Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid and very non-stick, also for Yorkshire puds, muffins etc.
I have had a cheapish bun/muffin tin in the past which ended up getting rusty around the edges and ended up in the bin. This one seems built to last, I have used it only once so far (the muffins were delicious!) and it seems quite a heavy quality (it says commercial weight on the packaging) and the non-stick surface really doesn't stick. I didn't even grease the tin as I...
Published on 20 July 2010 by M. Smith

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Actually it's rubbish!
Having used this less than a dozen times (always for Yorkshire puddings) the non-stick surface has started to peel off so it's now useless. Have only used washing-up liquid, water and a scourer designed for non-stick surfaces. Not impressed.
Published 23 months ago by Mary H.


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid and very non-stick, also for Yorkshire puds, muffins etc., 20 July 2010
This review is from: Master Class Non-Stick 12 Hole Deep Baking Pan (Kitchen & Home)
I have had a cheapish bun/muffin tin in the past which ended up getting rusty around the edges and ended up in the bin. This one seems built to last, I have used it only once so far (the muffins were delicious!) and it seems quite a heavy quality (it says commercial weight on the packaging) and the non-stick surface really doesn't stick. I didn't even grease the tin as I used paper cases for my muffins but even still the little burnt-on drips in between the muffins just fell off the tin. What was also mentioned on the packaging is that you can use this for fairy cakes, buns, muffins and Yorkshire puddings, and it is dishwasher and freezer safe so it's a very versatile baking tin worth spending that little bit more on. I actually bought this from a catering supplies shop which I am mentioning so you know that it actually seems to be a professional baking item though here on Amazon it's the same price. Very pleased :-).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Slippery when hot, 9 Oct. 2012
By 
Ken Lewis - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Master Class Non-Stick 12 Hole Deep Baking Pan (Kitchen & Home)
This baking pan is heavier that one would expect, and should provide good service for many years long after the guarantee has expired. It has proved to be everything it claims, and nothing has any chance of sticking due to the very efficient non-stick coating. Even the bits that had fallen onto the tray, and burnt on during cooking, dropped off easily when the tray was tipped on its side without having to scrape them. As one reviewer noted, the non-stick coating is all over the tray, including the underside, which makes it very slippery to hold when removing it hot from the oven. There is no problem when putting the tray into the oven only upon its removal after baking when one cannot use bare hands, but upon removal from the oven a cloth or oven glove is usually used and this tray cannot be held safely with one hand and this is when two hands are necessary. This should be noted until used to the slipperiness of this tray. Nevertheless, this is a tray that should give sterling service for a long time and is well worth the investment. To be blunt I cannot praise it enough as it does exactly what it says, and very efficiently as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Master Class Non-Stick 12 Hole Deep Bake Pan, 17 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Master Class Non-Stick 12 Hole Deep Baking Pan (Kitchen & Home)
This product is made from heavy gauge metal and should last for many years, hence the manufacturer's long guarantee! It is a delight to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Muffin Pan, 21 Feb. 2015
By 
prisrob "pris," (New England USA) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Master Class Non-Stick 12 Hole Deep Baking Pan (Kitchen & Home)
I haveh two six cup muffin pans, but they have become old and dented. How many muffins and cupcakes have been made in those, hundreds! I perused the Amazon kitchen goods for cupcake/muffin pans and this one was five stars. This is a good solid pan. It is alumni used non stick, and is fantastic. I have made muffins twice, and today decided to make cupcakes. This is not a pan you want to stick in the dishwasher, wash and dry by hand. Thus pan will keep a long time, if cared for.

I have included the cupcake recipe, and they are delicious.

Snickerdoodle MUFFINS
From Christie Denney

INGREDIENTS:

MUFFINS:
6 tablespoons butter, softened
1/2 cup granulated white sugar
1 large egg
1/2 cup milk
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 1/2 cups Gold Medal® All-Purpose Flour
1 1/2 teaspoons baking powder
3/4 teaspoon cream of tartar
1/4 teaspoon salt
1/2 teaspoon cinnamon

TOPPING:
1/3 cup granulated white sugar
1 teaspoon cinnamon
2 tablespoons butter, melted

DIRECTIONS:

1. Preheat the oven to 350 degrees F. Spray a mini muffin pan with nonstick spray.

2. In a medium bowl, use an electric mixer to combine the butter and sugar until fluffy. Add the egg, milk and vanilla and mix to combine.

3. In a separate bowl, whisk together the flour, baking powder, cream of tartar, salt and cinnamon.

4. Add the flour mixture to the egg mixture a little at a time. Mix just until the flour mixture is incorporated. Don't overmix.

5. Fill each muffin tin 3/4 full. Bake for 9 to 11 minutes. If you're making regular-sized muffins, bake 14 to 16 minutes.

6. In a small bowl, combine the sugar and cinnamon. Remove the muffins from the tin. Dip the tops of the muffins in the melted butter and roll the tops in the cinnamon-sugar mixture. These are best served warm.

Recommended. prisrob 02-21-15
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heavyweight Champion, 3 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Master Class Non-Stick 12 Hole Deep Baking Pan (Kitchen & Home)
The Master Class 12 Hole Pan is a substantial piece of baking equipment. It feels built to last so hopefully it will be in use for years to come. As with all Master Class pans the non-stick coating does what it says making it easy to use and clean. If you want a quality product at a reasonable price this is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another excellent product from Master Class, 28 Jan. 2014
By 
andii34 (Hertfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Master Class Non-Stick 12 Hole Deep Baking Pan (Kitchen & Home)
I have bought a number of items from the Master Class brand and have been delighted with all of them. They perform well and wash up easily. Just as good as other more expensive items I've bought from places such as Lakeland. I would have no hesitation recommending their products
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NON SICK ED COOL ING TRAYS, 28 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Master Class Non-Stick 12 Hole Deep Baking Pan (Kitchen & Home)
I wanted some baking dishes and saw these on line I thought they looked good .amazon was very good when I made contact to say mine haven't arrived they sent me 2 more and charged me £0.00 and applied .well happy they arrived and I must say they are very good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Robust and excellent value for money, 30 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Master Class Non-Stick 12 Hole Deep Baking Pan (Kitchen & Home)
These are excellent value for money, I bought this to replace and old very burnt dish, this one is much better quality than my old tin one very easy to clean, a little heavier than I anticipated however such good value for price a little weight is forgiven
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Actually it's rubbish!, 9 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Master Class Non-Stick 12 Hole Deep Baking Pan (Kitchen & Home)
Having used this less than a dozen times (always for Yorkshire puddings) the non-stick surface has started to peel off so it's now useless. Have only used washing-up liquid, water and a scourer designed for non-stick surfaces. Not impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 5 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Master Class Non-Stick 12 Hole Deep Baking Pan (Kitchen & Home)
Very good solid pan, as are all in this set. Not as deep as some muffin pans, so if you want to make really big ones they will not be adequate, but for buns and fairy cakes these are excellent. Easy to clean. Strong and hard wearing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Master Class Non-Stick 12 Hole Deep Baking Pan
£9.66
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews