Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Master Class Roasting Pans
I have owned several of these stainless steel roasting pans for a few years now and am very pleased with their overall performance. I've got both the 32x23 cm and 27x20cm sized pans as the smaller pan fits inside the larger perfectly for storage. I have found them really easy to wash up (both by hand and in the dishwasher) and they have retained their shine...
Published on 3 Sep 2010 by S. Thomas

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good size but unsuitable for induction hobs
Ideal size for roasting small joints of meat. However, because of the recessed base, it is unsuitable for use on induction hobs, which is the main reason we purchased it.
Published 10 months ago by Wendy Matthews


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Master Class Roasting Pans, 3 Sep 2010
By 
S. Thomas - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Master Class Deluxe Stainless Steel H/duty Deep Roasting Pan 27cm x 20cm (Kitchen & Home)
I have owned several of these stainless steel roasting pans for a few years now and am very pleased with their overall performance. I've got both the 32x23 cm and 27x20cm sized pans as the smaller pan fits inside the larger perfectly for storage. I have found them really easy to wash up (both by hand and in the dishwasher) and they have retained their shine perfectly.

The metal is really thick and holds the heat well (to the extent that you need to make sure you don't pick one up with a bare hand for a few minutes after removal from the oven as they stay hot for quite some time). I use a baking sheet to line the bottom of the pans if cooking things that are likely to stick.

I have found the pans are ideal for making cauliflower cheese, shepherd's pie, moussaka and a host of other dishes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good Quality, 10 Feb 2012
By 
Simon Holloway (Tunbridge Wells, Kent United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Master Class Deluxe Stainless Steel H/duty Deep Roasting Pan 27cm x 20cm (Kitchen & Home)
Bought these as I wanted Roasters that I could get side by side in oven. They are fantastic value for money, with thick bodies and robust handles. No sign of warping even when used in hot oven. I'm really pleased & intend to get more of different sizes asap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stainless is the best option, 12 Aug 2010
By 
This review is from: Master Class Deluxe Stainless Steel H/duty Deep Roasting Pan 27cm x 20cm (Kitchen & Home)
Stainless steel is the best option for a roasting pan. Its surface is impervious, so anything that gets burnt onto it can be removed quite easily afterwards.

We were given a non-stick roasting pan by a relative. At first use, it began to lose its non-stick surface. It quickly became unusable. We decided to switch to stainless steel.

The Master Class pan was a fraction of other suppliers' prices. We have found it meets our requirements completely, and we would recommend anyone to switch to it. It retains its initial condition after heavy use, and is well worth the price.

(We clean it, when cool, by filling it with a strong mixture of washing-up liquid and water, and leaving it overnight. This loosens any burnt bits, and then we use a Scotchbrite pad to get it completely clean. I believe Scotchbrite was invented by a 3M scientist asked to develop something to give a bright finish to stainless steel. It does so without scratching the steel surface at all).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good size but unsuitable for induction hobs, 24 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Master Class Deluxe Stainless Steel H/duty Deep Roasting Pan 27cm x 20cm (Kitchen & Home)
Ideal size for roasting small joints of meat. However, because of the recessed base, it is unsuitable for use on induction hobs, which is the main reason we purchased it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Tins, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Master Class Deluxe Stainless Steel H/duty Deep Roasting Pan 27cm x 20cm (Kitchen & Home)
I love stainless steel tins, they simply last.
Ideal for roasting.
Being stainless steel ideal for the dishwasher.
These tins are well made with nice fold down handles, that don't drop down when in the oven.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice size, nice weight., 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Master Class Deluxe Stainless Steel H/duty Deep Roasting Pan 27cm x 20cm (Kitchen & Home)
Seems well made. Feels substantial. Useful when a full-size roasting dish is too big. Replaced coated dish that could not take high temperatures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 25 April 2013
By 
R. J. Wellings "handygrandad" (Cheshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Master Class Deluxe Stainless Steel H/duty Deep Roasting Pan 27cm x 20cm (Kitchen & Home)
this was purchased to replace a worn out non stick pan we have had for over twenty years, which had buckled slightly, this pan is a very good quality pan and just the right size to enable us to fit two items on one shelf saving on oven space when you are trying to cook several items at once,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Roasting pan, 12 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Master Class Deluxe Stainless Steel H/duty Deep Roasting Pan 27cm x 20cm (Kitchen & Home)
the pan is what I expected it to be, there are no problems.Master Class Roasting Pan / Roaster, Stainless Steel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Master Class? Major Disappointment, 19 Nov 2009
By 
R. A. Eales (Derbyshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Master Class Deluxe Stainless Steel H/duty Deep Roasting Pan 27cm x 20cm (Kitchen & Home)
I bought a few of these pans as I had seen them and they looked a good weight - They are are absolute rubbish!

The coating started peeling off the smaller pan after 2 weeks and ended up sticking onto the roast potatoes I was making.
The Thinner flat pan twists over 200 degrees.

Very poor quality...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa68daf90)

This product

Only search this product's reviews