Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Safety Goggles
These are the best goggles I've had in my 30 year DIY career. The soft plastic sides make them comfortable to wear. They don't steam up thanks to the side ventilation and fit easily over spectacles. I'm very pleased with them. A bargain.

Inconstant gardener
Published on 12 Aug 2008 by inconstant gardener

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Protects eyes but cuts into the nose!!
I use safety goggle throughout the day for cutting trees outdoor duties

This pair of goggle does protect the eyes and it does fit securely

BUT the plastic goggles frame is badly cut and the bridge soldier section is ROUGH and cuts into my nose

I cannot wear these goggles for a long period of time

Waste of money

Better...
Published on 8 Oct 2011 by Bobby Klump


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Safety Goggles, 12 Aug 2008
This review is from: Draper 18050 Safety Impact Goggles (DIY & Tools)
These are the best goggles I've had in my 30 year DIY career. The soft plastic sides make them comfortable to wear. They don't steam up thanks to the side ventilation and fit easily over spectacles. I'm very pleased with them. A bargain.

Inconstant gardener
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for spectacle wearers, 18 April 2009
This review is from: Draper 18050 Safety Impact Goggles (DIY & Tools)
Great eye protection - no chance of any bits getting into the eyes - and they were great over my glasses - however they felt rather sweaty. But this was not a real problem because they didn't mist up. If you buy a pair - just take the safety goggles off every so often and have a cup of tea!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Goggles, 16 July 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Prompt delivery on these goggles.
Strong & durable. My only critisism is that after a while they DO steam up, depsite having breathers, but otherwise a safe bet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Protects eyes but cuts into the nose!!, 8 Oct 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 18050 Safety Impact Goggles (DIY & Tools)
I use safety goggle throughout the day for cutting trees outdoor duties

This pair of goggle does protect the eyes and it does fit securely

BUT the plastic goggles frame is badly cut and the bridge soldier section is ROUGH and cuts into my nose

I cannot wear these goggles for a long period of time

Waste of money

Better to buy a better brand like bolle or Stealth Work Safety Goggles
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 15 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 18050 Safety Impact Goggles (DIY & Tools)
These goggles are comfortable and fit over spectacles. However as another reviewer noticed, they tend to get a bit foggy. This is easily solved by lifting them up and allowing the air to circulate. I was doing a lot of work and got very hot anyway. Good value for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars old school goggles, 10 Jan 2012
By 
This review is from: Draper 18050 Safety Impact Goggles (DIY & Tools)
they remind me of the ones at school, but in no bad way, they fit your face give full coverage of the eyes and are comfortable enough for the short term. They may fog up after an hour or so but by then you may need to give the bridge of your nose a break (especially if you wear glasses) they will sit comfortable over any eye wear you may need to wear and though basic are practical. certainly not for the style conscious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, just what I needed…better to be safe!, 7 May 2014
By 
Chris M (York) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 18050 Safety Impact Goggles (DIY & Tools)
I thought it best I buy some eye protection just for various DIY tasks around the house. I have to say I was a little sceptical about what to expect from these goggles, just because of the very low price, however I'm certainly very pleased with my purchase.

They are made from a soft, moulded plastic that feels comfortable against your face, the elastic head band holds them securely in place and the side ventilation means that they don’t steam up, even during prolonged use.

Would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Draper 18050 safety impact goggles, 13 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. M. Sanders "TX41" (Powys, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 18050 Safety Impact Goggles (DIY & Tools)
If you wear glasses, then these googles will fit over a good many frames, fit over ray band aviator frames fine.

Provide good eye protection, front lens is crystal clear, side mouldings fit to face well and are comfortable.

Don't use another powertool without these, a great price too, great eye protection as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Protective eye glasses, 12 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 18050 Safety Impact Goggles (DIY & Tools)
Bought these to add to the children's discovery play box. The have used them to play doctors scientists and decorators to name just a few.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy this, if you think you can buy a new set of eyes on Amazon for 3!, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 18050 Safety Impact Goggles (DIY & Tools)
Don't buy this, if you think you can buy a new set of eyes on Amazon for 3!

An inexpensive pair of goggles. They feel quite comfortable for the price. Total weight is about 62 grams.

A small price to pay for peace of mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Draper 18050 Safety Impact Goggles
3.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews