Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dryliners take note
Heavy Duty Steel Blades made in Sheffield, England.
The epicentre of the world for all quality sharp things made of steel.
Cheaper than Stanley blades.
Probably made on the same machines.
Not cheap rubbish.
Comes in a no nonsense cardboard box.
Buy these.
Published on 24 July 2012 by Iain

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars draper blades x100
the blades are sharp delivery great however the oil that is used to protect them from rust is a safety hazard especially when packed as a set of 100 in paper as there is a suction effect so you have to slide a blade of the pack of 100 and 1 minor slip can result in a serious accident but if the blades are packed in 10's the risk is significantly reduced but if your...
Published on 11 April 2013 by Pen Name


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dryliners take note, 24 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 19837 100 heavy duty trimming knife blades (DIY & Tools)
Heavy Duty Steel Blades made in Sheffield, England.
The epicentre of the world for all quality sharp things made of steel.
Cheaper than Stanley blades.
Probably made on the same machines.
Not cheap rubbish.
Comes in a no nonsense cardboard box.
Buy these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good enough and cheap, 29 Dec. 2011
By 
I. Walker "Baby" (Leicester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 19837 100 heavy duty trimming knife blades (DIY & Tools)
These seem to fit in the Stanley 99E OK and the Rolson too. At less than 10p per blade it is a good deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heavy duty blades, 16 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 19837 100 heavy duty trimming knife blades (DIY & Tools)
They hold securely in all the knives I own, cheap ones are too thin and can flick backwards under pressure, would buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hopefully enough to last a lifetime!, 26 Jun. 2012
By 
IOWBOY - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 19837 100 heavy duty trimming knife blades (DIY & Tools)
Trust Draper to deliver a quality product. A large amount of blades (double ended), at a good price, and of a high quality. There are 100 blades (so 200!), so hopefully enough to last a lifetime! Very pleased with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Review of Draper 19837 Blades, 14 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 19837 100 heavy duty trimming knife blades (DIY & Tools)
The Draper 19837 trimming knife blades are up to expectations and do what they are supposed to do which is great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Far better than Stanley knife heavy duty or Wilko blades, 31 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 19837 100 heavy duty trimming knife blades (DIY & Tools)
I'm only on my first one of these blades and by now I'd have polished off a good 2-3 Stanley knife blades (yes, they fit a Stanley knife perfectly). They are sharper and last longer so 100 of these will keep you going for a fair while even if you use them day and night. I just wish I hadn't wasted all that money buying Stanley knife blades, let alone the heavy duty Wilko blades from Wlkinsons that are really poor. I found these blades looking round after I found that the price for the Stanley knife packs had gone up drastically and I'm really glad I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars draper blades x100, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 19837 100 heavy duty trimming knife blades (DIY & Tools)
the blades are sharp delivery great however the oil that is used to protect them from rust is a safety hazard especially when packed as a set of 100 in paper as there is a suction effect so you have to slide a blade of the pack of 100 and 1 minor slip can result in a serious accident but if the blades are packed in 10's the risk is significantly reduced but if your competent and understand and respect these blades as I do from years of use and accidents don't let this review put you of buying them at a very competitive rate for 100 blades
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trimming knife blades, 1 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 19837 100 heavy duty trimming knife blades (DIY & Tools)
Fantastic value for money. A fraction of the price of the Stanley blades and in my opinion just as good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bough for work, 25 Jun. 2014
By 
WIH (Huddersfield, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 19837 100 heavy duty trimming knife blades (DIY & Tools)
A better way to shop for blades. Came wrapped in small packets in one box - so blades are protected until you need them. As good as any of the blades you can buy for a lot more in the sheds. I'll be buying these again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Work fine, 19 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 19837 100 heavy duty trimming knife blades (DIY & Tools)
They cut fine, not great in plaster board, only do about 30 boards before they begin to get a too blunt.
That is to say they would last much longer if they stopped missing the screw bits in the recycled boards!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews