Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


69 of 70 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BAKING STONE/GRIDDLE
You have to season the griddle with oil prior to use but the guide tells you how to do it.

Had a go straight away at making some Welsh cakes and they turned out fine, then tried some chapatis and naan bread. All okay.

Even on a medium heat the griddle cooks very quickly so you have to keep flipping whatever your cooking to avoid it burning...
Published on 17 Feb. 2011 by Bobby George

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not reccomended
In theory a good idea but there appears to be problems with quality as the item recieved was a poor quality casting, pitted , and in places shedding small round slithers of razor sharp iron - the couple of bright metal circles to the left of the picture show where these came from. Given this is designed for food preperation, the last thing I want to worry about is a trip...
Published 4 months ago by DP


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant! I always wanted one, 15 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Cast Iron 27cm Black Steel Baking Stone (Kitchen & Home)
Brilliant!I always wanted one,just like my Grandmother's which got lost after moving.It hangs up in my kitchen,ready to bake Welshcakes and Dropped Scones etc.I researched lots of makes....and this one has definitely enhanced my baking skills....and reminds me of my beloved Grandmother.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kitchen treasure, 22 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Cast Iron 27cm Black Steel Baking Stone (Kitchen & Home)
Having discovered these baking stones I found out how useful they are. Really love it and my kitchen would be empty without it. Very robust without being too heavy, supplied with accessories for electric jobs too. Season as directed and it will be a lifelong pal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A welcome addition, 21 Feb. 2014
By 
Mrs. June Blackburne (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Cast Iron 27cm Black Steel Baking Stone (Kitchen & Home)
I have used it after 'curing' it and have had universal approval for the welsh cakes I baked on i - amillion times better than anyI ave bought. The bakestone my mother had disappeared many moons ago and I have regretted its loss. I shall make good use of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works brilliantly on the stove or in it as a baking ..., 1 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Cast Iron 27cm Black Steel Baking Stone (Kitchen & Home)
Works brilliantly on the stove or in it as a baking stone or griddle. Seasoning was a bit viele with the smoke and all, I can see the outdoor barbecue option would be good. Seasoning has held well. for 6 months needs a touchup in areas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bakestone, 8 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Cast Iron 27cm Black Steel Baking Stone (Kitchen & Home)
I have wanted one of these for years, but did not want to pay the earth. This one is just right. I've always used a heavy frying pan but this produces much better results. After use, leave for about an hour to cool before touching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Takes about 40 minutes to prepare the bake stone before first use but once prepared pancakes cooked wonderfully. Looking forward, 12 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Cast Iron 27cm Black Steel Baking Stone (Kitchen & Home)
Arrived promptly. Takes about 40 minutes to prepare the bake stone before first use but once prepared pancakes cooked wonderfully. Looking forward to trying out the recipe for Welshcakes which was printed on the packaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars "Bread", 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Cast Iron 27cm Black Steel Baking Stone (Kitchen & Home)
As long as you prepare this as instructions you can't go wrong. It is heavy and well made. We bake bread on it and it works to perfection. Potato cakes are another perfect bake. Wish I had bought one years ago
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Cast Iron 27cm Black Steel Baking Stone (Kitchen & Home)
This is such a great quality product! I made Welsh Cakes on them and they came out absolutely perfect!! Definitely do not regret buying, can't go wrong for the price either! Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Baking stone, 20 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Cast Iron 27cm Black Steel Baking Stone (Kitchen & Home)
I brought this baking stone because my Mum has one hers is about 50 years old always enjoyed using hers. Not a bad size and not too heavy to use.great for Welsh cakes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Baking Stone that does the job, 6 Feb. 2014
By 
T Barnes (Hampshire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Cast Iron 27cm Black Steel Baking Stone (Kitchen & Home)
We use this stone for making flat breads and it works fine. Need to scrape off any sticky burnt bits which is rather a faff. Good idea to keep it oiled.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kitchen Craft Cast Iron 27cm Black Steel Baking Stone
£16.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews