Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First class
Absolute bargain. I've been doing some heavy spanner work on an old French car and the fit and strength are certainly up to the job. If I were to be really critical the finish isn't the best, but look at that price!!
Published on 10 April 2009 by D. Walker

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not bad
spanners are strong enough but these must be rejects as i have the same set at work and the finnishes are totaly diferent odd shaped open enders and diferent thickness but all in all still verry good for the price
Published on 18 Oct 2009 by A. Hodgson


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First class, 10 April 2009
By 
D. Walker "grunge boy" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper Hi-Torq 29545 11-Piece Metric Combination Spanner Set (DIY & Tools)
Absolute bargain. I've been doing some heavy spanner work on an old French car and the fit and strength are certainly up to the job. If I were to be really critical the finish isn't the best, but look at that price!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Draper metric spanners., 3 Sep 2011
By 
Mr. D. griffiths (pembroke, Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Draper Hi-Torq 29545 11-Piece Metric Combination Spanner Set (DIY & Tools)
For the money these are quite good, they are not the quality of snap-on, elora or even sealey premier etc, but are no where near the price of the top brands, as an ex-vauxhall dealer mechanic i would consider having these in my tool box but mainly purchased these as a back up set to have rolled up in the boot of the car.
I bought four sets all togethter two metric and two imperial as every bolt generally has a nut as one spanner isn't much good if a slightly siezed nut has a spinning bolt.
The spanner jaws are quite strong and the gripping surfaces are just about hard enough for frequent use although they may struggle after a coulpe of years of hard daily use.
The PVC tool roll sadly probably would not last a week in a proffessional enviroment but it is ok if they are intended for occasional use or as a back up set.
Modern cars do seem to have every conseivable size nut and there are a few sizes missing in this set, so if your working on various makes and models you may need to consider a bigger set with every size between 8mm and 19mm.
All in all these spanners are quite serviceable and i believe a sound investment for the weekend DIY'er or mechanical apprentice starting to biuld up a tool box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A solid set, 22 April 2010
By 
I. Munro (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Draper Hi-Torq 29545 11-Piece Metric Combination Spanner Set (DIY & Tools)
A few reviewers have mentioned that these are 'no thrills' and dont have the greatest finish on them but lets be honest...there spanners.

A good neat and tidy set which rolls away and fits happily into your tool set when not in use.

With sizes 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 17 and 19mm they will meet the demands of most jobs you encounter.

5 out of 5 for the set and the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not bad, 18 Oct 2009
By 
A. Hodgson "hodgy" (co durham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Draper Hi-Torq 29545 11-Piece Metric Combination Spanner Set (DIY & Tools)
spanners are strong enough but these must be rejects as i have the same set at work and the finnishes are totaly diferent odd shaped open enders and diferent thickness but all in all still verry good for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Draper 29545 Metric Combination Spanner Set, 14 Dec 2009
By 
John Hammond - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Draper Hi-Torq 29545 11-Piece Metric Combination Spanner Set (DIY & Tools)
Good value for money, well made, finish could be better, but can't complain at the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good for carrying in the boot of the car, 12 May 2010
By 
Mr. M. B. Landeryou (carmarthenshire, west wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Draper Hi-Torq 29545 11-Piece Metric Combination Spanner Set (DIY & Tools)
this set of spanners is ok for the money, but you need to spend a bit more to get a real quality set. i carry these in the car in case of emergencies, and for this they are very good. you will find however that a better quality set fits the nut's and bolts that little bit better, while feeling better "in the hand", if that is important too you. also, this set is not much of a loss if the car gets nicked. i recommend these spanners for occasional use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value., 10 Jun 2009
This review is from: Draper Hi-Torq 29545 11-Piece Metric Combination Spanner Set (DIY & Tools)
This is a good value set to have tucked away for when you need them. No frills. The finish is so so, but they are strong enough for the average DIY'er. Rolls quite small when not in use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, cheap spanners, 1 April 2011
By 
A. Butler "tanj666" (Coventry, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper Hi-Torq 29545 11-Piece Metric Combination Spanner Set (DIY & Tools)
Bought because I needed a set of decent spanners with closed and open ends. These are brilliant for the money. I really can't fault them at all.

The wrap/roll they come is cheap plastic, but it does the job and has a tie to keep it neat.

The spanners have a nice weight to them, well finished ends and they certainly have the strength to do the job.

Overall, I'd recommend these to anyone in need of a set of metric spanners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and strong, 29 Oct 2014
This review is from: Draper Hi-Torq 29545 11-Piece Metric Combination Spanner Set (DIY & Tools)
Like many previous reviewers I agree that the finish on these is not the best, the packaging describes them as having polished jaws and rings but only the outer surface and faces are polished, the rest, including the actual mouth of the open end and inner side of the rings is left rough. Other than that the strength is there, even the little 6mm seems to be bend proof. Overall very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper Hi-Torq 29545 11-Piece Metric Combination Spanner Set (DIY & Tools)
Good build quality, useful range of sizes, comes in handy wrap up roll
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews