Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars203
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£3.75+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 September 2010
I never knew how effective plain fabric was at making cheese! I used this muslin cloth, and it was amazing.. water got drained out, and the cheese remained. Perfect! In fact, I used it to make Paneer.. to use in Rasmalai (an Indian dish) and the paneer I was left with was just right.. and the milk balls came out perfect.

Plenty of muslin cloth too.. used a small square, saved the rest for another time.
11 comment|55 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2011
Good quality, reasonable size, withstood being tied to 4 stool legs whilst juice dripped into bowl below. After washing is as good as new.
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2011
i was impressed with the amount of muslin for the price and ive used it several times and put it thru the washing machine several times and its still going strong, would definately recommend and buy from again.
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2011
I really love this product.
Delivered even before the delivery date.
The main purpose of buying it was to make "Paneer" which it serves very well, i also made "Shrikhand" an Indian dessert made from draining all the water from Yogurt.
An all purpose draining Muslin. Easy to wash, handy to use, long enough and value for money.
33 comments|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2010
Finally a good size muslin cloth. Others I have ordered where no bigger than a ladies hanky!

Perfect for straining jellies and preserves.
0Comment|34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2010
I search for muslin in the major stores and suppliers, this one was the right size at the right price.

Having used it several times it is a very good product
22 comments|33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2010
Good strainer. Used it to strain the blended soya milk and there were no bits in the milk that was strained. Delivery was very prompt and earlier than the estimated time. Good service and good product.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2011
I agree with all the other feedbacks so I won't write much. It is large enough and strong enough to do the job, I used it to press the juice out of apples). I gave it some rough treatment trying to get the juice out and it was still in perfect condition at the end.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 7 August 2012
The muslin is roughly 1yd/mtr square. It has two finished and two raw edges, but no significant fraying. On arrival it has a slight odour from the factory process but that disappears when washed with a little washing up liquid and warm water. Washing and careful wringing out hasn't so far caused additional fraying, neither has cutting a piece off. Dries quick in a warm room.

Good for paneer.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2010
Just the job for my new hobby (winemaking). Good value, easy to wash and quick to dry. Very pleased with purchase.
22 comments|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)