Customer Reviews


269 Reviews
5 star:
 (210)
4 star:
 (43)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


115 of 116 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vital for Less Stressful Gardening
I looked all over for a garden kneeler/stool, and this was available at a good price from Amazon. It is well made, easy to use, and has saved huge wear and tear on the knees of both me and my wife. It folds easily for storage, and has proved invaluable.
Published on 17 Nov. 2005 by Mr. R. Enderby

versus
15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars feedback
I find the kneeler very useful, but am disappointed in the stool. It tends to tip over very easily, rendering me onto the floor. In fact very disappointed
Published on 28 May 2008 by Ms. Elaine Smith


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

115 of 116 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vital for Less Stressful Gardening, 17 Nov. 2005
By 
Mr. R. Enderby "Ruggerroy" (Coventry, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 64970 Folding Seat and Kneeler (DIY & Tools)
I looked all over for a garden kneeler/stool, and this was available at a good price from Amazon. It is well made, easy to use, and has saved huge wear and tear on the knees of both me and my wife. It folds easily for storage, and has proved invaluable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Folding seat and kneeler, 22 July 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 64970 Folding Seat and Kneeler (DIY & Tools)
This is a solid, lighweight seat and kneeler which will satisfy all your requirements - especially if you have difficulty in getting down to - and up from those low level tasks in the house and garden. It is padded and sprung, so is kind to your knees. The side 'arms' enable you to get up easily. It has a very solid feel and folds up after use. It may be slightly more expensive than similar products, but it is worth the extra if you want reliability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Knee Saver, 8 April 2008
By 
Mr. Peter Tocker ""A Real Kiwi"" (Deepest Sussex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Draper 64970 Folding Seat and Kneeler (DIY & Tools)
My wife bought me one and I find it robust, well made and designed, and is obviously durable. A real boon for planting out, weeding and so many DIY jobs -- a marvellous help for a retired OAP.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars exceelent product, 24 Mar. 2009
By 
Athon (East Sussex, England, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 64970 Folding Seat and Kneeler (DIY & Tools)
Having owned 3 kneelers prior to this, each of which quickly ended up with broken seat/pads, one was replaced under warranty with another which was broken upon receipt! I was doubtful that this one would up to the job. Shouldn't have worried this kneeler is perfect for my needs and is stronger than the others at a lower price.
Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Craftmanship At Its Best, 14 Aug. 2009
By 
Mrs V (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 64970 Folding Seat and Kneeler (DIY & Tools)
We've had a cheap one of these for a few years but it was rarely used because it didn't fold so was always buried under stuff in the hut making it a nuisance to get out, and not quite the right height to be comfortable to use for a long time kneeling and the internal width meant there was little room for manouver if you used it in winter and put on extra cloths for warmth.

Draper have obviously taken all that into consideration when they designed theirs. It is very well made, easy to fold up and down, has a handle height of 15.5" which is perfect for us and very comfortable and the internal dimensions of 9.5" depth and 19" width means there is plenty of room for movement etc. This folds down to a compact depth of just over 3" and sits very nicely just inside the door of our hut. We've only had this a few weeks but already it's been used more than the one we've had for years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It works for me, 19 Jun. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 64970 Folding Seat and Kneeler (DIY & Tools)
it's strong (well it's stood up to use by someone as big as me), well made and does both the jobs it's supposed to. Good price too. Used it in the garden, doing work inside the house and as a "rest me legs" seat at a music festival, all with no problems. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!!, 16 July 2009
By 
Wendy Keeling "Rosalie" (Powys) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 64970 Folding Seat and Kneeler (DIY & Tools)
I bought this item based on the review that I read. It is very sturdy and well cushioned - very important for your knees! All in all a cracking piece of kit that I can thoroughly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Godsend, 30 Jan. 2008
This review is from: Draper 64970 Folding Seat and Kneeler (DIY & Tools)
This is going to make such a difference to me be able to once again do some gardening, as I have MS I have been severely restricted in leg movement.The kneeler is substantial and very capable of holding my weight.
Why has it taken me so long to but one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Daper gardening folding seat and kneeler, 19 Aug. 2009
By 
Mr. R. Menezes "raydin" (Harrow, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Draper 64970 Folding Seat and Kneeler (DIY & Tools)
Draper gardening folding seat and kneeler.

good value and brilliant aid to do gardening if you suffer back ache
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Husbands little helper, 10 April 2009
By 
Rosie (Birmingham) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Draper 64970 Folding Seat and Kneeler (DIY & Tools)
Product is just as it was described and has been really useful. Delivery was swift. I am very pleased with it and would recommend for anyone who spends time in the garden. FOLDING KNEELER & SEAT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Draper 64970 Folding  Seat and Kneeler
£24.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews