Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job nicely...
This is a great bargain tool set for 13 and ideal for keeping in the car.
It comes neatly presented in a plastic case with all the main bits and pieces you would expect for automotive use - and even some extra bits you wouldn't expect for this price - like wirestrippers and cable connectors.
On the whole this is very good value for money. Splitting hairs at...
Published on 20 Jun 2004 by Phil Christopher

versus
24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very handy but does have rough edges (sometimes literally)
Unfortunately the price has gone up a bit but it is still cheap for all the different tools, and it is handy to have them in one box.

I have used this over the last year to do a number of jobs on my car (and on other things for that matter) and really have found it indispensible.

However there are down sides.

For a start for many jobs you...
Published on 23 May 2007 by Dave47429


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job nicely..., 20 Jun 2004
By 
Phil Christopher (Dorset, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper Value 71369 95-Piece Automotive Tool Kit (Automotive)
This is a great bargain tool set for 13 and ideal for keeping in the car.
It comes neatly presented in a plastic case with all the main bits and pieces you would expect for automotive use - and even some extra bits you wouldn't expect for this price - like wirestrippers and cable connectors.
On the whole this is very good value for money. Splitting hairs at this price, however the only thing I can really fault it on is the quality of the plastic case - it is a bit thin which could cause a problem if it falls apart after some chucking around - which is likely with a car-style set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good value, 17 Sep 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Draper Value 71369 95-Piece Automotive Tool Kit (Automotive)
Just received the kit and I am amazed how much is there for the price. A good quality kit at an even better price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very handy but does have rough edges (sometimes literally), 23 May 2007
This review is from: Draper Value 71369 95-Piece Automotive Tool Kit (Automotive)
Unfortunately the price has gone up a bit but it is still cheap for all the different tools, and it is handy to have them in one box.

I have used this over the last year to do a number of jobs on my car (and on other things for that matter) and really have found it indispensible.

However there are down sides.

For a start for many jobs you will need other tools (you can see the draper catalogue at [...] for what is included in this kit). You will probably need a bigger wrench, as well as larger socket sizes and larger spanners. Also, you should have a torque wrench (or two/three for different torque ranges) for doing work on a car, so that you have more chance of not over/under tightening bolts when butting them back on. TX star bits and sockets might well be needed too depending on your type of car.

I have not used a 100 mechanic's toolkit but I would be horrified if you could not tell the difference with this one as one of the other reviewers suggested. This kit is useable but is not high quality.

The sockets have a chrome plating which comes off easily and can be sharp (it might have been better if they had left out the plating and allowed you to take your own measures to protect against rust). One of my extension bars gets stuck in sockets (one of it's fittings is slightly too large). The allen keys have an annoying habit of falling out of their holder in the plastic box when you close the box.

I am speculating now but the socket sizing is probably not as exact as more expensive ones so you should take extra care not to round nuts on your car.

Tip: I put a length of hosepipe over the bare metal of the handle of the wrench to make it more comfortable. A normal diameter garden hose was difficult to slide on but is a good fit once on, and the wrench still fits in the plastic box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Draper tool kit-not upto the standard, 25 Aug 2009
By 
Dr. Arundoss Gangadharan (Liverpool,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Draper Value 71369 95-Piece Automotive Tool Kit (Automotive)
Recently i purchased this tool kit beacuse of the value/price.i was not happy with the screw drivers wihch were not holding the screws properly.After few days struggle i sent it back to amazon who refunded the money promptly.Looking for some other tool kit!Draper Value 71369 95 Pce Automotive Tool Kit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value!, 30 Mar 2008
By 
Mr. J. Monk (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper Value 71369 95-Piece Automotive Tool Kit (Automotive)
Today is a Sunday and I just received this item which has instantly made me give it a 5/5 rating. I mean delivery on a Sunday? Brilliant! Wish more people would deliver on Sundays!

Delivery aside the tools themselves are not obviously the best quality you'll ever buy but the selection is excellent. If you need a bit of everything then these kits are perfect and they will do 95% of all the jobs a standard DIY home/car enthusiast will need to do.

All in all very very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, but not great., 2 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper Value 71369 95-Piece Automotive Tool Kit (Automotive)
There are a good range of tools in this kit, but the quality of them is not as great as I'd like. That said, I bought it for 'emergency use' on a boat engine and I'm sure it'd get me out of a pickle. If I was buying for more frequent use, I'd spend a bit more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DIY kid, 5 July 2010
By 
M. As'ad (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper Value 71369 95-Piece Automotive Tool Kit (Automotive)
I bought his to fix couple of issue in my car (replacement of the merc c200 wiper mechanism and the fan heater. Very useful and found all what I need.
It is great value of money.
However from the quality of the pieces, it is no for the professional person.
For this price, it is a 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Value for money, 12 Dec 2009
By 
M. J. Swain (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper Value 71369 95-Piece Automotive Tool Kit (Automotive)
Nice little toolkit for the price, has most things you might need for basic car/bike maintenance. I've had mine a while and things do start to fall apart when they've seen a bit of use, but for the price you can't really complain. If you don't regularly do mechanical work its a good backup to have in the boot/house, and if you do its a good place to start out, replacing the tools with quality (and more expensive) ones as they wear out. Buying a whole quality toolkit at the same time could be expensive!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars draper value95 piece automotive tool kit, 18 July 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper Value 71369 95-Piece Automotive Tool Kit (Automotive)
This kit is very good value for the price, everything in one place can`t be bad.Draper Value 71369 95 Pce Automotive Tool Kit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tools, 24 April 2009
By 
Mr. Robert J. Armstrong (Berkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Draper Value 71369 95-Piece Automotive Tool Kit (Automotive)
Excellent value for money, and great quality to boot....
You will always need tools and these really fit the bill..!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews