Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nut splitter
This is a very good set of splitters. I have used various makes over the last 40 years, but Draper has always been the one to give value for money for the DIY market.
Published on 13 Feb. 2013 by John McLoughlin

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Dont waste your money.
Tried to use the large nut splitter but it just didn't work. The reason being, the cutting chisel head on the largest splitter freely rotates so struggles to get purchase on the flat of the nut head to cut as it is supposed to.

Its cheap junk. Don't waste your money. Buy something like Teng or Gedore for just a few quid more. Also there is no facility to...
Published 2 days ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nut splitter, 13 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 55108 3-Piece 9-22 mm Capacity Nut Splitter Set (Automotive)
This is a very good set of splitters. I have used various makes over the last 40 years, but Draper has always been the one to give value for money for the DIY market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent set for getting corroded or over-tightened nuts off., 20 Aug. 2014
By 
A. G. Lowe (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 55108 3-Piece 9-22 mm Capacity Nut Splitter Set (Automotive)
Despite soaking them in penetrating oil, there were some badly corroded nuts and threads that, if they had broken their bolts whilst being removed, would have cost me plenty of time and money to fix. This kit is well-made and does the job. Just make sure that you have the right sockets to use on the drive screws of the splitters and a big enough ratchet spanner to keep applying torque until the nuts split. They will split and off they come. Ensure that you have replacement nuts too as you'll not be using the removed ones again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Job done, 24 Nov. 2013
By 
Mr. William V. Roper "Bill Roper" (Watford, Hertfordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 55108 3-Piece 9-22 mm Capacity Nut Splitter Set (Automotive)
I did not know about this tool until I checked with Amazon. Had great trouble undoing nuts on a rusty old garden bench. Tried WD40, and left it tosoak for 2 days but no good. Tried an impact driver, but that only damaged the top of the bolt. This Nut Splittewr was delivered very quickly, and got the job done in a few minutes. I think every DIY person should have this tool in their kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nut cracker, 30 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 55108 3-Piece 9-22 mm Capacity Nut Splitter Set (Automotive)
very handy for that nut that wont budge..and this tool can be used to remove those stubborn studs just don't be as forceful glad to have them in my tool kit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another 'in case' tool, 21 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 55108 3-Piece 9-22 mm Capacity Nut Splitter Set (Automotive)
These look and feel heavy duty enough for their purpose - cannot vouch for it in practice, the expected ball-joint trouble did not materialise this time.

It will though, and I will be ready!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Dont waste your money., 30 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 55108 3-Piece 9-22 mm Capacity Nut Splitter Set (Automotive)
Tried to use the large nut splitter but it just didn't work. The reason being, the cutting chisel head on the largest splitter freely rotates so struggles to get purchase on the flat of the nut head to cut as it is supposed to.

Its cheap junk. Don't waste your money. Buy something like Teng or Gedore for just a few quid more. Also there is no facility to return this after a 3 month period. Rubbish!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good product so far, 6 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 55108 3-Piece 9-22 mm Capacity Nut Splitter Set (Automotive)
I had four rusted bolts on 6mm nuts that were spinning on a rounded head at the other end. Two minutes later all off, just remember to to both sides of the bolt if you can. Yet to see how long they stay sharp for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars So the materials seem too soft and/or not a good fit between the black and the chrome part, 10 Sept. 2014
By 
Niels H (Netherlands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 55108 3-Piece 9-22 mm Capacity Nut Splitter Set (Automotive)
The set failed to do its job. The nut did not split and the black part of the splitter starts to rotate when you put on more pressure. So the materials seem too soft and/or not a good fit between the black and the chrome part.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars draper tools ltd, 8 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 55108 3-Piece 9-22 mm Capacity Nut Splitter Set (Automotive)
arrived well packed the tools are of very good finish and quality bought my first draper tool box in 1963 and still have it, as a retired engineer i cant stop buying tools . would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Helped to do the job, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 55108 3-Piece 9-22 mm Capacity Nut Splitter Set (Automotive)
As heading say's ,helped to do the job but died in the process:-( not much more i can say really split the nut and shattered the shaft of the chisel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews