Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Valued companion
I have had these adjustable spanners before but unfortunatley they are too desirable for others to just take. This was a replacement but they are excellent for all plumbing work, a real necessity!
Published on 24 Sep 2009 by Gary Smith

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Needed jaws filing down!
This is without doubt the best adjustable spanner for plumbing, and a quality piece of kit. I had to give it 3 stars though, as the jaws were badly out of line. I had to file the end of the jaw down by over 1/2mm so they would meet squarely - which is more than it sounds, and not acceptable in a tool of this quality. I should have sent it back, but I had also just...
Published 10 months ago by Buzzy


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Valued companion, 24 Sep 2009
By 
Gary Smith (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bahco 9031 Adjustable Wrench 8IN (DIY & Tools)
I have had these adjustable spanners before but unfortunatley they are too desirable for others to just take. This was a replacement but they are excellent for all plumbing work, a real necessity!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent medium-duty adjustable Wrench, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bahco 9031 Adjustable Wrench 8IN (DIY & Tools)
You can refer to the customer photos I posted which illustrate some of the points I make. These are lightweight, well balanced and comfortable wrenches most suitable for electronic and plumbing applications (rather than heavy engineering). Their short 8" length limits the torque that may be applied - fortunate because I'm not at all sure they would stand up to much abuse without straining the jaw mechanism.

Both the 9031 and the 9031T share the same body & handle but the 9031T (narrow jaw version) has one side of the jaws milled down which allows access into tight spaces or gripping thin nuts. Both offer an exceptionally wide opening of around 38mm. The two wrenches work well together in many circumstances where one threaded component has to be held in place whilst the other is used to loosen/tighten the other. That's the reason I bought both. The overall construction is very good - accurate forged parts which are correctly hardened and ground, and which fit together well. My one criticism is that as received there were many razor sharp corners left on the edges of the jaws, and also the inside faces were not as well finished as they might be. Both of these issues can be quickly dealt with by spending some time with oilstone to knock the sharp corners off and (for my 9031) remove some lumps and flatten the jaw faces. These jobs had already been done before I took the photos referred to above. This is worth doing if working on nice chromed plumbing parts otherwise these tools will scratch the finish all too easily (and you may also cut your fingers because they were that sharp). Treated well I would expect these tools to last a lifetime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bacho are the best, 28 Feb 2013
By 
S. James - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bahco 9031 Adjustable Wrench 8IN (DIY & Tools)
excellent build quality. this adjustable never spread so stays exactly in position never needing constant adjustment like cheaper adjustables. use it everyday for work and love it really would recommend this for the money.
I am a Bacho convert.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bahco 9031 Adjustable Wrench 8IN (DIY & Tools)
I have been using one of these Bacho wrenches for years.
Benefits:

Narrow jaws, so you can get into the tightest of nuts, excellent for plumbing
Wide jaws, easily tighten bigger and smaller nuts no problem.
Well balanced.
Soft grip handle that fits perfectly in your hand.
Hardly any movement in the jaws so a nice tight grip.

OUTSTANDING kit for the price it is A1!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WRENCH, 21 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bahco 9031 Adjustable Wrench 8IN (DIY & Tools)
This is a quality wrench Baco are a leading brand in tools for the profesional and the DIY priced accordingly a good solid performer good adjustability for those awkward sized jobs that ordinary wrenches dont fit and not to big or bulky feels good in the hand with the rubberised grip
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars undoubtedly the best, 12 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bahco 9031 Adjustable Wrench 8IN (DIY & Tools)
I'm a plumber and this is the best spanner for my job that there is. I don't know anyone who has one who doesn't say the same. Small, light, well made and able to get into tight corners but still have a wider jaw than spanners 3 times the size, awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Tool - Indispensable Addition to any Tool Box, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bahco 9031 Adjustable Wrench 8IN (DIY & Tools)
The Bahco tool range has a reputation for quality, especially when it comes down to their adjustable spanner range.

The build quality is excellent and there is very little slip on the worm screw once the desired jaw width has been set. The tool also has a wide opening (38mm) for an eight inch adjustable when compared to other adjustables of a similar length. The handle is comfortable to hold and wipes clean easily of oil, grease, scum, etc.

I've used this when I've needed a second spanner the same size, for 'odd' sized nuts you seem to get with some flat pack furniture, for mechanical work on my car, plumbing, the list goes on!

Whether you do occasional DIY or use tools as part of your trade (all day, every day) having a good adjustable to hand is invaluable and I would recommend this spanner to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The only adjustable spanner you'll ever need, 6 July 2011
By 
Tan y ddraig (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Bahco 9031 Adjustable Wrench 8IN (DIY & Tools)
I got myself this adjustable spanner to facilitate working on our ageing heating system valves which are linked in 28mm pipe and have 38mm nuts on the compression fittings. The jaws go to a maximum size of 38mm without any issues and have a sure grip on the nut without slippage. Adjustability is good and once set, it stays there, unlike some cheaper brands which constantly need resetting. The rubber gripped handle is comfortable in the hand and is much nicer than a bare steel handle when using outdoors in cold weather. Without doubt it is an excellent tool and is about the only 8 inch adjustable spanner that can open to such a wide degree.

If you only buy one adjustable spanner in your life then this is the one to get, I just wish I had discovered it earlier instead of wasting money on cheap adjustables in the past. There is a 9031T (which I also have)available that has slightly slimmer jaws for working in tight areas and a chrome version 9031C
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good wrench, 5 Feb 2014
By 
antom "antom" (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bahco 9031 Adjustable Wrench 8IN (DIY & Tools)
This feels tough and is comfortable to hold. It seems well made, and the jaws are strong, secure and well aligned. I’m pleased I purchased this rather than risk any of the cheaper products.

I was unsure what size to go for, but this size seems a good option and has already proved useful around the home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bahco 9031 Adjustable Wrench 8IN (DIY & Tools)
Great tool, don't know how I managed without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bahco  9031 Adjustable Wrench 8IN
£22.54
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews