Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gas Reducer Ring
Pretty simple device and accomplishes what it sets out to do. The ring comes with some sort of manufacturing grease on it which could be the cause of the smoking that some reviewers mentioned, what I did was wash it in hot soapy water for a bit and it was fine.
Published on 2 July 2010 by Naz

versus
25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Item excellent, postage ridiculous
This little trivet is lightweight, simple and effective. It works not only on gas hobs but camping stoves such as the MSR Whisperlite, making it possible to use a solo espresso Biaggio machine, and so a perfect coffee, while in the wilds. The only down side is that the surface will rust very quickly - within 24hrs - if any water that touches it is not dried off...
Published on 14 April 2012 by Geraint Smith


‹ Previous | 1 250 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gas Reducer Ring, 2 July 2010
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress Gas Reducer Ring (Kitchen & Home)
Pretty simple device and accomplishes what it sets out to do. The ring comes with some sort of manufacturing grease on it which could be the cause of the smoking that some reviewers mentioned, what I did was wash it in hot soapy water for a bit and it was fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gas reducer ring, 21 Sept. 2010
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress Gas Reducer Ring (Kitchen & Home)
For years I have tried to replace my old gas ring reducer which somebody threw out! This one is even better than the last and it is great for stabalising my esspresso coffee pot & small milk pan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


162 of 171 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheaper than a new house, 15 April 2012
By 
M. Harrison "Hamish" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Imagine the scene if you will. It is the first morning in your new house. The sun streams through the curtainless windows. You pick your way among the packing cases to retrieve the stove-top coffee maker, grinder and coffee beans you have wisely kept out of the hands of the removal men.

You take extra care in the preparation of your first coffee in your new home: this is both a significant ritual in taking true ownership, and an urgently required stimulant. You turn to place the coffee maker on the gas stove and, to your horror, it passes right through to sit on the gas ring below. At first you are disbelieving. And then your weary brain pieces the facts together. And you are led, despite yourself, to a horrifying conclusion: your coffee maker doesn't fit your new stove. Or rather, your new stove doesn't fit your coffee maker.

In mounting panic, the options flash through your mind: should I phone the lawyer and try and reverse the purchase? How long will it take to get a new cooker? Where is the nearest good independent café, and could I negotiate a contract for them to deliver to my door each day?

And then, unbidden, an extraordinary thought enters your mind. You cannot explain where it came from, only that if offers an escape from the crisis that has engulfed you. You reach for your smartphone, and open your Amazon app. Struggling to think of the right search term, you eventually alight upon `gas ring reducer', and the images that appear before your eyes are like dry land to a drowning man.

Simple, cheap, effective, with neat little retainers to prevent slippage. Silver rather than black, it is true; and after a few uses: blackened silver. Not pretty, but what is that stands between a roaring flame and a metal base?

And who cares? You can stay in your house. Your children can attend their new school. Your marriage has been saved. And you can make a perfect cup of coffee whenever you like.

You are Lord of the rings once again.*

*Based on a true story. Any resemblance to a normal person's reactions is completely coincidental.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Item excellent, postage ridiculous, 14 April 2012
This little trivet is lightweight, simple and effective. It works not only on gas hobs but camping stoves such as the MSR Whisperlite, making it possible to use a solo espresso Biaggio machine, and so a perfect coffee, while in the wilds. The only down side is that the surface will rust very quickly - within 24hrs - if any water that touches it is not dried off completely.

However, don't buy it from this shop. The £1.92 price is a con. Look at the amount charged for postage. Then compare the total amount with the price of the Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress Gas Reducer Ring from UK Cook Shop (also Amazon marketplace). The latter looks more expensive in the search listing. In fact it's cheaper - only by 25p or so, it's true, but at least it's not trying to attract buyers with a cheap marketing trick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy, 31 Jan. 2010
By 
J. Watts - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress Gas Reducer Ring (Kitchen & Home)
I Am very happy with the reducer ring but it did need a slight modification to sit solid and firmly over the four supports on the cooker top ie grooving out the under side of the ring to sit over the supports otherwise very good .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply does the job, 27 Oct. 2009
By 
A. Macleod - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress Gas Reducer Ring (Kitchen & Home)
Practical effective solution to the problem of small pans on rocky gas rings. First class device.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what it says on the tin, 18 Dec. 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress Gas Reducer Ring (Kitchen & Home)
I was gutted when I got a new gas hob and the rings were too big to balance my espresso maker. Seven months on I'm still using this ring reducer, which does exactly what it says on the tin and could not be easier to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent - does exactly what I wanted it to, 4 Aug. 2010
By 
S. Leslie - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress Gas Reducer Ring (Kitchen & Home)
This item is excellent - does exactly what I wanted. Makes the ring smaller and enables me to make coffee properly again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No reducer ring, no coffee!, 23 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress Gas Reducer Ring (Kitchen & Home)
Imagine my dismay, having bought a very lovely stainless steel biletti coffee maker whilst on holiday in Venice, on arriving home and savouring the thought of a truly tasty coffee when I find the pot will not sit on my gas hob! This reducer ring proved to be the perfect solution. It sits firmly on the top of the gas ring and my biletti coffee maker sits firmly on the reducer ring. Result - perfect coffee! I cannot fault this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 35 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Size matters, 5 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress Gas Reducer Ring (Kitchen & Home)
The Kitchen craft Gas Ring Reducer looks like a good product and has had some good reviews. But beware, the diameter of the reducer is not stated. If your cooker has an opening over the gas burners exceeding 12.25 cm, you will have a problem with this item. It is too small. Kitchen Craft will not give any positive advise other than to tell you that it is their largest. This might have been acceptable customer service in 1850, but today it is cynical and unsatisfactory. So caveat emptor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 250 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress Gas Reducer Ring
£4.45
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews