Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reliable loppers
This is the second set of these loppers, the previous one lasted over 20 years. Robust and made for hard work, the previous ones did a LOT of hard work, well worth the money.I did try another make and the handles bent also the blade!
Published on 22 Sep 2010 by Laskarina

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Lightweight Lopper
Light weight. I certainly prefer these to my shorter 20 inch lopper, but only find them good up to about 25mm and certainly would not want to attempt 35mm. OK for the money.
Published 12 months ago by Caroline


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reliable loppers, 22 Sep 2010
This review is from: Bahco P140 24inch Bypass Lopping Shears (DIY & Tools)
This is the second set of these loppers, the previous one lasted over 20 years. Robust and made for hard work, the previous ones did a LOT of hard work, well worth the money.I did try another make and the handles bent also the blade!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bahco P140 24inch Bypass Lopping Shears, 30 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bahco P140 24inch Bypass Lopping Shears (DIY & Tools)
Bahco P140 24inch Bypass Lopping Shears Excellent cutters. will tackle even the most overgrown shrubs with a clean cut.Good grips, comfortable for sustained pruning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reliable, 10 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bahco P140 24inch Bypass Lopping Shears (DIY & Tools)
I've been pruning orchards in NZ with these. They are simple but very reliable. It is an item you won't be able to replace, once you start working with it. It might be a bit more expensive than others, but lasts forever. Great tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Bahco P140 24inch Bypass Lopping Shears, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bahco P140 24inch Bypass Lopping Shears (DIY & Tools)
I bought these because of the name and reputation of Bahco and paid this premium price because I expected them to last many years. After very light use for a couple of years the handles started to become detached from the plastic mouldings which they just appear to push onto. The handles can be pushed back on but come off again very quickly making the loppers unuseable. When I complained to the UK distributor (SNA Europe) I was told there was only a one year warranty on this product; my understanding had been that a "lifetime warranty" was offered. Incredibly disappointing. Suggest you look elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Bahco bollo*cks, 30 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bahco P140 24inch Bypass Lopping Shears (DIY & Tools)
Rubbish. Bahco used to produce good professional tools but this piece of crap is not one of them.

Their quality control seems to have gone south or probably east more like.

The handle's slip out of the attachment to the cutting head forcing you to bang it on the ground to get them realigned.

I've now bought a pair of Felco loppers. I hope the perform better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lopping Shears, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bahco P140 24inch Bypass Lopping Shears (DIY & Tools)
Now these lopping shears really do slice through quite tough little branches effectively. A boon to use in any garden.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Lightweight Lopper, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bahco P140 24inch Bypass Lopping Shears (DIY & Tools)
Light weight. I certainly prefer these to my shorter 20 inch lopper, but only find them good up to about 25mm and certainly would not want to attempt 35mm. OK for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loppers, 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bahco P140 24inch Bypass Lopping Shears (DIY & Tools)
Shears make trimming the hedge a lot easier .Great value for money.Would recommend as they are well made and easy to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb6a08588)

This product

Bahco P140 24inch Bypass Lopping Shears
31.08
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews