Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid, good quality set.
I've had this set for eight years and it's still as good as new. I have used it for car repairs, building work and general DIY.

The ratchet works well and is reasonably well balanced (not quite perfect) but with a good grip that has worn well although stained by oil and dirt by now.

The sockets and bars are satin finished and very well finished...
Published on 15 Jun. 2011 by FriendlyFire

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It could be better...
The quality of sockets is very high but...
1. The case locking system does not let you open the case! Unless you force it. This got broken after 2 weeks time from new. Now my case doesnt have any lockers as both fell apart, so I need to be careful not to drop all sockets on the floor.
2. Extending bars are wiggly on the head of ratchet, when you use socket and...
Published 5 months ago by lucas


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid, good quality set., 15 Jun. 2011
By 
FriendlyFire (Galway, Ireland) - See all my reviews
I've had this set for eight years and it's still as good as new. I have used it for car repairs, building work and general DIY.

The ratchet works well and is reasonably well balanced (not quite perfect) but with a good grip that has worn well although stained by oil and dirt by now.

The sockets and bars are satin finished and very well finished. Bacho is Swedish and owned by Snapon tools and it shows not a spot of rust even on the mild steel screwdriver bits.

The 1/4" driver and bits are a nice extra but I find the 3/8" adapter most useful with the bits when I can use it with the ratchet wrench for extra torque driving a long screw when a battery drill packs in. Incidentally the 1/4" driver has a female 1/4" drive socket in its head so you can use it as an extra extension bar for a 1/4" drive set - which is actually its most likely use.

I would have preferred a breaker bar than the screwdriver and I do think the sockets could have gone down to 8mm which is a very common size.

That said it does what is needs to do and has worn well - recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bahco S330 Socket Set, 27 Oct. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bahco S330 Socket Set 34 Piece 1/4 and 3/8 Square Drive (DIY & Tools)
As a lift engineer I use hand and power tools every day and they have to be reliable and easy to use. I have used 1/2" drive sockets for years but decided to go for a more compact 3/8" drive. I bought this Bahco set after oddly buying some garden shears and being really pleased with the build quality. The socket set I received is in a different and sturdier looking case - not that I use it. The ratchet is just the right length, The item I received has a semi grippy two tone grey handle, and a very fine and positive ratchet mechanism. The reverse lever is easily switched and I cannot fault it. Again, the sockets are solid and fit well. They fit the flats of the bolt heads. The screw driver and bits is a bonus although not needed. All in all a very good quality set at an excellent fraction of Snap On or similar price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bahco small socket set, 17 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Bahco S330 Socket Set 34 Piece 1/4 and 3/8 Square Drive (DIY & Tools)
As big user of spanning tools I will always trust bahco in front of any other make and there are no surprises here. I own this set and another 1/2 sizes which is larger and heavier. I bought this one because it is lighter and will do most small tasks. I advise this set as a first buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Tools at a good price, 12 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bahco S330 Socket Set 34 Piece 1/4 and 3/8 Square Drive (DIY & Tools)
I bought this set to aid in replacing my turbo charger, and boy did they help! The fact that the sockets lock on to the ratchet handle means you won't lose they when in use in tight spaces, and the ratchet handles fine ratchet makes use in tight spots easier.

A bright orange caddy means they're easy to find in the shed too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item Highly Recommend!, 11 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bahco S330 Socket Set 34 Piece 1/4 and 3/8 Square Drive (DIY & Tools)
What can you say about this item??!! Its just what I was after and I'm happy with it! That's why I bought it! Bahco are the best value for money tools out there, quality and durability, I am a fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply TOP QUALITY, 27 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bahco S330 Socket Set 34 Piece 1/4 and 3/8 Square Drive (DIY & Tools)
This product is just simply top class! right from the case to the feel, the build quality, the ease of use, everything about it oozes quality!! for £30 quid its just simply a no brainer! ( i had spent 30£+ on a utterly useless xxxx million piece draper kit that had to essentially go in the bin it was sooo bad!) just buy this you wont be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great 3/8 drive set, 27 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bahco S330 Socket Set 34 Piece 1/4 and 3/8 Square Drive (DIY & Tools)
Great set with fantastic quality I just wished Bahco would do a larger 3/8 drive set,shame it does'nt go smaller than 10mm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really useful set, 15 Mar. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bahco S330 Socket Set 34 Piece 1/4 and 3/8 Square Drive (DIY & Tools)
I have now owned this set for three months, and I don't normally write many reviews, but I have found this set to be so useful. I bought it primarily to do basic motorcycle maintenance, but I have used it around the home too.
Each piece seems to fit together well, with snug secure fit, and the handles have a slightly soft feel which is nice in the cold weather. It seems to have every main size needed for basic jobs, as well as spark plug sockets. Even the box is tough and has decent closures.
I am very pleased with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality tools. Coarse ratchet though., 16 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good points:
Excellent quality tools and outer case. (see coment below for inner tray). Button to release from ratchet wrench is a good idea I find. The ratchet wrench handle is very ergonomic and of good quality

Minor bad point:
Ratchet action is quite coarse. By that I mean it takes several degrees to overcome each ratchet step. This is a slight problem where space is limited. Also results in a higher resistance feel which requires the holding of the other component or socket until sufficient torque is built up. I assume the upside of this is a higher torque rating on the ratchet. Not pushed it yet so not sure! I think the keener amongst us will want a second, finer ratchet for when situations require.

Irritating point:
The detents in the plastic holding each piece in the inner tray are too strong and there's not sufficient room for cold fingers to easily extract the pieces from the tray. I curse this aspect of the kit every time I use it.

Make sure you buy at discounted price. But definitely buy it!

Recommended overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No disappointment with bahco, 26 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bahco S330 Socket Set 34 Piece 1/4 and 3/8 Square Drive (DIY & Tools)
The socket set comes in a sturdy case and lives up to all expectations, I know that a lot of people do not know the name of bahco but I can assure you it is a life time investment , to me it is every bit as good as other top brands only at a more down to earth price.
Buy with confidence
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews