Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best paper paper hanging I have ever done
All the trimming on my paper hanging over 40 years of DIY decorating has been done using wallpaper scissors. Didn't even know that a decorator's straight edge existed. Saw a television programme in which the professional decorator used an edge tool such as this so went in search of one. Chose the longest available which allows the complete width of a standard paper...
Published 1 month ago by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars mmmmmmmk i guess
itl do bit of a s***bag to use though
Published 12 days ago by Ashley Savage


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best paper paper hanging I have ever done, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 36033 600 mm Decorator's Straight Edge (DIY & Tools)
All the trimming on my paper hanging over 40 years of DIY decorating has been done using wallpaper scissors. Didn't even know that a decorator's straight edge existed. Saw a television programme in which the professional decorator used an edge tool such as this so went in search of one. Chose the longest available which allows the complete width of a standard paper roll to be cut without moving the edge. Results are so much better than I have even achieved before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars draper straight edge, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 36033 600 mm Decorator's Straight Edge (DIY & Tools)
Brilliant, does what it says it does, good cutting edge. perfect for the job required, would definitely recommend this item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helped a beginner do a neater job., 1 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 36033 600 mm Decorator's Straight Edge (DIY & Tools)
I think this gives the novice painter a chance at not making too much of a mess first time round. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars mmmmmmmk i guess, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 36033 600 mm Decorator's Straight Edge (DIY & Tools)
itl do bit of a s***bag to use though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars straight edge or helping hand, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 36033 600 mm Decorator's Straight Edge (DIY & Tools)
Great tool for the job, speeds up your decorating project no end ,with this straight edge you do not need a steady hand and your decorating looks a heap better
Huk
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 36033 600 mm Decorator's Straight Edge (DIY & Tools)
Provided the surfaces that meet are square it is very good but sadly if as I found they are not you can get leakage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Painter's edge, 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 36033 600 mm Decorator's Straight Edge (DIY & Tools)
It's good for trimming wallpaper with a sharp knife, but be careful. If your not positive and careful, you will cut weird edges.

I've mainly used it for painting edges and so long as you keep it clean after each use, it's excellent so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 36033 600 mm Decorator's Straight Edge (DIY & Tools)
Really not sure why I have never got one before lines are perfect cant wait to use it again. Goodbye masking tape !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 July 2014
By 
s enrieu "gizmo" (coventry,west midlands,england) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 36033 600 mm Decorator's Straight Edge (DIY & Tools)
a great item to have if you doing decorating
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A poor performance., 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 36033 600 mm Decorator's Straight Edge (DIY & Tools)
I bought this product to assist edging whilst painting a brand new extension. The walls were new plaster, with prefect edges/corners to give an ideal surface to work with. However, this product just does not work. I got better edges by hand and by using masking tape. The only reason I haven't thrown it in the bin is a vain hope that I can find an alternative use for it. A complete waste of money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews