Customer Reviews


87 Reviews
5 star:
 (71)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

37 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excelent tool......., 6 May 2010
By 
JimC (W Mids, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bahco 10-30-23 Bowsaw 30In (DIY & Tools)
With most tools, it's worth paying a little extra for quality.

Having looked at (not that much cheaper) saws in local diy emporiums, I decide to see what else was available.
I've always held Bacho tools in high regard, so was pleased to find this saw at a good price - when it arrived, I was immediately impressed with the build and design, there are bow saws and good bow saws - the Bacho is one of the latter.

I hate the usual 'finger trapping' blade tensioner, hence was pleased to find a screw tensioning device - another plus point is the decent hand grip and knuckle protector, which seems well made.

I'd planned to get a 24 inch saw, but as the 30 was actually a little cheaper I went for that, and don't regret the decision - on thicker timber it makes all the difference. The Bacho blade goes through green wood like no other I've used and the edge seems to last pretty well.

Having spent a few hours cutting green firewood (up to about 10 inch diameter) all I can say it's a pleasure to use a tool that works as it should.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bahco 10-30-23 Bowsaw 30In, 11 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bahco 10-30-23 Bowsaw 30In (DIY & Tools)
I ordered the saw off the recommendations of other buyers on amazon, the item arrived very promply and well packaged. I am very pleased indeed, the saw was like a knife through butter, it is well worth the money.
The saw is very well constructed & the blade is wide enough not to buckle or wander.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent tree saw, 19 Jan 2010
By 
John Kingston (Bournemouth, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bahco 10-30-23 Bowsaw 30In (DIY & Tools)
Having struggled with an old pruning saw, this was a revelation. A pleasure to use and excellent value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bahco 30 inch bowsaw, 12 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bahco 10-30-23 Bowsaw 30In (DIY & Tools)
Excellent saw for heavy timbers.
Used to cut railway sleepers which it does with ease.
Lives up to product description.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars saws, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bahco 10-30-23 Bowsaw 30In (DIY & Tools)
I got this saw to cut down the large conifirs in my garden, it proved to be all it was stated, very sharp and the twist screw on the blade is a good idea, its the best saw I have got to date, the only problem, and this is down to myself, is the 30" model is to big when up the tree, if you intend to go over head hight, get the 24" model
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bow Saw, 28 Mar 2011
This review is from: Bahco 10-30-23 Bowsaw 30In (DIY & Tools)
I needed to cut down a fairly solid 20ft tree, so after a little research I bought this saw, I also bought a spare blade because of the amount of sawing involved, not just cutting the tree down but also sawing the tree into car boot sized bits (there's more tree in a tree than you think, I know it sounds mad but its true) anyway the saw behaved perfectly, the blade was very sharp, as you would expect but it remained sharp throughout, so much so I didn't need the spare blade, if you have to cut a tree down and need a tool that will do the job then the Bahco 30in saw is the one to go for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little tip..., 23 Jan 2013
By 
Mr. Andrew Meth-cohn "Andrew MC" (Cumbria UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bahco 10-30-23 Bowsaw 30In (DIY & Tools)
As said previous this is a great saw, and is very fast.

Some people have mention the blade twisting under load and/or the cut not going straight. If you just let the saw do the work rather than pushing down on the blade it resolves both these problems.

Very please with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Saw, 6 Dec 2011
By 
Stuart Durrant (Berkshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bahco 10-30-23 Bowsaw 30In (DIY & Tools)
This is a big saw! Very sharp blade which does flex quite a lot which I found a nuisance.

I cut down two thirty foot trees with saw with no difficulty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the saw !, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bahco 10-30-23 Bowsaw 30In (DIY & Tools)
Just the best saw ever for my log cutting. I use it for cutting wood for my log burner. When using it cuts fast and due to the long blade it cuts even quicker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bahco 10-30-23 Bowsaw 30In, 15 Dec 2011
This review is from: Bahco 10-30-23 Bowsaw 30In (DIY & Tools)
Not yet much used, but appears to be significantly better than the clip on blade variety. The screw adjustment should allow re-tensioning once the blade wares/stretches. A peg tooth blade choice for dry wood would have been useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bahco  10-30-23 Bowsaw 30In
18.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews