Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars chopper
Very pleased with the food chopper. Chops onions finely without any tears!Easy to clean, Great value for money.It rotates as it chops.
Published on 20 Feb. 2012 by Mrs. Elspeth G. Johnson

versus
26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Kitchen Craft Plastic Food Chopper
Not a fan of this item, fairly hard to clean and water gets trapped up in the handle and upper body area and is the devil to get back out. Would not recommend this to anyone.
Published on 26 Oct. 2009 by Lady Railway Guard


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Kitchen Craft Plastic Food Chopper, 26 Oct. 2009
By 
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Plastic Food Chopper with Revolving Blade (Kitchen & Home)
Not a fan of this item, fairly hard to clean and water gets trapped up in the handle and upper body area and is the devil to get back out. Would not recommend this to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kitchen Craft Food Chopper, 25 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Plastic Food Chopper with Revolving Blade (Kitchen & Home)
The product comes as described in the product description but it is quite flimsy and not as strong as some other brands as I have tried. However for the price you pay, the quality is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars chopper, 20 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Plastic Food Chopper with Revolving Blade (Kitchen & Home)
Very pleased with the food chopper. Chops onions finely without any tears!Easy to clean, Great value for money.It rotates as it chops.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, 5 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Plastic Food Chopper with Revolving Blade (Kitchen & Home)
For the price, and reading other reviews of this and similar products, I wasn't expecting miracles. I am pleased to say that I've been very happy with the product so far, having used it for chopping onions, peppers, mushrooms and broccoli. Yes, you have to chop your veg fairly small in the first place but then the chopper works very easily and creates a nice 'rough chop'. It comes apart easily for cleaning and I have only dropped one star because it does retain some dishwater in the handle so you need to shake it all out before draining. On the whole though, really pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Vegetable Chopper, 12 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Plastic Food Chopper with Revolving Blade (Kitchen & Home)
Can't fault this item when it comes to chopping up veg, but when it comes to cleaning it, oh dear lets it down. The bits seem to come away from the main body and it is a pain having to line up the blades. Not the best of items to clean either. Alas would not recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Food chopper, 9 Oct. 2013
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Plastic Food Chopper with Revolving Blade (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this a week ago and used it for the first time to chop an onion. I was not very impressed and it did not make a good job of it nor save me time. I was disappointed to find how difficult it was to clean as it is impossible to hold the blade out of the cover to wash and the botton fell apart and was difficult to clip/push on again.

I would not recommend this to anyone. It was a total waste of ten pounds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not suitable, 18 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Plastic Food Chopper with Revolving Blade (Kitchen & Home)
Bought due to wrist problems, does not chop just mashes everything flat and uncut, would not recommend not very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC FOR BABY / TODDLER FOOD WEANING, 27 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Plastic Food Chopper with Revolving Blade (Kitchen & Home)
I was bought the more expensive Pampered Chef one of these and wanted another one, this is brilliant for chopping up toddler food as the blender makes it a mush and scissors of endless chopping takes ages, easy to chop and clean. Just like the more expensive one though they are not particularly good for chopping raw veg but a MUST for keeping textured but chopping baby / toddler food quickly - I wouldn't be without it - great price too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Broken after single use, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Plastic Food Chopper with Revolving Blade (Kitchen & Home)
I definitely wouldn't recommend this chopper to anybody. Managed to chop a quarter of an onion and the system that's revolving the blades broke and the chopper is practically unusable as the blades are no longer moving.

I bought it because it seemed to have quite good recommendations but I'm glad it was so cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Awful product, 9 Jan. 2014
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Plastic Food Chopper with Revolving Blade (Kitchen & Home)
Didn't buy this on Amazon but thought i'd warn as many people as I could. This item broke first go. Pushed down on the handle and it snapped in half. Cheaply made and it shows. Spend a little extra and get a decent one... please. Would give this NO stars if possible
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews