Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Draper Magnetic Tack Hammer
This has proved to be an excellent well balanced tack hammer and the low price means that it represents really good value for money. It has been well used so far and should provide many years of good service. The hickory handle is well finished and contributes to providing a hammer that feels right in the hand and therefore helps towards accurate tacking. Delivery was...
Published on 27 Nov 2010 by Mr. R. M. Jones

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars tack hammer
this item was not a favourite of mine I prefer to hold my tack in place when upholstering to ensure correct positioning.
Published 16 months ago by 2450greenman


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Draper Magnetic Tack Hammer, 27 Nov 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper Expert 19724 190 g Magnetized forked face Tack Hammer with Hickory Handle (DIY & Tools)
This has proved to be an excellent well balanced tack hammer and the low price means that it represents really good value for money. It has been well used so far and should provide many years of good service. The hickory handle is well finished and contributes to providing a hammer that feels right in the hand and therefore helps towards accurate tacking. Delivery was also very quick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant hammer, 1 Jan 2012
This review is from: Draper Expert 19724 190 g Magnetized forked face Tack Hammer with Hickory Handle (DIY & Tools)
I had not been able to find an upholstery tack hammer locally, so was delighted to find a first-class hammer which was available and despatched very quickly. This will keep me out of mischief for ages.Draper Expert 19724 190 g Magnetic Tack Hammer with Hickory Handle The magnetic peen means that you can hold tricky pieces of your upholstery fabric really tight with one hand, and pick up a tack, then hammer it home, all with one move and one hand - marvellous! It makes all the difference when you want to work quickly ........... and you don't have to hold the tacks in your mouth any more. Couldn't be better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great tool, 11 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper Expert 19724 190 g Magnetized forked face Tack Hammer with Hickory Handle (DIY & Tools)
This is a great little hammer, never thought I would have much to say about a hammer, after all a hammer is a hammer isn't it? But no! I own at least 12 different hammers and you could probably use any of them for different jobs than they where made, but this hammer is essential for tacking take my word. Feels good in the hand and has an air about it that it is there to do the job no messing. I've no regrets buying this and the price was great after a long search.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Tool, 9 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper Expert 19724 190 g Magnetized forked face Tack Hammer with Hickory Handle (DIY & Tools)
It is a pleasure to use this product. A perfectly balanced hammer whose weight and proportions make upholstery tasks so easy.

The magnetic tip allows precision pick up of tacks and accurate placement of the tack onto the piece of work before hammering in.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well hammered !, 22 July 2010
By 
Paul Downes "Artisan Paul" (Stoke-on-Trent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper Expert 19724 190 g Magnetized forked face Tack Hammer with Hickory Handle (DIY & Tools)
Unless you want to go really up-market and think a bronze job is where it's at, this is a great workhorse ..... the price is unbelievable, the supplier very professional, as is the product, save yourself a lot of money ....don't look any further !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great tool, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper Expert 19724 190 g Magnetized forked face Tack Hammer with Hickory Handle (DIY & Tools)
Looks good, easy to handle and does the job I bought it for well. Would definitely buy this item again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars useful, 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper Expert 19724 190 g Magnetized forked face Tack Hammer with Hickory Handle (DIY & Tools)
useful product, magnetised end made picking up tacks and starting their insertion quicker and simpler than just using a normal hammer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars draper hammer, 11 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper Expert 19724 190 g Magnetized forked face Tack Hammer with Hickory Handle (DIY & Tools)
my first tool I brought for my upholstery course and it does the job, very happy with it. i would reccomend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars right tool for the job, 25 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper Expert 19724 190 g Magnetized forked face Tack Hammer with Hickory Handle (DIY & Tools)
I had never done upholstery before and was struggling before buying this useful tool. A must if using upholstery tacks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tack hammer, 13 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper Expert 19724 190 g Magnetized forked face Tack Hammer with Hickory Handle (DIY & Tools)
very pleased with the hammer just as described and arrived ok. Only problem royal mail delivered to my neighbour who was living in Spain at the time, other than that very pleased with the item and service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews