Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job and is versatile., 7 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 18052 Coping Saw Frame With 5 Blades (DIY & Tools)
Its a nice standard coping saw, so it is easy to change the blades when required and cuts through wood pretty nicely. I haven't tried it on metallics yet but it does come with a straight blade for tougher materials such as metals.

I didn't give it a 5 star because typically the handle is just round and not ergonomic, same as most coping saws which means after some prolonged use my hand will get sore and crampy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Coping with cuts, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 18052 Coping Saw Frame With 5 Blades (DIY & Tools)
I already have a fret saw but I needed something just a bit heavier but not too heavy, this coping saw was just the job. I have used Draper tools for many years and always found them to be good quality. Delivery was fantastic as it arrived before the advised delivery date. Definately one to recommend to friends and family. The pack of 5 spare blades is a bonus as the blades also fit junior hacksaws.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent coping saw for occasional use, 2 Jan 2014
By 
A Smile and a Wave (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 18052 Coping Saw Frame With 5 Blades (DIY & Tools)
There's nothing too fancy about this Draper coping saw. It's handily sized for most jobs - the blade length is approximately 160mm, and it comes with 5 blades in total (different types for different materials), and they are easily changed. I'd have liked a slightly bigger handle but it's good enough for the occasional use that I'll need it for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars draper quality, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 18052 Coping Saw Frame With 5 Blades (DIY & Tools)
Good old coping saw, somewhat obsolete thanks to electric jigsaws but I like to keep the old fashioned techniques alive and this is as good as these saws need to be, lovely finish both on the frame and wooden handle and the extra blades are a cheeky bonus. Jim
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value coping saw, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 18052 Coping Saw Frame With 5 Blades (DIY & Tools)
I was initially skeptical about this owing to the low price, but turns out it just a great value coping saw. There are no instructions included, but the saw is very easy to use and the blades are easy to replace. I've been used it to curve out the patterns in skirting boards and I have found that this saw follows wonderfully. After quite a few cuts the blades began to blunt slightly, but they have more than lasted long enough.
The extra blades included a hacksaw attachment, so this makes a very handy piece of kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it's supposed to do., 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 18052 Coping Saw Frame With 5 Blades (DIY & Tools)
I bought this to cut some wood, It did the job it was asked to do although i did break a blade whilst doing it. No bother though as it was my fault and it comes with spare blades. Overall happy with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 18052 Coping Saw Frame With 5 Blades (DIY & Tools)
This is the first time Ive used a coping saw and this was a great saw for the price ...really recommend it for all awkward sawing ....saved me so much time on the fiddly stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars just the job, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 18052 Coping Saw Frame With 5 Blades (DIY & Tools)
What can you say about Draper tools? They do exactly what I want as a DIYer, and this tool is no different. I haven't used it much, but so far, it does my jobs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars matt404, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 18052 Coping Saw Frame With 5 Blades (DIY & Tools)
great saw,just what i needed,does a great job,5 spare blades,cant go wrong with this,i found it to be very good at following the shape of items,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 18052 Coping Saw Frame With 5 Blades (DIY & Tools)
I do like draper products and this coping saw did not disappoint me in anyway. It is just good quality product at a reasonalble price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews