Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars air hose
Excellent product. Fitted like a glove and competitivley priced deliverly on time would have no hesitation recommending others if they needed the same
Published 21 months ago by Jeff Davies

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a little short!
This item is well made with good quality end fittings but is quite short. I should have payed more attention to it's size and gone for one of at least double it's size to make it of practical use.
Published on 6 Mar 2012 by Jim Dunne


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a little short!, 6 Mar 2012
By 
Jim Dunne (ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 52662 7.6 m 1/4-Inch BSP Nylon Recoil Air Hose (DIY & Tools)
This item is well made with good quality end fittings but is quite short. I should have payed more attention to it's size and gone for one of at least double it's size to make it of practical use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality., 6 April 2013
By 
David Telford - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 52662 7.6 m 1/4-Inch BSP Nylon Recoil Air Hose (DIY & Tools)
I was not expecting much but because of the reviews I thought it would be reasonable quality, well its not and the reviewer who claims this is better than the hose in his local garage is either mistaken or goes to the worst garage on the planet. No respectable garage would have anything as cheap as this.

This is a perfect example of when reviews are not a good way of judging a product.

Its very cheap and fragile plastic, fittings are OK but only just.

It does work hence the 2 stars.

Arrived early and packaged well, no problems with the seller but I will not consider buying any more of these and am looking for a better quality hose, with this one if a mouse accidentally farts next to it the brittle cheap plastic will crack, no doubt at all that this will not last very long at all. God help this product in a semi working environment, its barely up to DIY standards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars air hose, 21 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 52662 7.6 m 1/4-Inch BSP Nylon Recoil Air Hose (DIY & Tools)
Excellent product. Fitted like a glove and competitivley priced deliverly on time would have no hesitation recommending others if they needed the same
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good item but cheap, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 52662 7.6 m 1/4-Inch BSP Nylon Recoil Air Hose (DIY & Tools)
Not flexible enough due to the plastic material been used would only buy again if the material was more of a rubber substance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excelant, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 52662 7.6 m 1/4-Inch BSP Nylon Recoil Air Hose (DIY & Tools)
Excellent product. Fitted like a glove and competitivley priced deliverly on time would have no hesitation recommending others if they needed the same
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars air hose, 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 52662 7.6 m 1/4-Inch BSP Nylon Recoil Air Hose (DIY & Tools)
Excellent value and they work great. Not had any issues when using these with my compressor. I would recommend this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 52662 7.6 m 1/4-Inch BSP Nylon Recoil Air Hose (DIY & Tools)
just want my hubby wanted and the price was ok very cheap i dont agree with having to write all these thing though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Or maybe I hate it, 14 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 52662 7.6 m 1/4-Inch BSP Nylon Recoil Air Hose (DIY & Tools)
I have a love/hate relationship with these curly air lines. They do retract out of the way smartly when you just have a light tyre chuck on the end, so you have to chase them or step on them to keep them in place. With larger tools connected, everything stays in place. I think the ideal use of this type of line is overhead, where it will retract up out of the way when disconnected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Draper 52662 7.6mtr 1/4 in BSP Recoil air hose., 25 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 52662 7.6 m 1/4-Inch BSP Nylon Recoil Air Hose (DIY & Tools)
Ideal to use with all diy air portable tools, and can be fitted with quick release fittings. can be used with air impact guns, air ratchets,and spray equipment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What flat tyre?, 1 Jan 2013
By 
R. E. Tadd (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 52662 7.6 m 1/4-Inch BSP Nylon Recoil Air Hose (DIY & Tools)
I now have a better air hose than our local garage, so I guess you can thank them for my purchase, being tired of trying to cope with an outdated leaking suspect pressure air hose. Better still it's a canary yellow ! !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa9bdb7d4)

This product

Only search this product's reviews