Customer Reviews


188 Reviews
5 star:
 (96)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (28)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what it says on the tin
Brilliant product, simple yet brilliant. The both sides work very well and perfect size to cover two burners, ideal for when cooking a lot of food.
Much better for cooking than standard pans
Published on 29 Nov. 2009 by That Lad

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality
Very poor build quality - significant bow to the product so that it rocks like a boat on the hob. Useless for any flat surface so will be relegated to the BBQ where i think I can get away with the bowing as I'm not sending something this heavy back! - be warned - avoid this product and buy an alternative.
Published 10 months ago by Andrew


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what it says on the tin, 29 Nov. 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Deluxe Cast Iron 45cm Griddle (Kitchen & Home)
Brilliant product, simple yet brilliant. The both sides work very well and perfect size to cover two burners, ideal for when cooking a lot of food.
Much better for cooking than standard pans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


55 of 57 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good bit of kitchen kit, 13 Jan. 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Deluxe Cast Iron 45cm Griddle (Kitchen & Home)
Extremely heavy griddle. Fits over two full size rings on my gas cooker.

Needed an elaborate seasoning method before first use! You have to scouring pad it to get a surface key, then add oil and rub in, then heat it up to temperature before you cook anything on it. It isn't dishwasher proof and need seasoning after each use.

A really useful piece of kit, but needs a lot of tender loving care!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good griddle, 22 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Deluxe Cast Iron 45cm Griddle (Kitchen & Home)
a good value solid griddle the only problem is that you have to bake it in the oven for 2 hours before first use and it doesnt fit even if you take the shelves out and try diagonally. ended up putting it on the barbecue. Other than that I simply cant fault the product price or service from amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent piece of cookware, 7 Aug. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Deluxe Cast Iron 45cm Griddle (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this large cast iron griddle as my griddle was no longer big enough to cook for a family of four. I do like Kitchen Craft and have their saucepans and steamer, so when I saw this griddle and the good reviews I thought I would try it.

The griddle needs seasoning before use and is a little large to fit flat in the oven, so I had to put it resting at an angle, which wasn't a problem. I followed the instructions and left it to bake for an hour in a hot oven before removing and it is now non stick, although it must be heated for at least two minutes each time it is used for it to be non stick.

It covers two gas rings on my stove and cooks nicely, I start with the gas on high and then turn it down to half. I find that for best results food has to be moved arounas some areas of the griddle do get hotter than others, but its not a problem.

It is also really easy to clean with a wire scourer; always a plus! I tend to dry it on the stove with the gas rings on low to stop it rusting.

I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking to save on electric as it is like grilling and who likes to cook healthily as you don't need to add any oil.

A good buy, but what makes it better is the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars griddle review, 19 Dec. 2009
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Deluxe Cast Iron 45cm Griddle (Kitchen & Home)
Bought for my husband as a gift. Great for steaks, and english breakfast (you just need egg guards as they get messy!) A little hard work to clean but if you scrape it as you dish up then run it under warm soapy water its fine. Well worth the effort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Deluxe Cast Iron 45cm Griddle (Kitchen & Home)
Very poor build quality - significant bow to the product so that it rocks like a boat on the hob. Useless for any flat surface so will be relegated to the BBQ where i think I can get away with the bowing as I'm not sending something this heavy back! - be warned - avoid this product and buy an alternative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Barbecue accessory, 4 Oct. 2010
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Deluxe Cast Iron 45cm Griddle (Kitchen & Home)
Bought as an accessory for my barbecue and works perfectly. Sits nicely on top of the gas burners and cooks a good steak.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the bbq, very good cast iron grill., 12 Sept. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Deluxe Cast Iron 45cm Griddle (Kitchen & Home)
Far better than the expensive grills on offer. Don't buy the dearer ones when this performs great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for family cooking, 30 Jun. 2010
By 
SANDRA HOBSON (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Deluxe Cast Iron 45cm Griddle (Kitchen & Home)
A bit of a pain to season it first in the oven. It had to be put in diagonally as this was the only way it would fit! Works a treat now for cooking enough food at one go for a few people. Have used it a lot and am pleased with its performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Defective Griddle, 19 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Deluxe Cast Iron 45cm Griddle (Kitchen & Home)
The griddle is cheap and looks rather good from the outside but I noticed it was not flat and that the right side was slight bent.
The grill is therefore unusable as it does not make contact with both hot plates. I will send it back to Amazon, I am not sure I will buy another one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kitchen Craft Deluxe Cast Iron 45cm Griddle
£20.71
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews