Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sink strainer
Very effective little plastic strainer that captures all the bits, fluff, hairs etc that would eventually clog your waste pipes. Fits neatly into the bath plug and sits there quite securely even with fast running water The only downside is that the strainer significantly restricts the flow down the plughole and you end up standing in an inch of water during your shower -...
Published 23 months ago by TonyD

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No Strain, Sink Strainer
Although labelled as "...Plastic Sink Strainer..." I actually bought them for my bath tub. If you're a hairy gorilla like me and you find the bath plug tends to clog up quickly then these are for you!

They trap all the hair however due to its inherent shape, this then slows the water flow out of the bath! They're good...but not that good. I for one...
Published on 10 April 2013 by SSB


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sink strainer, 29 Jun. 2013
By 
TonyD "biotone" (Up North) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Plastic Sink Strainer set of two (Kitchen & Home)
Very effective little plastic strainer that captures all the bits, fluff, hairs etc that would eventually clog your waste pipes. Fits neatly into the bath plug and sits there quite securely even with fast running water The only downside is that the strainer significantly restricts the flow down the plughole and you end up standing in an inch of water during your shower - not a major issue, but be aware
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price, 13 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Plastic Sink Strainer set of two (Kitchen & Home)
The two in the pack are slightly different sizes (presumably 1 basin one bath). Do the job for me and fit what I wanted to fit (a shower). I tried a variety of shower strainers and this has worked the best so far (and is also the cheapest). I'm happy so far. Hopefully it won't break, but a bought several just in case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 14 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Plastic Sink Strainer set of two (Kitchen & Home)
After trying a couple of different designs that failed miserably at their job this particular design covers all the bases. Very cheap too. Wish i'd tried this plastic design first instead of the more expensive metal types.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No Strain, Sink Strainer, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Plastic Sink Strainer set of two (Kitchen & Home)
Although labelled as "...Plastic Sink Strainer..." I actually bought them for my bath tub. If you're a hairy gorilla like me and you find the bath plug tends to clog up quickly then these are for you!

They trap all the hair however due to its inherent shape, this then slows the water flow out of the bath! They're good...but not that good. I for one don't have any regrets buying these as cleaning the bath is no longer a strain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed:-), 15 Dec. 2014
By 
P. Zipfell (Herts, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Plastic Sink Strainer set of two (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent for a cheap inexpensive solution to stop waste clogging up the kitchen sink pipes! Doesn't seem to stain too badly and stays in place. Even with a washing up bowl on top it appears to remain pretty much in place all the time. Doesn't pertrude too high and is easy to clean. Maybe too effective for some people as the holes are quite small. However personally I want to stop things going down the kitchen sink! They seem to last quite a while and to be honest are cheap enough to throw away after 6 months anyway! I have tried a lot of these solutions and this is the best yet. Unless you have a sink that has the orginal sink strainer or was designed for this purpose in mind you'll never really find a perfect permanent solution. Metal versions seem to have a disadvantage in that they cannot mold to the pulg hole.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hopeful, 17 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Plastic Sink Strainer set of two (Kitchen & Home)
Fits loosely into the bath plughole but appears to catch hair pretty well. 3 women in house with long hair, it will be interesting to see how much hair still manages to get through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect for purpose, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Plastic Sink Strainer set of two (Kitchen & Home)
very good as fitted kitchen sink and the bathtub. shame it didn't fit the bathroom sin as well but great for the job wouild recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Plastic.sink drainers, 19 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Plastic Sink Strainer set of two (Kitchen & Home)
They do what they say on the tin... They are perfect for keeping food from escaping down the plug joke. And look very clean too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good friend, 2 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Plastic Sink Strainer set of two (Kitchen & Home)
These little items save loads of bits going down the sink, Last for ages too. Cheap and effective, wouldn't be without them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 26 July 2012
By 
Jordan Russell (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Plastic Sink Strainer set of two (Kitchen & Home)
Prior to ordering these I had metal ones with small, circular draining holes. However, a couple of hairs or small bits of food and the sink/bath would start to fill up and leave dirty marks on the sides. These manage to stop just as much hair/food going down the plug hole yet let all the water escape. Slightly less easy to clean than my old ones but need cleaned less frequently. They're also a bargain at that price for a set of two. Perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kitchen Craft Plastic Sink Strainer set of two
£2.20
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews