Customer Reviews


276 Reviews
5 star:
 (162)
4 star:
 (54)
3 star:
 (36)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gas Reducer Ring
Pretty simple device and accomplishes what it sets out to do. The ring comes with some sort of manufacturing grease on it which could be the cause of the smoking that some reviewers mentioned, what I did was wash it in hot soapy water for a bit and it was fine.
Published on 2 July 2010 by Naz

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Misleading picture
This item looks black in picture and that is why I ordered it, as I have a black hob, but when it arrived it was silver coloured. Although it does exactly what it is supposed to, it very quickly discoloured so cannot be left on hob as looks unattractive. If it was brought out in black I would definitely re order as long as it proved to keep its colour.
Published on 11 July 2011 by jitters


‹ Previous | 119 20 2128 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Coffee spill saver !, 7 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress Gas Reducer Ring (Kitchen & Home)
I was going to order a bigger stove top coffee pot, as I had knocked mine over as the ring was too big. A spectacular performance requiring mopping up on an uhheard of scale, coffee gets into drawers, travels miles. You need about three kitchen toel rolls....This is something you never want to repeat.
So when, looking around for bigger coffeepots, actually there's not much variation in bottom sizes, unlike with people, I saw this advertised, I ordered one. Simple effective and a lot cheaper than a new bigger coffee pot..! Arrived within days. Problem solved....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Classic Expresso Makers, 4 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress Gas Reducer Ring (Kitchen & Home)
Really improves safety for expresso coffee makers. Even the 2 cup coffee maker perches precariously on the hob without this ring, essential for single cup maker.

Very light but does not warp under heat

Loses its heat very quickly after the gas is turned oiff so that it can be put away without delay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gas reducer ring, 27 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress Gas Reducer Ring (Kitchen & Home)
Have been using for several months and it is still performing exactly as it claims. I use it to allow an espresso "device" and small saucepans to be used on a gas hob where the distance between the normal supports is too large to used small items.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lets me use my small coffee percolator on my gas hob, 25 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress Gas Reducer Ring (Kitchen & Home)
Does what it is supposed to do. Fits my gas hob burner supports well and allows me to use my small espresso maker to full effect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Gas reducer ring, 30 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress Gas Reducer Ring (Kitchen & Home)
It does whats required of it. When received it was a silver colour not the black as advertised. The heat has changed its colour to mottled grey and the shape has bowed in the middle but despite trying to flatten it stays bowed. That apart it still works OK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Gas Reducer ring, 21 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress Gas Reducer Ring (Kitchen & Home)
This device is essential if it is required to put a small based pot onto a modern gas ring top plate. With the coffee maker bought at the same time, it allows for the coffee pot to stay fairly stable on the hob whilst distributing the heat around its base. This works fine for the first few times but the plate started to warp making it slightly unstable when the coffee maker was put on it. It's structure to giving the ring it's strength makes it almost impossible to straighten out. Still in use but always watched.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Looks useful, 13 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress Gas Reducer Ring (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this with a moka pot as I thought I might need it but it turned out I didn't - its very well made though and looks very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good but not 100% steady, 26 Sep 2012
By 
Mr. Edward J. Seddon (Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress Gas Reducer Ring (Kitchen & Home)
Item is very useful because without it I wouldn't be able to use my coffee machine. It can be a bit unsteady though so sometimes when taking a pan off it can fall into the hob and then it's a bit of a fight to get it back. Still well worth it though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Wrong colour, 15 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress Gas Reducer Ring (Kitchen & Home)
The Arrived on time,But, advertised as black the one I received was silver, this after searching through for a black one to suit the bars on our gas cooker.perfectly usable, but disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No reducer ring, no coffee!, 23 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress Gas Reducer Ring (Kitchen & Home)
Imagine my dismay, having bought a very lovely stainless steel biletti coffee maker whilst on holiday in Venice, on arriving home and savouring the thought of a truly tasty coffee when I find the pot will not sit on my gas hob! This reducer ring proved to be the perfect solution. It sits firmly on the top of the gas ring and my biletti coffee maker sits firmly on the reducer ring. Result - perfect coffee! I cannot fault this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 119 20 2128 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress Gas Reducer Ring
£3.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews