Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ps2 usb headset
i got this for the ps3 and it works great,better than the madcats ps3 headset that did not work well.this ps2 headset is the best one to get if you have a ps3!
Published on 20 July 2007 by ROBX479901

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Official Playstation 2 headset
This headset offers a whole new dimension to any compatable game and is a great asset to any gamers collection. when i used this headset i noticed the bendy microphone on the side section which is good if u spit when u talk :P. the headset generally isnt very comfortable due to the fact that it only has one headphone whcih can be arranged to cover either ear. whilst the...
Published on 21 Mar 2004


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Official Playstation 2 headset, 21 Mar 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Sony PlayStation 2 USB Headset (PS2) (Video Game)
This headset offers a whole new dimension to any compatable game and is a great asset to any gamers collection. when i used this headset i noticed the bendy microphone on the side section which is good if u spit when u talk :P. the headset generally isnt very comfortable due to the fact that it only has one headphone whcih can be arranged to cover either ear. whilst the mulitifunctionality is good the non headphone side it a rubbery seal flipper looking thing which grips above your ear rather uncomfortably. i would recommend this nontheless but do shop around because the other models are brilliant also
3/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ps2 usb headset, 20 July 2007
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation 2 USB Headset (PS2) (Video Game)
i got this for the ps3 and it works great,better than the madcats ps3 headset that did not work well.this ps2 headset is the best one to get if you have a ps3!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Double Gameplay, 28 Mar 2004
By 
Peter M. Reed (Deep California) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sony PlayStation 2 USB Headset (PS2) (Video Game)
The Official Sony PlayStation 2 USB Headset is a definite must if you own any of the new generation team-based shoot-em-ups, like Rainbow Six 3 or Ghost Recon Jungle Storm. This adds a level of gameplay you won't get unless you get network play. But it's much cheaper and somehow feels cooler. Plus it will improve your diction of certain phrases such as 'Bravo Hold' and 'Fire at Will', which is always useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PS2 Headset - best thing since the PS2, 5 Feb 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Sony PlayStation 2 USB Headset (PS2) (Video Game)
Oh boy, this thing makes the world of gaming MUCH MUCH better. I use it with RAINBOW SIX 3 and GHOST RECON JUNGLE STORM and instead of having to push a number of buttons whenever some terrorist is trying to shoot you (which gets annoying) you can give out verbal commands which speeds everything up as well as makes your job as an anti-terrorist operative a heck of a lot easier!
I don't have an online adapter so i don't know about the online play, but aparrently according to the other reviews its great fun. I feel so left out...
HAVE FUN!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 26 Mar 2004
This review is from: Sony PlayStation 2 USB Headset (PS2) (Video Game)
this is truly awsome. i when i first used it i couldnt believe how much better it made the game. it makes online play and normal play so much better. i am surprised i went so long without one. i would instantly recommend it to anybody.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars PS2 Headset, 7 Aug 2004
This review is from: Sony PlayStation 2 USB Headset (PS2) (Video Game)
The Headset itself is great for games such as S.O.C.O.M and Rainbow Six 3 because it gives you the ability to talk to the people on your team and adds a lot to the gameplay. There are a couple of problems with the headset itself though. The Headset isn't that comfortable to wear and the sound of it isn't very good at all. When it is turned up to full, the sound isn't very loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Socom Headset, 16 Mar 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Sony PlayStation 2 USB Headset (PS2) (Video Game)
No doubts that the Socom headset is full garanted of beeing the best head set ever for PlayStation2 because it provides you great comunication in game and it has a good noise filter.
However, I think it is very expensive and it's quality does not worth it's price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy for ps3, 29 Dec 2007
By 
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sony PlayStation 2 USB Headset (PS2) (Video Game)
It is very quiet on ps3 you are better off buying a 30-40 pound bluetooth headset.Game sell them for 34 pounds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PERFECT, 24 Feb 2005
By 
T. Ross "Video Gamer" (Devon, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sony PlayStation 2 USB Headset (PS2) (Video Game)
VERY ADJUSTABLE
VERY EASY TO HEAR
PLUG IN AND PLAY NO SETUP NEEDED
YOU CAN TALK
NO MORE NEEDS TO BE SAID
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sony PlayStation 2 USB Headset (PS2)
Used & New from: £14.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews