Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous!
These are absolutely fab, my little boy loves them, he is only 22 months but has already turned little chef! Absolute must for anyone with toddlers/kids & for only a few kids you can't grumble!!
Published on 10 Sept. 2010 by LittleMissMelly

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Icing Cutters
I chose these cookie cutters specifically because other reviewers commented on them being too small for cookies. I wanted to use them to cut dinosaur shapes out of fondant icing to decorate a child's birthday cake. 3 out of the 4 cutters are perfect for this. One cutter is such a strange shape (tail curled round underneath the body) that it doesn't look much like a...
Published on 9 May 2012 by Ellie


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Icing Cutters, 9 May 2012
By 
Ellie (West Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Dinosaur Cookie Cutters- set of four (Kitchen & Home)
I chose these cookie cutters specifically because other reviewers commented on them being too small for cookies. I wanted to use them to cut dinosaur shapes out of fondant icing to decorate a child's birthday cake. 3 out of the 4 cutters are perfect for this. One cutter is such a strange shape (tail curled round underneath the body) that it doesn't look much like a dinosaur at all. Overall, a good buy for what I wanted but can't imagine using these as cookie cutters - they really are very small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Look great but not very practical for making cookies, 13 Nov. 2010
By 
Sarah Dawson (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Dinosaur Cookie Cutters- set of four (Kitchen & Home)
I make loads of cookies and biscuits and thought these looked good cutters. They are well made but quite small, which in itself is not a problem - but the tales on the dinos are so thin they cook a lot quicker than the rest. Not bad cutters - but much better ones out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous!, 10 Sept. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Dinosaur Cookie Cutters- set of four (Kitchen & Home)
These are absolutely fab, my little boy loves them, he is only 22 months but has already turned little chef! Absolute must for anyone with toddlers/kids & for only a few kids you can't grumble!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice and sturdy, 27 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Dinosaur Cookie Cutters- set of four (Kitchen & Home)
Nice and sturdy , easy to grip ,sharp enough to cut the dough or mix without pushing down too hard.
The only problem i found was with 2 of the cookie cutters are very thin and when transferring on to oven tray they tend to break,although the other 2 are fine.
Having said that my 4 year old daughter loves the cookie cutters
Dishwasher safe and the metal has not tainted at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars they're okay, 27 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Dinosaur Cookie Cutters- set of four (Kitchen & Home)
These cookie cutters are quite hard work. They are nice shapes, but fall down in their design when it comes to the tails of the dinosaurs; firstly, thinner cookies tend to be quite difficult to get out of these cutters if not well floured, and secondly, when it comes to the cooking of the cookies, the tails tend to cook much quicker than the rest of the cookie.
So they are okay. I use them, but I would not rave about them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really effective, 22 Jun. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Dinosaur Cookie Cutters- set of four (Kitchen & Home)
Don't know how long these will last, but work really well and have done a great job the time we used them. You need a good cabins cubit recipe though to hold the fairly intricate shape. We used nigella's Christmas cookie tree decorations recipe with less spice and it was perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 14 Oct. 2014
By 
N Martin (Yorkshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Dinosaur Cookie Cutters- set of four (Kitchen & Home)
They pretty much do the job provided you use them carefully. The dough often breaks around the neck of the stegosaurus and the brachiosaurus but if you are careful they work well and do look like dinosaurs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not Bad, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Dinosaur Cookie Cutters- set of four (Kitchen & Home)
Not bad - Some of the cookie mixture kept getting stuck in the tails, making it difficult to push out without breaking the tail, so not that easy for young hands to do on their own. Once cooked looked good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bit smaller than you think, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Dinosaur Cookie Cutters- set of four (Kitchen & Home)
Got to make for my daughters class doing dinosaurs. Great cutters but are a bit smaller than i thought. But kids happy as they got to try lots of different ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dinosaur lovers will appreciate, 5 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Dinosaur Cookie Cutters- set of four (Kitchen & Home)
purchased as a gift for my dinosaur mad niece . she loves these together with the dinosaur sprinkles looking forward to sampling dinosaur cookies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews