Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring true story, 5 April 2011
By 
Silverfish (Bangalore, India) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Wild Hearts Can't Be Broken [DVD] (DVD)
Pretty Gabrielle Anwar (whatever became of her?) plays true life character Sonora Webster Carver, a young girl who runs away from home to join a travelling carnival. She is soon jumping horses off a 40-foot platform into a small pool of water. Death defying, no doubt, and soon an accident leaves her handicapped for life. But Sonora is determined to go on.
Another feel good movie from the Disney stables, may not be among its best, but definietly worth watching with the family.
By the way, the real life Sonora died in 2003 at age 99.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars horse diving dramatics!!, 23 Oct 2010
This review is from: Wild Hearts Can't Be Broken [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this dvd for my daughter's birthday (5) because she is horse-crazy. She couldnt wait to see the film and we both watched it together. It is sad in parts and also a bit scary when the horse diving takes place but it didnt seem to dent my daughters concentration. She was oblivious to the drama. It had a happy ending and overall we enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great moving film, 21 Feb 2011
This review is from: Wild Hearts Can't Be Broken [DVD] (DVD)
I saw this movie years ago on Tv. I always remembered this film but couldnt remember the title so couldnt purchase it. one day i decided i was going to find out what its called even if it takes me all day. It took about 15 mins once i got onto google. I bought it immediately. I have just watched it and i think its a great film. its moving and based on a true story, 11 years the girl was horse diving while she was completely blind its a very encouraging movie, if she can keep believeing and pushing her dream even when she is blind then anyone can make there dreams come true. I reccomend this film 100%
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wild hearts cant be broken, 24 Nov 2011
This review is from: Wild Hearts Can't Be Broken [DVD] (DVD)
A lovely feel good film. An easy watch for old and young, ideal for any rainy Sunday. A real follow your dreams kind of film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Lovely Tale, 14 Jun 2004
By 
h (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Wild Hearts Can't Be Broken [DVD] (DVD)
Sonora Webster lives with her aunt and younger sister but when she gets into trouble too often her aunt tells her she will send her away. So Sonora runs off to fufill her dreams and ends up at Doc Carvers Diving Horses circus. Where she falls in love with Doc Carvers son, Al. But when Al has an argument with his dad he leaves, will Sonora ever see him again? This film is very funny.
This is film is based on a true story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wild Hearts Can't be Broken, 17 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Hearts Can't Be Broken [DVD] (DVD)
This was very well liked by my 9 year old granddaughter. The story was exciting in parts and very touching at times and had a happy ending.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must see it, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Hearts Can't Be Broken [DVD] (DVD)
Another memory of a film I watched with my kids. Now grown up, my daughter wanted to see it again and it was worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Video, 5 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Hearts Can't Be Broken [DVD] (DVD)
Great movie in Widescreen. Using in USA with PAL to NTSC converter. Nice clean-cut movie for the whole family. Sound is very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Anamorphic Widescreen transfer!, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Hearts Can't Be Broken [DVD] (DVD)
This UK DVD is an Anamorphic Widescreen transfer of this Classic Disney movie.

Unlike the US DVD which is a Fullscreen transfer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Unmissable, 16 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Hearts Can't Be Broken [DVD] (DVD)
One of the best movies I've seen. Don't miss this fantastic inspirational story. Great actors and very moving throughout.
Definitely a film to see again and again-Absolute classic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wild Hearts Can't Be Broken [DVD]
Wild Hearts Can't Be Broken [DVD] by Steve Miner (DVD - 2004)
£5.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews