May 2005 by A. bennett


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bonkers 12 Mision: Hardcore The Dirty Dozen, 14 April 2004
This review is from: Bonkers 12 (Audio CD)
Yep! Bonkers is back - Hardcore is back. I've been playing all 4 CDs for ages now (Yeah 4 unlike the last which were 3)
Hixxy's Mix: This is excelent! Best mix since Bonkers started up again (from 8 Rezurrection) Unlike on XI, This is alot faster. Hixxy fans will like this. Expect that upfront Trance influence Hardcore sound.
Sharkey's Mix: Yeah! Amazing too (If you're not keen on the other 3 CDs I'm sure this one will keep you happy!) Nice and fast (as usual) hard'n'kicking - has Sharkey ever done a bad mix? I don't think so.
Scott Brown's Mix: Wow! Probably the hardest CD of all 4. It was quite predictable to hear some New-Style-Gabba (Dutch Hardcore) at the end. Real good tunes in here. Most of them from Evolution Records.
Breeze&Styles Mix: Ok I like the idea of a 4th CD but for me this isn't my idea of Hardcore. I found it too slow (plods along at 160ish BPM) Majority of the tracks are predictable and feel cheap. Not Good. However there are some good tracks but not many.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hixxy, Sharkey, Scott B, and Breeze & Styles, 30 Mar. 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Bonkers 12 (Audio CD)
I know this compolation is going to kick it hardcore cause its has sum amazing tracks such as BRISK & HAM - CRAZY LOVE and DJ KURT - ROCK YA HARDCORE and not to forget YUM YI - TANTRIC this is a must 4 disk CD mixed by the best DJ's/MC's there r in the hardcore scene today so buy it or you have a problem with your head
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hardcore Fan Forever, 25 July 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Bonkers 12 (Audio CD)
I really loved the bonkers 11 album until i heard this! my first bonkers album i got wos bonkers 3 and i thought that wos a mint album but after that, i got bonkers 11 and it wos a mint album too. Until now, i heard this album round my m8s house and think it is as good as! its deffo a must-have album! go out and get yourself a copy and you wont be dissapointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars top notch, 25 May 2004
By 
kirsty (Highlands of Scotland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Bonkers 12 (Audio CD)
well once again the react team have produced another great compilation. Scott brown and sharkeys cds arent as hard as they normaly are but still they are class. Hixxys is my fave one and was so pleased that breeze and styles had done a cd for us. Well done guys! anyone who wants to buy it, buy it! u wont be makin a mistake
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Album!, 28 July 2004
By 
This review is from: Bonkers 12 (Audio CD)
Well i bought this album with highest expectations, and it lived up to every single one. 4 CD's packed with some of the best hardcore songs i have heard. Hixxys cd in my opinion was the best, but the others dont fall far behind. I would recommend this album to anybody who likes hardcore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bonkers 12, 21 April 2004
This review is from: Bonkers 12 (Audio CD)
What a result!!!! Bonkers 12 best ever by far. Breeze and styles cd isunbelievably good. The same goes for scott brown. Hixxy disapointsslightly but none the less still a great cd. sharkey cd is pretty averagebut i am not a big fan of him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THIS CD IS THE BEST 1EVER, 14 Jun. 2004
By 
Mr. A. Hayes "adji_619" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bonkers 12 (Audio CD)
this cd is the best 1 ever if u love bonkers then buy this 1 every track is mint
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 27 April 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Bonkers 12 (Audio CD)
Another top-notch album from the Bonkers team, with a bonus CD mixed byBreeze & Styles. I don't think there is one track on the album which Idon't like.
Its officially become my favourite album in my CDcollection :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Banging, 17 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Top product, just what I was expecting.. product quality was new like described and undamaged, came in the time scale described.. What more can I say. Cheers!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet..., 21 Oct. 2004
This review is from: Bonkers 12 (Audio CD)
If you buy this album (which I recommend you do) then I urge you to do something for me:
Take out CD4 mixed by Breeze & Styles and take a hammer to it. It's rubbish.
The rest of the compilation is top notch! Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bonkers 12
Bonkers 12 by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2004)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews