Customer Reviews


112 Reviews
5 star:
 (87)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for quickly juicing fruit
I have an all singing and dancing fruit juicer machine but if I just want the juice from one orange, lemon, grapefruit or lime it really doesn't seem worth pulling it out of the cupboard, setting it up and then all the cleaning involved afterwards. That is where this little beauty really comes into its own.

This wooden device is small enough to store in a...
Published on 4 Feb. 2012 by D. Jones

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars mildew?
Became mildewy after a couple of uses. Not sure why as I do have other wooden utensils which have not fared the same fate. I threw it away and bought one from a large department store and have not had any problems with the new one.
Published 9 months ago by mrs J


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain fruit reamer., 13 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Beech Wood Fruit Reamer (Kitchen & Home)
This was bought to assist me in squeezing my lemons and limes. It will be for occasional use, but it is great as it sits nicely tucked away in my kitchen drawer and the design is just what you need. Recommend washing it down quickly after use. It was posted very quickly too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Adequate rather than perfect, 22 May 2011
By 
Andy_atGC (London UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Beech Wood Fruit Reamer (Kitchen & Home)
I previously had a Victorian glass lemon squeeezer which was lost or broken in a house move some years ago. As I did not often need to extract the juice from citrus fruits, I had been using a large fork as an alternative, but it was never completely adequate. I eventually opted for one of these because it was inexpensive and I had seen similar tools used on TV.

I don't know if this is any different but whilst it can extract juice from the fruits, it tends to remove some pulp with the juice. Provided the fruit is squeezed into a small sieve, the pulp can be worked with a fork or spoon to remove the remaining juice. It might work better if it were bulkier, Otherwise, it does what is needed of it.

So far, it has survived several washes in warm water.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Beech Wood Fruit Reamer (Kitchen & Home)
This is the best reamer! I take it everywhere with me as I'm always juicing lemons to drink. It's easy to juice, effective and washes like new every time. Make sure you rinse it as soon as you've used it otherwise you'll have a job cleaning it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kitchen Craft Lemon Reamer / Juicer, Wooden, 19 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Beech Wood Fruit Reamer (Kitchen & Home)
A simple but highly effective little kitchen item which is brilliant at getting the fruit pulp out easily. I does the job with little effort and all you have to do is discard the outer skin whether it be oranges, lemons, limes, kiwi fruit etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely handy tool..., 6 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Beech Wood Fruit Reamer (Kitchen & Home)
Looked far and wide for this product in stores with no success, after seeing a TV chef using it. Eventually found it on Amazon and got myself one. Just what I needed to squeeze the living daylights out of a lemon....no more wasted lemons!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 13 Jan. 2014
By 
Philip Demetriou (Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Beech Wood Fruit Reamer (Kitchen & Home)
Such an effective tool for getting all the juice out of a lemon, i cant belive that i have been using a fork all these years especially when this only costs £2 and is a pleasure to use!

I would buy this again in a heartbeat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent!, 12 Sept. 2014
By 
J. Akinyele "Miss Jay" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Beech Wood Fruit Reamer (Kitchen & Home)
Great great great!
I think it works better that the squeezing bowls. It a easy to clean. And easy to store and it's really fast to use. No need to worry about breaking if it drops on the floor. Will definitely last a long time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars mildew?, 5 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Beech Wood Fruit Reamer (Kitchen & Home)
Became mildewy after a couple of uses. Not sure why as I do have other wooden utensils which have not fared the same fate. I threw it away and bought one from a large department store and have not had any problems with the new one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 28 Nov. 2013
By 
Wolfy51 "Wolfy51" (Newcastle under Lyme UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Beech Wood Fruit Reamer (Kitchen & Home)
This is such a handy item in my kitchen. I don't have much use in my hands, but this little squeezer is brilliant. It doesn't take much pressure to get the juice out of a lemon or lime. I don't know what I would do without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars couldn't be simpler!, 1 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Beech Wood Fruit Reamer (Kitchen & Home)
I first used a wooden juicer at my daughter's and I was so pleased with the result,I had to have one!Easiest thing ever crafted for lemons!,and so easy to store away in a drawer.Good quality wood,should last for ever....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kitchen Craft Beech Wood Fruit Reamer
£1.61
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews