Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


47 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Necessary Information
Found it quite surprising given the nature of the product that in the 'product description' section the extended and unextended heights of the jack were not specified. This was a bit of a shock to me when it arrived so to help out others thinking of buying the product, the range of the jack is 194-372mm, much smaller than I expected for a 4 tonne jack. Other than that,...
Published on 20 Oct 2011 by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its ok, but one very important thing not mentioned in the description
The only problem with this bottle jack is that how the hell you would remove it from underneath the car?? If the tire is flat how the hell you fit it underneath the car??? I have had both cases since purchase and still had to use an another jack to take it out and put it underneath the vehicle.
Published 9 months ago by Balazs


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

47 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Necessary Information, 20 Oct 2011
This review is from: Draper 39055 4-Tonne Hydraulic Bottle Jack (Automotive)
Found it quite surprising given the nature of the product that in the 'product description' section the extended and unextended heights of the jack were not specified. This was a bit of a shock to me when it arrived so to help out others thinking of buying the product, the range of the jack is 194-372mm, much smaller than I expected for a 4 tonne jack. Other than that, does what it says on the tin. Good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars little but power full, 8 July 2011
By 
Kenneth Wood (south shields england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Draper 39055 4-Tonne Hydraulic Bottle Jack (Automotive)
bought this item as was sick of having a trolly jack rolling about in my mini bus , got it in the post , i could not belive it was so small , but when tried it out wow what power , it lifted my mini bus no problem .
would highly recommend it, small , compact ,and very powerfull .thanks
ken wood
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful replacement jack, 22 Jun 2011
By 
Comical Engineer "comicaleng" (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Draper 39055 4-Tonne Hydraulic Bottle Jack (Automotive)
Used this to replace the original jack for a Landrover (the original was stolen). The car weighs 2.3 tonnes unladen and somewhat more when fully laden. This jack lifted the wheel easily to allow a wheel change. Simple to use, but like all jacks, you need to have the base on solid ground.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars draper hydraulic bottle jack, 11 Oct 2011
This review is from: Draper 39055 4-Tonne Hydraulic Bottle Jack (Automotive)
Brilliant little unit. Delivery was spot on. Ideal for the caravan as this is a lot lighter than a trolley jack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, not perfect, 27 Nov 2012
By 
Mr. G. P. Nottage "eylant" (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 39055 4-Tonne Hydraulic Bottle Jack (Automotive)
As with another reviewer, I find this jack a little too tall to fit under the front of my car (Renault Megane II), so have had to use the jack that came with the car to get it up a couple of centimeters first.

The air bleeding procedure is a bit fiddly, and I obviously didn't do it right the first time as the car slowly lowered itself down!

It is well built, however if you're thinking of getting one to use under a car, then check out the smaller one - Draper 39054 2-Tonne Hydraulic Bottle Jack. If you have a vehicle with higher ground clearance, then get this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful Jack, 27 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 39055 4-Tonne Hydraulic Bottle Jack (Automotive)
Very good tool, works well. The only criticism is the minimum height, it's a little high for smaller cars. My son cannot get it under his Clio without using a trolley jack to lift it a few inches first, which is a shame. Need to get another lower tonnage jack just for the Clio. Otherwise would have given 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Draper 4 Tonne Hydraulic Bottle Jack, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 39055 4-Tonne Hydraulic Bottle Jack (Automotive)
I have just got a new car with no spare wheel like most new car these day.
So I picked up a second hand wheel and tyre and I needed a jack this sits in the centre
of the wheel in the boot. This jack work well lifts my 4 x 4 off the ground with no trouble.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good little jack, 10 Dec 2010
By 
Patrick Dyson (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 39055 4-Tonne Hydraulic Bottle Jack (Automotive)
I have a big 3 ton trolley jack which is great but too heavy to carry for emergencies. When the van is full it's too heavy for a small trolley so I bought this and it looks good. It's easy to carry and takes up little room. Of course basic physics reminds us that what you gain in force you loose in distance so I won't be getting rid of the trolley jack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its ok, but one very important thing not mentioned in the description, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 39055 4-Tonne Hydraulic Bottle Jack (Automotive)
The only problem with this bottle jack is that how the hell you would remove it from underneath the car?? If the tire is flat how the hell you fit it underneath the car??? I have had both cases since purchase and still had to use an another jack to take it out and put it underneath the vehicle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Punches above its weight, 11 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 39055 4-Tonne Hydraulic Bottle Jack (Automotive)
Superb bottle jack that is fantastic for hard to reach areas. I used it while changing wishbones to support various things. Was a great help and easy to use and move around in a confined space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Draper 39055 4-Tonne Hydraulic Bottle Jack
£17.66
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews