Customer Reviews


82 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!
I think these oven trays are fantastic, I have spent 15 on other brands before and they don't stand up to this. The non stick covering, although it has a slight texture is so good that food simply slides off, they are also very very easy to wash. I will definitely be looking to replace my existing cake tins and muffin tins with Master Class products.
Published on 11 Sep 2011 by K. A. Hubbard

versus
22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could be better
Decent quality, heavy tray but the edges are curled over to create a lip and
the metal is obviously untreated on the inside of the lip as if left upside
down on a draining tray for any length of time, I get rusty water running
from the inside.

Dry immediately & leave right way up so it can drain / dry (or pop in oven
while still warm)
Published on 18 May 2009 by Dunk


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could be better, 18 May 2009
By 
Dunk (St Andrews, Fife) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Master Class 39cm Non-Stick Baking Tray (Kitchen & Home)
Decent quality, heavy tray but the edges are curled over to create a lip and
the metal is obviously untreated on the inside of the lip as if left upside
down on a draining tray for any length of time, I get rusty water running
from the inside.

Dry immediately & leave right way up so it can drain / dry (or pop in oven
while still warm)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 11 Sep 2011
By 
K. A. Hubbard "Kat" (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Master Class 39cm Non-Stick Baking Tray (Kitchen & Home)
I think these oven trays are fantastic, I have spent 15 on other brands before and they don't stand up to this. The non stick covering, although it has a slight texture is so good that food simply slides off, they are also very very easy to wash. I will definitely be looking to replace my existing cake tins and muffin tins with Master Class products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heavy and useful, 3 Mar 2012
By 
Doc Barbara "Barbara Daniels" (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Master Class 39cm Non-Stick Baking Tray (Kitchen & Home)
This is an excellent quality baking tray suitable for small cakes, swiss rolls and sliced/wedged roast potatoes. There is a 20 year guarantee on the tray itself and a five year guarantee on the non-stick surface. It is heavier than my similar Prestige trays and more of an elongated oblong and so will serve different uses. A thoroughly good and functional buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, 14 Dec 2011
This review is from: Master Class 39cm Non-Stick Baking Tray (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent baking tray, easy to clean and no chance of warping due to its substantial materials. 10 out of 10. I priced similar products locally and this was 1/2 the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, 11 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Master Class 39cm Non-Stick Baking Tray (Kitchen & Home)
A good sized solid tray, hasn't warped at all so far and has had a fair bit of use. I do lots of baking and appreciate a good tray. If you're thinking about this tray, and it's the right size then go for it I doubt you will be dissapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Feedback on rolled edges, 1 Dec 2011
This review is from: Master Class 39cm Non-Stick Baking Tray (Kitchen & Home)
I have bought this product in the past and can understand people being frustrated with rolled edges holding water. If you have have washed the tray I expect you have used it recently, a tip I learned from my mother was to wash ovenware and return it to the still warm oven to dry completely without those annoying drips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Dishwasher Safe!, 11 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Master Class 39cm Non-Stick Baking Tray (Kitchen & Home)
Bought 2 of these trays at the same time. Good heavy tray, very little warping in the oven. The non stick coating was OK for a while, however after less than 2 months of regular use and dishwasher washing, the non stick coating bubbled and started peeling off. If it had just been one of the two, then I could have put it down to a fault, however it was both, which lead to to think that the trays themselves shouldn't be advertised as dishwasher safe. I have found this isn't unusual though, with both Denby and Lakeland 'dishwasher safe' trays doing the same thing. Either it's me, or the manufacturers figure you probably can't be bothered to complain for a 10 tray. They're unfortunately right! I'm now going to try my luck with the enamel ones...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice tray, 21 Jan 2012
This review is from: Master Class 39cm Non-Stick Baking Tray (Kitchen & Home)
Really good quality tray, and very easy to clean. Perfect for roasting veg or for wedges. It's a excellent size too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Non stick oven tray, 5 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Master Class 39cm Non-Stick Baking Tray (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent product and my dear lady was very impressed. No more burned on food and the trays are very easy to clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 10 Mar 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Master Class 39cm Non-Stick Baking Tray (Kitchen & Home)
Used these for the first time today and only just read Dunk's comments.
I was surprised how smooth they are and after cooking a batch of cheese scones found the tins only needed a wipe with a damp cloth afterwards.
Very pleased with them and intend to buy another two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Master Class 39cm Non-Stick Baking Tray
7.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews