Customer Reviews


93 Reviews
5 star:
 (68)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As good a quality non stick cake tin as you will find.
I bought this to make Frankfurter Kranz, a German speciality sponge type cake mixture which requires a ring shaped cake.

I have baked the cake twice now and each time the sponge has turned out cleanly and easily nothing left on the sides of the tin, and has been of a good outer crumb and well risen/baked.

It is a good heavy weight tin and was deep...
Published on 22 Dec 2010 by vh1967

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars masterclass cake tin
The tin is very sturdy and has a really good non-stick coating but the cake my husband baked in it actually stuck and looks rather sad as some of the ridges were left in the tin. However, I notice one of the previous reviewers mentions that a non-stick spray might be a good idea - I'll buy one and give the tin another try. I'm rather disappointed with the tin at present,...
Published on 2 Dec 2010 by Wendy


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As good a quality non stick cake tin as you will find., 22 Dec 2010
By 
vh1967 (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Master Class 27cm Non-Stick Round Fluted Cake Pan (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this to make Frankfurter Kranz, a German speciality sponge type cake mixture which requires a ring shaped cake.

I have baked the cake twice now and each time the sponge has turned out cleanly and easily nothing left on the sides of the tin, and has been of a good outer crumb and well risen/baked.

It is a good heavy weight tin and was deep enough to hold twice the mix my recipe called for so is a very generous size. I estimate you could do a 300g of each butter, flour eggs and sugar happily with this tin as mine was about half that.

The curves of the tin are cleverly designed so that it looks good when turned out even when only half the depth is used.

Very good value and sturdy and recommended for its non stick quality and beautiful design.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Master Class non stick tube cake tin, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Master Class 27cm Non-Stick Round Fluted Cake Pan (Kitchen & Home)
I purchased this item to make a cake for a special occasion, this tin is described as non stick and the first time I used it I did oil and flour the inside of the tin. The cake turned out beautifully.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 20 Oct 2009
By 
A. L. Carroll "ann" (Wales. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Master Class 27cm Non-Stick Round Fluted Cake Pan (Kitchen & Home)
Just what I needed. Have only used it once but delivered a beautiful cake and cake came out very easily.Good purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Right size; wrong label, 24 Feb 2010
By 
flyinghyphen "flyinghyphen" (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Master Class 27cm Non-Stick Round Fluted Cake Pan (Kitchen & Home)
The current stock has a typo which suggests that the diameter is 27cms.

It isn't: the diameter is 25cm, as advertised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality., 5 Feb 2013
By 
Lel, Devon (Devon. England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Master Class 27cm Non-Stick Round Fluted Cake Pan (Kitchen & Home)
A heavy duty cake pan, very impressed with the quality and thought it was excellent value for money. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent tin and non-stick for perfect cakes & easy cleaning, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Master Class 27cm Non-Stick Round Fluted Cake Pan (Kitchen & Home)
Had bought and used two different tins before and they were awful, this one is not. Non-stick material is excellent, I always use butter to grease and flour/sugar on top to make it easier to remove the cake on other tins, but it always required me to circle them with a knife or other tool to detach them before removing. The non-stick is so good on this one that I don't even have to do this sometimes and it makes life so much easier when you get to the cleaning part. The shape also leaves a nice pattern on whatever you bake in there.

Pros:
- Excellent Building quality, specially the non-stick coating.
- Nice design
- Sturdy (have used over 10 times with no damages on the inside)
- Very easy to clean

Cons:
- Heavy (might be a pro because of sturdiness)
- More difficult to grease and flour, due to wavy interior
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality and non-stick, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Master Class 27cm Non-Stick Round Fluted Cake Pan (Kitchen & Home)
Great pan and good non-stick coating. The cakes come out beautifully and it is deep enough to allow cakes to grow. Good buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally found a decent size bundt pan that is well made, 6 April 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Master Class 27cm Non-Stick Round Fluted Cake Pan (Kitchen & Home)
I have been looking for a 10 inch bundt pan for a long time in the UK and was delighted to find this one at amazon, at a reasonable price. I received it only last week but its been used twice for coffee cakes that have come out perfectly. One recipe in particular is tricky as it tends to stick to the pan a bit but had not problem at all.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for cherry ring cake - leaves a lovely pattern in the sponge., 8 Aug 2014
By 
JK "Julie K." (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Master Class 27cm Non-Stick Round Fluted Cake Pan (Kitchen & Home)
This is a heavy, non stick pan perfect for traditional sponge cake or 'wobbly' puds like jelly. Leaves a lovely fluted pattern. I use mine for traditional cherry sponge with lemon icing, cherries and toasted almonds over the top. The icing runs down the hollow middle and you can get really creative with the decoration on the top. The tin is just the right size for a traditional Victoria sponge recipe. I've used it several times and so far so good. The tin is dishwasher, freezer, oven and fridge safe. The manufacturers are so confident they offer a guarantee!. Other items in the same range are available. More than happy to recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes a great caterpillar!, 17 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Master Class 27cm Non-Stick Round Fluted Cake Pan (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this to use in making a very hungry caterpillar novelty cake. Did a test run before the real thing and turned out lovely. Didn't flour it or anything and no sticking problems. It is a big tin though so would need a lot of mixture compared to your average cake tin. Gave a subtle scalloping, even when covered with royal icing. Feels solid and easily cleaned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Master Class 27cm Non-Stick Round Fluted Cake Pan
8.63
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews