Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Legend Begins
The film may be called Tremors 4, but this is very much a prequel to the three movies seen thus far and the TV Series. This film is set in 1889 pretty much 100 years before the events in the first film. In this film Hiram Gummer (Michael Gross aka Burt Gummer in the previous movies and series) a rich, high class snob who owns the silver mines. Its here that the Legend...
Published on 28 Mar 2004 by Mr. C. Watmore

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not the best.
In my opinion this movies was not as good as the first too and found it rather boring. But it did come quickly and was in good condition.
Published 12 months ago by Stephanie daw


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

41 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Legend Begins, 28 Mar 2004
This review is from: Tremors 4 - The Legend Begins [DVD] (DVD)
The film may be called Tremors 4, but this is very much a prequel to the three movies seen thus far and the TV Series. This film is set in 1889 pretty much 100 years before the events in the first film. In this film Hiram Gummer (Michael Gross aka Burt Gummer in the previous movies and series) a rich, high class snob who owns the silver mines. Its here that the Legend begins as whilst mining the workers employed by Hiram stumble upon the origins of the Grapoids, and subsequently begin to disapear. Hiram can't get the local town people of Rejection to help him kill the Grapoids preventing him from mining, so he has to hire a lean guman. Black Hand Kelly arrives in town, collects his fee and then with Hiram sets about taking on the Grapoids.
This is a good film and a vast improvement over the poor series and the very low budget third movie. Michael Gross is on the ball again, playing the Great Grandfather of his better known Character Burt. The film does well to show the change in character of the Gummer's, from snooty businessmen to crazed gun-loving hunters. Also the fact the film moves away from the heavy CGI use seen in the TV Show and 3rd Film and goes back to the Anamatronic Puppet effects seen in the first two films does a lot to make the action more believable and steer it back towards the first movies quality.
The only slight downers with the film would be its slow start and the action seens are a little on the short side. Another thing I didn't like is that with this being a 'Straight to Video' production it has a low budget so the cast is pretty much as cheap as possible, so there is some really bad acting. However it didn't stop me from enjoying this film as I have the others in the series. I can only hope they keep the stories coming and hope for Tremors 5.
If you're a fan of the Tremors films you'll love this one as its better than the other two movies, but is not as good as the first probably due to the bigger budget and the star cast. Its a step back in the right direction however and is certainly a good film to pass a an hour or two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A another great film in the series., 17 July 2006
By 
Blue hunter (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Tremors 4 - The Legend Begins [DVD] (DVD)
I really enjoy these films and when i first heard of this film i wasn't sure about it because it is set a long time ago,but it worked well in my opinion.

The story is telling you of the first time the giant worms attacked and of the small town involved and it's people.

If you have seen the first 3 films then you should see this and even if you haven't it's still a good film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my dear god! number 4!, 23 Feb 2005
This review is from: Tremors 4 - The Legend Begins [DVD] (DVD)
ok, you really need to have seen at least the first two films for this to even make sense, but it still is a great film and gets the Tremors series back on track, not to be detrimental to number 3 but we all thought they would just keep on inventing new monsters.
the hitman here is just trying to be clint eastwood so bad, it's almost as if he really does feel lucky (punk!), i even saw him in another film the other day and raced to get it!
the acting, as throughout the quadilogy, is superb, the script very interesting, and the idea of going back before the original to see how they first found the Graboids and how Burt inherited his love for guns is both humorous and interesting.
a very good buy, if not a tad strange for the fourth movie to go back before the first.
BUY IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i found this film entertaining and fun worth watching if you want extras buy the region ..., 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i found this film entertaining and fun worth watching if you want extras buy the region 1 version as it has deleted scenes and a commentary that the uk version hasent got
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars my husband like the film a lot and we will be order some more dvd from you again, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tremors 4 - The Legend Begins [DVD] (DVD)
my husband like the film a lot and we will be order some more dvd in the future fron you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tremors 4 - The Legend Begins [DVD] (DVD)
didn't know about these films only the first looking forward to watching with excitement and anticipation to see if they are as good as the first
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great film, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tremors 4 - The Legend Begins [DVD] (DVD)
Really worth a watch. Great film that will keep you gripped from start to finish. Really pleased with the service I had from the seller too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not the best., 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tremors 4 - The Legend Begins [DVD] (DVD)
In my opinion this movies was not as good as the first too and found it rather boring. But it did come quickly and was in good condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Tremors 4 DVD, 8 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tremors 4 - The Legend Begins [DVD] (DVD)
Ordered this item for my son for his birthday. Item was just as expected. Also, very pleased with the service I received. Item arrived on time and packaged well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars oh dear, 27 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tremors 4 - The Legend Begins [DVD] (DVD)
didnt think it was possible.but yet again thay have made a poor follow up.should of stopped at the first film and ended on a high.seems such a shame as the original story itself worked so well.at least i stayed the coarse but now its time to say no more tremores will be purchased by me.but the quality and supplier were fine so no problems that way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tremors 4 - The Legend Begins [DVD]
Tremors 4 - The Legend Begins [DVD] by S.S. Wilson (DVD - 2009)
4.87
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews