Customer Reviews


89 Reviews
5 star:
 (69)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Did a great job :)
I never knew how effective plain fabric was at making cheese! I used this muslin cloth, and it was amazing.. water got drained out, and the cheese remained. Perfect! In fact, I used it to make Paneer.. to use in Rasmalai (an Indian dish) and the paneer I was left with was just right.. and the milk balls came out perfect.

Plenty of muslin cloth too.. used a...
Published on 21 Sep 2010 by Maroon 5er

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as shown
From Rinkit, arrived quickly but not as described/pictured. Not in carded packet, just a piece of Muslin roughly cut at an angle.
Published 22 months ago by Roger


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

46 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Did a great job :), 21 Sep 2010
I never knew how effective plain fabric was at making cheese! I used this muslin cloth, and it was amazing.. water got drained out, and the cheese remained. Perfect! In fact, I used it to make Paneer.. to use in Rasmalai (an Indian dish) and the paneer I was left with was just right.. and the milk balls came out perfect.

Plenty of muslin cloth too.. used a small square, saved the rest for another time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent transaction, 28 Aug 2010
By 
I search for muslin in the major stores and suppliers, this one was the right size at the right price.

Having used it several times it is a very good product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars muslin cloth, 15 Nov 2010
By 
Ms. C. Lam (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good strainer. Used it to strain the blended soya milk and there were no bits in the milk that was strained. Delivery was very prompt and earlier than the estimated time. Good service and good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Large Size Muslin, 15 Nov 2010
By 
Sandra Gordon "ragtagbobtail" (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Finally a good size muslin cloth. Others I have ordered where no bigger than a ladies hanky!

Perfect for straining jellies and preserves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars muslin, 17 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Butter Muslin (Kitchen & Home)
Good quality, reasonable size, withstood being tied to 4 stool legs whilst juice dripped into bowl below. After washing is as good as new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 15 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Butter Muslin (Kitchen & Home)
I agree with all the other feedbacks so I won't write much. It is large enough and strong enough to do the job, I used it to press the juice out of apples). I gave it some rough treatment trying to get the juice out and it was still in perfect condition at the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing Muslin, 2 Mar 2011
I really love this product.
Delivered even before the delivery date.
The main purpose of buying it was to make "Paneer" which it serves very well, i also made "Shrikhand" an Indian dessert made from draining all the water from Yogurt.
An all purpose draining Muslin. Easy to wash, handy to use, long enough and value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value for money, 30 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Butter Muslin (Kitchen & Home)
i was impressed with the amount of muslin for the price and ive used it several times and put it thru the washing machine several times and its still going strong, would definately recommend and buy from again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good enough, 7 Aug 2012
By 
Tyke (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Butter Muslin (Kitchen & Home)
The muslin is roughly 1yd/mtr square. It has two finished and two raw edges, but no significant fraying. On arrival it has a slight odour from the factory process but that disappears when washed with a little washing up liquid and warm water. Washing and careful wringing out hasn't so far caused additional fraying, neither has cutting a piece off. Dries quick in a warm room.

Good for paneer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Straining muslin, 27 Oct 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just the job for my new hobby (winemaking). Good value, easy to wash and quick to dry. Very pleased with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kitchen Craft Butter Muslin
£3.31
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews