Customer Reviews


292 Reviews
5 star:
 (170)
4 star:
 (56)
3 star:
 (37)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gas Reducer Ring
Pretty simple device and accomplishes what it sets out to do. The ring comes with some sort of manufacturing grease on it which could be the cause of the smoking that some reviewers mentioned, what I did was wash it in hot soapy water for a bit and it was fine.
Published on 2 July 2010 by Naz

versus
21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Size matters
The Kitchen craft Gas Ring Reducer looks like a good product and has had some good reviews. But beware, the diameter of the reducer is not stated. If your cooker has an opening over the gas burners exceeding 12.25 cm, you will have a problem with this item. It is too small. Kitchen Craft will not give any positive advise other than to tell you that it is their largest...
Published on 5 Oct 2011 by Robert


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

41 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gas Reducer Ring, 2 July 2010
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress Gas Reducer Ring (Kitchen & Home)
Pretty simple device and accomplishes what it sets out to do. The ring comes with some sort of manufacturing grease on it which could be the cause of the smoking that some reviewers mentioned, what I did was wash it in hot soapy water for a bit and it was fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gas reducer ring, 21 Sep 2010
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress Gas Reducer Ring (Kitchen & Home)
For years I have tried to replace my old gas ring reducer which somebody threw out! This one is even better than the last and it is great for stabalising my esspresso coffee pot & small milk pan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy, 31 Jan 2010
By 
J. Watts - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress Gas Reducer Ring (Kitchen & Home)
I Am very happy with the reducer ring but it did need a slight modification to sit solid and firmly over the four supports on the cooker top ie grooving out the under side of the ring to sit over the supports otherwise very good .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply does the job, 27 Oct 2009
By 
A. Macleod - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress Gas Reducer Ring (Kitchen & Home)
Practical effective solution to the problem of small pans on rocky gas rings. First class device.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what it says on the tin, 18 Dec 2008
By 
Stephen Newton (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress Gas Reducer Ring (Kitchen & Home)
I was gutted when I got a new gas hob and the rings were too big to balance my espresso maker. Seven months on I'm still using this ring reducer, which does exactly what it says on the tin and could not be easier to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent - does exactly what I wanted it to, 4 Aug 2010
By 
S. Leslie - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress Gas Reducer Ring (Kitchen & Home)
This item is excellent - does exactly what I wanted. Makes the ring smaller and enables me to make coffee properly again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but rusts after a while, 22 Jun 2011
By 
Nothern Climes (Yorkshire, UK.) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress Gas Reducer Ring (Kitchen & Home)
In keeping with the majority of reviewers, we like this ring as we've not (yet!) tipped the espresso maker over whilst using it on our gas hob. Scalding coffee over the kitchen was the reason we got the reducer ring in the first place and it certainly does the job. Ours doesn't clip to the hob thingy either - it just sort of rests on top.

However, now that we've had it about 8 months (and we use it about once a fortnight on average), it's clearly started to show signs of rusting. We've not used abrasive cleaner on it (just Eco-friendly washing-up liquid) and in fact on many occasions after use (bc it only got hot - not dirty), we've just let it cool before stowing it back in the drawer, so the reason for the rusting is not clear.

Not being overly concerned with "new-looking" things, we're not really fussed, but maybe there's a better product out there that'll look good for longer.

Hope this helps!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does exactly what it should, 5 Jan 2010
By 
light (brighton) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress Gas Reducer Ring (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this because I moved house and the new cooker has rings that are all too large for my small bialetti mocha pot, my larger mocha pot (9 cup) also sometimes tipped over on this new hob which was very frustrating. This little gizmo is great - at first I thought it was a bit flimsy for the price and it does only attach to my two smallest rings (but I think the hob must be quite unusual as I have never had this problem before)but it works!! I have also used it so that small milk pans etc are also more stable on the cooker. The first two times I used it some slightly toxic smell came off the ring (probably the paint) but it has been fine since.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Size matters, 5 Oct 2011
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress Gas Reducer Ring (Kitchen & Home)
The Kitchen craft Gas Ring Reducer looks like a good product and has had some good reviews. But beware, the diameter of the reducer is not stated. If your cooker has an opening over the gas burners exceeding 12.25 cm, you will have a problem with this item. It is too small. Kitchen Craft will not give any positive advise other than to tell you that it is their largest. This might have been acceptable customer service in 1850, but today it is cynical and unsatisfactory. So caveat emptor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars gas reducer ring, 26 Mar 2009
By 
T. Brown (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress Gas Reducer Ring (Kitchen & Home)
gave off a noxious smell the first few times it was used, but apart from that i've had no issues. with regards to holding it's shape, it seems fine to me but i only use it on a small gas hob at a relatively low heat with a small cafetiere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress Gas Reducer Ring
£4.81
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews