Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for quickly juicing fruit
I have an all singing and dancing fruit juicer machine but if I just want the juice from one orange, lemon, grapefruit or lime it really doesn't seem worth pulling it out of the cupboard, setting it up and then all the cleaning involved afterwards. That is where this little beauty really comes into its own.

This wooden device is small enough to store in a...
Published on 4 Feb 2012 by D. Jones

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars mildew?
Became mildewy after a couple of uses. Not sure why as I do have other wooden utensils which have not fared the same fate. I threw it away and bought one from a large department store and have not had any problems with the new one.
Published 2 months ago by mrs J


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for quickly juicing fruit, 4 Feb 2012
By 
D. Jones (Warwickshire) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Beech Wood Fruit Reamer (Kitchen & Home)
I have an all singing and dancing fruit juicer machine but if I just want the juice from one orange, lemon, grapefruit or lime it really doesn't seem worth pulling it out of the cupboard, setting it up and then all the cleaning involved afterwards. That is where this little beauty really comes into its own.

This wooden device is small enough to store in a kitchen drawer along with your rolling pin and other utensils. The handle is comfortable to hold and it is extremely easy to use. Simply slice a citrus fruit in half, push the point of this tool into the centre of the fruit and then rotate it until you have extracted all of the juice.

This seems to extract a lot more juice than the glass or plastic devices that you sit on your counter and then place the fruit on top of. I've used both types and this definitely leaves less material inside the fruit.

It is easy to clean so long as you wash it up straight away. I have found that if I leave it then the pulp from the fruit dries into the grooves and it can be a pain to remove it. I don't put mine in the dishwasher as I have had wooden items split down the grain in the past after going through a few cycles.

Overall, a great little tool which is a useful addition to any kitchen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply excellent!, 9 Mar 2012
By 
KM (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Beech Wood Fruit Reamer (Kitchen & Home)
I've had this for a few years now and it beats any mechanical juicing device hands down for ease of use, speed, efficiency and simplicity to clean!

It's approx 5 inches long and feels great in the hand. The edges that grind the juice out are sharp enough to perform this brilliantly and get virtually every drop of juice out of your Lemons, Oranges or whatever! The pips collect in the grooves if you're careful enough and can be picked off very easily indeed. You can get a good grip on this and really dig into the fruit getting the most out of it. It just rinses off easily too, perfect! I've had mine for a few years and always hand washed it. It's still as good as new today. Excellent kitchen tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It doesn't get easier than this, 19 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Beech Wood Fruit Reamer (Kitchen & Home)
To be honest, I bought this with a slight hint of scepticism. I've seen Nigella using a similar one on TV many times, but were dubious as to its efficiency and simplicity to use. Well, I shouldn't have.

It's extremely easy to use, very immediate indeed. Extremely easy to clean, provided you wash it straight away under running water. As with any other wooden tools, I wouldn't recommend using soap. The good thing about this juicer is that you get much of the pulp too with the juice, which is extremely good as most of the time it is where all the good stuff is. The only cons, to be nitpicking, is that you can't prevent the seeds to be added to the juice as they will inevitably fall wherever you are juicing your lemon/lime/orange/etc. Oh well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have product for every kitchen!, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Beech Wood Fruit Reamer (Kitchen & Home)
Far far superior to a traditional lemon squeezer....simple but effective!! You don't waste any of the citrus fruit juice as it literally squeezes out most of it! Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Juicer, 1 Mar 2013
By 
J. Pasley (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Beech Wood Fruit Reamer (Kitchen & Home)
So neat, easy to use, hardly any cleaning needed, very good value, I think I am going to get one for other members of the family. Arrived in 3 days
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lemon reamer, 29 Dec 2010
By 
Frank C (Kent,England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Beech Wood Fruit Reamer (Kitchen & Home)
Excelent product better than plastic and easy to use,and its always easier to take the tool to the lemon rather than the other way round
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars mildew?, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Beech Wood Fruit Reamer (Kitchen & Home)
Became mildewy after a couple of uses. Not sure why as I do have other wooden utensils which have not fared the same fate. I threw it away and bought one from a large department store and have not had any problems with the new one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Beech Wood Fruit Reamer (Kitchen & Home)
I really like this item and use it almost every day. it has been almost a year and it is in great condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good product., 17 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Beech Wood Fruit Reamer (Kitchen & Home)
Received this today, on time and in good condition. My husband has just used it and said it is brilliant and is far better than using a normal lemon squeezer and very reasonably priced. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bargain, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Beech Wood Fruit Reamer (Kitchen & Home)
This was a very well priced purchase. Exactly what I wanted. Well packed and arrived very quickly. does the job very well and I can recommend this to everybody
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kitchen Craft Beech Wood Fruit Reamer
1.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews