Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Draper 52616 Xenon timing light - does exactly what it says
Bought at a very good price in order to sort out the ignition timing on my son's motor bike, this did exactly what was needed. Even though the bike has 6v electrics, hooking up the unit to the car battery for power while using the bike's HT lead for the probe made it work perfectly and I got the job done in next to no time. A good bit of kit.
Published on 16 Jun 2010 by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Draper timimg Light
Very basic timming light for checking car distribution. It's worth price to go for better one. This one fails sometimes on signal to shoot beam. Not really recomendable, even if like me you are going to use it once every year
Published 13 months ago by Jordi Caballero


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Draper 52616 Xenon timing light - does exactly what it says, 16 Jun 2010
This review is from: Draper 52616 Xenon Timing Light (Automotive)
Bought at a very good price in order to sort out the ignition timing on my son's motor bike, this did exactly what was needed. Even though the bike has 6v electrics, hooking up the unit to the car battery for power while using the bike's HT lead for the probe made it work perfectly and I got the job done in next to no time. A good bit of kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Draper timing light, 20 Jun 2009
By 
GMA "GMA" (london/england) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Draper 52616 Xenon Timing Light (Automotive)
this did exactly what you expect it to do. connected it up and pressed the button and was able to see the timing mark clearly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bright and useful, 31 Oct 2011
This review is from: Draper 52616 Xenon Timing Light (Automotive)
I bought this timing light to replace an old one which relied on removing a plug lead and inserting the light in series with it and consequently gave a very poor light. This one connects directly to the car battery and uses an inductive coupling round the plug lead to trigger the Xenon tube flashes which are bright enough for use outside on a reasonable day, although probably not in bright sunlight. I was easily able to see the timing marks on my Land Rover V8.
Probably not rugged enough for constant professional use but for occasional home DIY mechanics it is very good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it's supposed to., 24 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 52616 Xenon Timing Light (Automotive)
Cheap compared with others but worked very well with nice bright light, visible under front of car during the day. Leads are a bit short to stretch from battery on the bulkhead all the way to under the front of the car - not really made for 1960s Mk2 Jaguar but probably ok for modern cars with transverse engines! I got it to work by extending the leads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Value for money, 3 Oct 2010
This review is from: Draper 52616 Xenon Timing Light (Automotive)
I'm pretty pleased with this timing light. Its very cheap, but works well. Don't drop it, it'll break. Don't expect something that you'll be using in ten years time, i doubt it'll last that long. If you want quality then buy snap-on, i'll take the draper at a tenth of the price and replace it in a few years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Strobe Timing Light, 25 Jun 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 52616 Xenon Timing Light (Automotive)
This is a good basic cheap xenon timing light. Sensible HT pick up devise that clamps over HT lead rather than the in-line connection that you find on some other makes. Strobe is bright enough to use in daylight, and can be replaced (part number listed on the box). Only down side is that the casing would probably not sustain too much rough handling (bought this unit to replace a more expensive Gunson unit that did not survive a drop to the workshop floor (casing broke as well as strobe bulb - which did not appear to be easily replaceable). Rubber case would be better, but obviously more expensive to produce. I generally like Draper stuff, they probably have a good testing proceedure for the items they offer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 25 July 2013
By 
N. Scherrer - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Draper 52616 Xenon Timing Light (Automotive)
Doesn't have the features of the more expensive units, but for the occasional mechanic it's more than adequate. The light is sufficiently bright to see the timing marks (dab of paint helps), and the leads are of an adequate length. I've not dropped it yet so cannot comment on robustness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy to use timing light, 17 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 52616 Xenon Timing Light (Automotive)
This is a nice easy to use timing light I can really recommend this timing light, and of good quality to as I have used some very poor timing lights in the past.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Draper timimg Light, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 52616 Xenon Timing Light (Automotive)
Very basic timming light for checking car distribution. It's worth price to go for better one. This one fails sometimes on signal to shoot beam. Not really recomendable, even if like me you are going to use it once every year
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value for the money., 21 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 52616 Xenon Timing Light (Automotive)
Pro:
Very good price,
Easy to use,
Accurate.

Cons:
No timing marks,
Fragile casing.

Definitely a very good value for the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Draper 52616 Xenon Timing Light
£23.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews