Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Value for Money
I bought this DVD for my 8 month old daughter after my husband and I saw her squeal with excitement whenever it came on TV. Although a bit young, she really seems to enjoy the characters, especially the teddy bears. The first part of the DVD shows the characters singing a delightful collection of nursery rhymes that my daughter must recognise because we sing them all...
Published on 2 Jun 2004 by Mrs. C. A. Tryfona

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Faulty product
The DVD arrived and was faulty and does not play. It is very scratched and just jumps when you try and play it.
Published 4 months ago by Di


Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Value for Money, 2 Jun 2004
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bananas in Pyjamas: Nursery Rhymes [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this DVD for my 8 month old daughter after my husband and I saw her squeal with excitement whenever it came on TV. Although a bit young, she really seems to enjoy the characters, especially the teddy bears. The first part of the DVD shows the characters singing a delightful collection of nursery rhymes that my daughter must recognise because we sing them all the time!
The only reason I deduct a star is because of the 'Anti-Piracy' message at the beginning of the DVD. It's a bit scary for a DVD that's targeted at such a young audience.
Great value for money, though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent entertainment for both my 1 and 4 year old, 11 Jan 2001
By A Customer
This tape is really charming with the bananas singing their way through an entire day. All the nursery rhymes are popular and the storyline lots of fun. The remaining bananas stories are good for older children. Both my kids sat transfixed by this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 30 Mar 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: Bananas in Pyjamas: Nursery Rhymes [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my 18 month old. He loved it. The DVD contains a number of episodes, however, the first one containing all the sing along rhymes is excellent. It contains all the usual favourites and is great fun if you want to join in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nanariffic!, 8 April 2006
This review is from: Bananas in Pyjamas: Nursery Rhymes [DVD] (DVD)
The potassium-fuelled yellow-skins in night attire are back again with some of their most controversial material yet. Not a stone left unturned with this, "The Nursery Rhymes Collection", a killer compendium of socially-conscious break-beats and word-play fusion for the under fives.
The pre-schoolers are gonna' dig this fo' sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Faulty product, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bananas in Pyjamas: Nursery Rhymes [DVD] (DVD)
The DVD arrived and was faulty and does not play. It is very scratched and just jumps when you try and play it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars those tricking bananas, 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
They're at it again. Causing mischief and mayhem as they are tricked by their naughty local shopkeeper the rat in a hat. If you've got a vhs video player, and kids, then get this for them to watch. It's much Better than the new cartoon version voiced by Dick and Dom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bananas in Pyjamas: Nursery Rhymes [DVD]
Bananas in Pyjamas: Nursery Rhymes [DVD] by Michael Ailwood (DVD - 2004)
Used & New from: 7.89
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews