Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic bowl
This bowl is wonderful. Especially since I managed to drop it and being made of good steel, it neither broke as glass now dented as aluminum. I have purchased several of these bowls in asending sizes. They are a must have for any kitchen
Published on 4 Mar. 2011 by Amazon Customer

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Great size...but...
I was so pleased when this bowl arrived, the size was just what I wanted. After washing I found black marks on the tea towel. Not sure why, any one out there have the same problem? Shall have to search for another.
Published 10 months ago by Doreen E.


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic bowl, 4 Mar. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft 27 cm Deluxe Stainless Steel Bowl (Kitchen & Home)
This bowl is wonderful. Especially since I managed to drop it and being made of good steel, it neither broke as glass now dented as aluminum. I have purchased several of these bowls in asending sizes. They are a must have for any kitchen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant bowl with the width and depth needed, 13 Jan. 2013
By 
Andy_atGC (London UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft 27 cm Deluxe Stainless Steel Bowl (Kitchen & Home)
This is the larger version of the 2 litre bowl I had previously purchased, and considerably deeper. Proportionally, the depth has seen the greater percentage increase and the diameter much less than its smaller relative. As with the smaller version, the rim is rolled to prevent injury from a sharp edge but is really narrow, although very slightly wider than on the smaller bowl and does not provide a sufficient hand-hold. It does not have a pouring lip as most other bowls I ever used tend to have, but they are not always effective or useful. The outside is matte and the inside smooth and polished and the metal is sufficiently thick around the sides to be rigid and not to dent under finger pressure alone.

The underside of the bowl is flat and even but does not include any means to prevent the bowl from rotating or slipping when used with a hand mixer or to stabilise it on a surface. Although sturdy, it is not heavy.

The bowl will be easy to clean but I would expect the inner surface to show signs of scratches after repeated use of electric tools, which has since pproven to be all too easy. With its depth and capacity, it will probably be my first choice for all larger mixing jobs in the future and I shall relegate the set of melamine mixing bowls, which are far more fragile and easy to damage (one had split without being knocked or dropped) and bought early last year, to storage of ingredients before adding to a recipe. For the first time in some months, I have been able to prepare a recipe without some of the ingredients escaping either onto myself, the wall or other utensils. The clean-up task is much the easier from using this bowl.

The 2-litre version of the bowl appears a little more rigid, probaly as the metal is far less stretched. Although the sides seem reasonably stiff, the base on the larger bowl is quite thin and can be easily flexed with a finger. If dropped, and it falls hitting the base edge on a hard surface, I would expect it to dent severely. After a few months of use, 1-2 times weekly on average, most often with a hand whisk's metal tools the internal scratching is extensive and it suggests that nylon or silicon-coated tools are probably best if the internal polish is to be maintained.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mrs J May, 8 April 2009
By 
Mrs. J. May - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kitchen Craft 27 cm Deluxe Stainless Steel Bowl (Kitchen & Home)
I a delighted with this product. It is really big and can be used for a variety of things. A real good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 4lt Kitchen Aid mixing bowl., 4 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft 27 cm Deluxe Stainless Steel Bowl (Kitchen & Home)
We purchased this item to use with our new Kenwood KMX54 mixer also from Amazon, and a 2lt mixing bowl also by Kitchen Aid. This is a high quality bowl made of good quality Stainless, so no risk of warping or denting. Your Customer reviews really helped in us being able to make our decision to purchase this mfg rather than some of the others on offer. Can't wait for the 1lt bowl to arrive. Great product at a good price with service to match from Amazon and DPD, who delivered it..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely and shiny bowl, 5 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft 27 cm Deluxe Stainless Steel Bowl (Kitchen & Home)
Light, easy to clean and big enough for my bread making. What more can one say? It may not be the toughest bowl out there but it does the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A bowl, 11 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft 27 cm Deluxe Stainless Steel Bowl (Kitchen & Home)
Arrived on time, packed well, great bowl has a rubber bottom which is great when mixing whisking, good size cleans well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for electric mixer, 1 Feb. 2013
By 
Frank (Sheffield, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft 27 cm Deluxe Stainless Steel Bowl (Kitchen & Home)
Just the right size and shape to mix a big cake using an electric hand mixer - having more vertical sides than other bowls means the mixture stays in the bowl. Fairly sturdy too, and looks like it will last me many years of happy baking. The only way it could be improved would be to maybe add a rubber base.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No mess, no fuss and a good size - thumbs up, 29 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft 27 cm Deluxe Stainless Steel Bowl (Kitchen & Home)
I had bought the buckingham bowls and they are fine for everyday but wanted something bigger for large bakes.

This bowl is huge and capable of doing most things. I also suspect it will fit a few table top mixers.

With some of my other bowls which don't come up straight like this one, when you are whisking sometimes the mixture splashes out of the bowl. With this one it doesn't and looks like you could have a hurricane brewing and it would still be contained.

Top quality, good design, I will be replacing my other bowls with this range.

Buy one and have no doubts :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bowl, 17 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft 27 cm Deluxe Stainless Steel Bowl (Kitchen & Home)
Cant fault in anyway easy to clean,contents don't spill ,works well with hand blenders ,so many bowls are just flimsy and not deep enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very useful product, 27 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft 27 cm Deluxe Stainless Steel Bowl (Kitchen & Home)
Good size for lots of uses, easy to clean and I liked the non slip base. Good for use with the mixer due to the tall sides.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kitchen Craft 27 cm Deluxe Stainless Steel Bowl
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews