Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good value for money
If one owns an Epson photo printer and wants the best results then Epson papers are much better than cheap alternatives. The point is that printers are set up to match the icc profiles of both specific types of paper and the paper of particular manufacturers. Paper manufacturers can issue their own icc profiles but this is never done except by those who manufacture paper...
Published on 13 Feb. 2011 by Derek Jones

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
item not right size
Published 11 months ago by Anthony Harrison


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good value for money, 13 Feb. 2011
By 
Derek Jones - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson Premium Semigloss Photo Paper - Semi-gloss photo paper - 100 x 150 mm - 251 g/m2 - 50 Sheets (Office Product)
If one owns an Epson photo printer and wants the best results then Epson papers are much better than cheap alternatives. The point is that printers are set up to match the icc profiles of both specific types of paper and the paper of particular manufacturers. Paper manufacturers can issue their own icc profiles but this is never done except by those who manufacture paper at least as expensive as Epson, e.g. Olmec and Innova (now owned by the same company). And such profiles can anyway only be downloaded for use in the more expensive Epson printers.

Why choose this semi-gloss paper in preference to gloss? Both are suitable for both dye and pigment inks. Both produce vibrant colours. Glossy has a shinier surface and reflects more light. Semi-gloss is easier to view under strong light and has fewer problems with dust and fingerprints. In my opinion both produce very pleasing and professional results, and I use both in addition to matte. To some extent it is a matter of taste, but an important consideration is necessarily price. Semi-gloss is usually cheaper and hence represents very good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great paper, great service, 11 Oct. 2010
By 
Mrs. S. Le Masurier (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson Premium Semigloss Photo Paper - Semi-gloss photo paper - 100 x 150 mm - 251 g/m2 - 50 Sheets (Office Product)
I find this the best photo paper around for the kind of art photos I want to produce. This firm delivered quickly and at a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Professional Looks, 20 July 2010
By 
Ihab (Strathaven) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson Premium Semigloss Photo Paper - Semi-gloss photo paper - 100 x 150 mm - 251 g/m2 - 50 Sheets (Office Product)
This is an excellent photo paper. It used to give superior and very professional photos with my older Epson inkjet. It still gives superior results with my new HP photosmart premium. It was happy with the Epson ink and it remains happy with the HP ink. I use original cartridges only and can't comment on other makes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Quality, 28 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson Premium Semigloss Photo Paper - Semi-gloss photo paper - 100 x 150 mm - 251 g/m2 - 50 Sheets (Office Product)
The quality of this photo paper is excellent. It is well packaged too, and is at a great price. I would highly recommend.
(I always used glossy photo paper but this semi-gloss seems to give a nicer print so will probably buy again)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars semigloss is great, 1 Feb. 2009
By 
Nicolette "Nicolette" (Alderney, Channel Islands) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Epson Premium Semigloss Photo Paper - Semi-gloss photo paper - 100 x 150 mm - 251 g/m2 - 50 Sheets (Office Product)
excellent buy and still has a shine to the photo. With the cost being so much lower than premium gloss I have now switched for ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars "Brilliant Photo Paper", 31 Jan. 2012
By 
Bob D (Lake District) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Epson Premium Semigloss Photo Paper - Semi-gloss photo paper - 100 x 150 mm - 251 g/m2 - 50 Sheets (Office Product)
Searching for a Semi Gloss,Matte or Satin paper is an exercise in itself.To find one as good as this, Epson Premium Semigloss, at this price is fantastic.The item arrived surprisingly quickly and I have printed test copies with which I am exremely pleased.I thoroughly agree with previous comments regarding the right paper for the right printer.I have ordered more of the same!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Better than gloss., 21 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson Premium Semigloss Photo Paper - Semi-gloss photo paper - 100 x 150 mm - 251 g/m2 - 50 Sheets (Office Product)
If you have an Epson photo printer, and you print a lot of 6x4 photos, this is the stuff to use. For me it's better than any of the gloss paper out there, including Epson's, prints just look better and there is none of the reflections you get from gloss finishes. If you haven't tried this stuff, you really should, I doubt it will disappoint you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect paper for postcard-size prints, 6 Mar. 2014
By 
C. Johns - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson Premium Semigloss Photo Paper - Semi-gloss photo paper - 100 x 150 mm - 251 g/m2 - 50 Sheets (Office Product)
I have used Epson semi-gloss paper for as long as I have been printing out digital photos at home. I think it is the best of its kind. The 'silk' finish is more practical than glossy for prints that may be carried around and handled a good deal. This paper is a permanent and essential part of my stationery stock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good copies of old pictures, 24 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson Premium Semigloss Photo Paper - Semi-gloss photo paper - 100 x 150 mm - 251 g/m2 - 50 Sheets (Office Product)
This semigloss photo paper produced excellent results with my SX130. I found it particularly good when copying old black & white pictures. Will definitely buy again. It is expensive compared with glossy but well worth the extra for some very special photos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality Paper, 16 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson Premium Semigloss Photo Paper - Semi-gloss photo paper - 100 x 150 mm - 251 g/m2 - 50 Sheets (Office Product)
I chose this paper as I had used it before and had an Epson printer. However due to the premature death of my printer I ended up using a Canon printer and the results were just as good, if not slightly better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews