Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for quickly juicing fruit
I have an all singing and dancing fruit juicer machine but if I just want the juice from one orange, lemon, grapefruit or lime it really doesn't seem worth pulling it out of the cupboard, setting it up and then all the cleaning involved afterwards. That is where this little beauty really comes into its own.

This wooden device is small enough to store in a...
Published on 4 Feb. 2012 by D. Jones

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars mildew?
Became mildewy after a couple of uses. Not sure why as I do have other wooden utensils which have not fared the same fate. I threw it away and bought one from a large department store and have not had any problems with the new one.
Published 13 months ago by mrs J


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for quickly juicing fruit, 4 Feb. 2012
By 
D. Jones (Warwickshire) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Beech Wood Fruit Reamer (Kitchen & Home)
I have an all singing and dancing fruit juicer machine but if I just want the juice from one orange, lemon, grapefruit or lime it really doesn't seem worth pulling it out of the cupboard, setting it up and then all the cleaning involved afterwards. That is where this little beauty really comes into its own.

This wooden device is small enough to store in a kitchen drawer along with your rolling pin and other utensils. The handle is comfortable to hold and it is extremely easy to use. Simply slice a citrus fruit in half, push the point of this tool into the centre of the fruit and then rotate it until you have extracted all of the juice.

This seems to extract a lot more juice than the glass or plastic devices that you sit on your counter and then place the fruit on top of. I've used both types and this definitely leaves less material inside the fruit.

It is easy to clean so long as you wash it up straight away. I have found that if I leave it then the pulp from the fruit dries into the grooves and it can be a pain to remove it. I don't put mine in the dishwasher as I have had wooden items split down the grain in the past after going through a few cycles.

Overall, a great little tool which is a useful addition to any kitchen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply excellent!, 9 Mar. 2012
By 
KM (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Beech Wood Fruit Reamer (Kitchen & Home)
I've had this for a few years now and it beats any mechanical juicing device hands down for ease of use, speed, efficiency and simplicity to clean!

It's approx 5 inches long and feels great in the hand. The edges that grind the juice out are sharp enough to perform this brilliantly and get virtually every drop of juice out of your Lemons, Oranges or whatever! The pips collect in the grooves if you're careful enough and can be picked off very easily indeed. You can get a good grip on this and really dig into the fruit getting the most out of it. It just rinses off easily too, perfect! I've had mine for a few years and always hand washed it. It's still as good as new today. Excellent kitchen tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It doesn't get easier than this, 19 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Beech Wood Fruit Reamer (Kitchen & Home)
To be honest, I bought this with a slight hint of scepticism. I've seen Nigella using a similar one on TV many times, but were dubious as to its efficiency and simplicity to use. Well, I shouldn't have.

It's extremely easy to use, very immediate indeed. Extremely easy to clean, provided you wash it straight away under running water. As with any other wooden tools, I wouldn't recommend using soap. The good thing about this juicer is that you get much of the pulp too with the juice, which is extremely good as most of the time it is where all the good stuff is. The only cons, to be nitpicking, is that you can't prevent the seeds to be added to the juice as they will inevitably fall wherever you are juicing your lemon/lime/orange/etc. Oh well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have product for every kitchen!, 12 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Beech Wood Fruit Reamer (Kitchen & Home)
Far far superior to a traditional lemon squeezer....simple but effective!! You don't waste any of the citrus fruit juice as it literally squeezes out most of it! Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Juicer, 1 Mar. 2013
By 
J. Pasley (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Beech Wood Fruit Reamer (Kitchen & Home)
So neat, easy to use, hardly any cleaning needed, very good value, I think I am going to get one for other members of the family. Arrived in 3 days
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lemon reamer, 29 Dec. 2010
By 
Frank C (Kent,England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Beech Wood Fruit Reamer (Kitchen & Home)
Excelent product better than plastic and easy to use,and its always easier to take the tool to the lemon rather than the other way round
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little gadget, 27 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Beech Wood Fruit Reamer (Kitchen & Home)
Its just your typical kitchen gadget, made of wood, sturdy, great price. I have an electric juicer but its a pain in the butt to pull it out, juice 1 lemon or orange then have to take it apart, clean it and dry it. Its great for loads of juicing but when its 1 fruit to juice this little juicer is so much less hassel, quick and easy clean up. I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must have in any kitchen, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Beech Wood Fruit Reamer (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this after noticing all the cookery programs chefs use it and it's amazing how much juice you can get out of lemon, we get through a lot of lemons each week. It's easy to wash and is effortless to use. Lasted me ages already. Very happy with this tool. Just don't put any wooden tools such as this one into a dishwasher, it'll ruin them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic buy, 18 Aug. 2012
By 
L. Smith - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Beech Wood Fruit Reamer (Kitchen & Home)
I've been struggling on with an old glass juicer but noticed Nigella using one of these so decided to try one out. Very cheap and item was promptly delivered. Its quite unreal how much extra juice you can get out of a lemon/lime with this tool rather than the old method. Fantastic results with minimum effort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Little Juicer, 8 Oct. 2013
By 
Rooofie (Bristol, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Beech Wood Fruit Reamer (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this to help get the juice from oranges and lemons to make homemade marmalade. It works perfectly for me but if you have any mobility issues with your hands or fingers you may struggle to use it. It's smaller than I imagined but I found I can really get all the juice and most of the pith out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kitchen Craft Beech Wood Fruit Reamer
£1.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews