Customer Reviews


159 Reviews
5 star:
 (100)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good to deal with
I bought more than one and the despatch price was reduced - good news. The tart tins seem to perform well even for an amateur cook like me. I cooked goats cheese with caramalised red onions in filo pastry. The loose bottom is a must for this dish. My dinner party guests were impressed. Also a good price.
Published on 23 May 2009 by Mr. D. Lindsay

versus
43 of 43 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good value - but beware!
Excellent value, perfect size, good quality tins; I recently baked 18 pastry cases to make fruit tartlets which I left in their tins to carry a trayful down to the garden. They looked so pretty I forgot to remove the tins, and the guests seemed happy to eat straight out of them! Beware, though, when unpacking or washing the loose bases: the raw edges can be EXTREMELY...
Published on 24 July 2010 by mimi


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

43 of 43 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good value - but beware!, 24 July 2010
This review is from: Kitchen Craft 10 cm Loose Base Tart Tins , Set of 6 (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent value, perfect size, good quality tins; I recently baked 18 pastry cases to make fruit tartlets which I left in their tins to carry a trayful down to the garden. They looked so pretty I forgot to remove the tins, and the guests seemed happy to eat straight out of them! Beware, though, when unpacking or washing the loose bases: the raw edges can be EXTREMELY sharp and I gave myself a nasty cut on one. That said, I am happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good to deal with, 23 May 2009
By 
Mr. D. Lindsay (Reading, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kitchen Craft 10 cm Loose Base Tart Tins , Set of 6 (Kitchen & Home)
I bought more than one and the despatch price was reduced - good news. The tart tins seem to perform well even for an amateur cook like me. I cooked goats cheese with caramalised red onions in filo pastry. The loose bottom is a must for this dish. My dinner party guests were impressed. Also a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smart Tarts, 14 Nov 2009
By 
Mrs. S. O'neill "Sharon O'Neill" (Leighton Buzzard, Beds, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft 10 cm Loose Base Tart Tins , Set of 6 (Kitchen & Home)
Smashing tartlet tins. What more can I say! Great for making individuals to eat or freeze. I can fully recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars careful when using, they are sharp, 1 May 2010
By 
D. Grayson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kitchen Craft 10 cm Loose Base Tart Tins , Set of 6 (Kitchen & Home)
These are brilliant tart tins, however when I was washing them I cut myself deeply on the inside of the tart tin, so take care when using
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What it says on the tin!, 17 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft 10 cm Loose Base Tart Tins , Set of 6 (Kitchen & Home)
There are more substantial variations of this product (ie, the metal is thicker/heavier), but they would probably be classed as professional cookware.

If the intention was to use them on a very regualar basis I'd recommend buying the more substantial type, but for anyone like me who'll use them once a fortnight or less, these little tartlet tins are perfectly adequate and perform well. I'm pleased with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rusty after one wash, 26 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft 10 cm Loose Base Tart Tins , Set of 6 (Kitchen & Home)
Great idea and something I have been wanting for a long time - for ease of use top marks but for them to be rusty after one washing is not acceptable adn I am most disapointed in them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tart cases, 19 Sep 2010
By 
K. McGee "Ciarrai" (Derry, N.Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft 10 cm Loose Base Tart Tins , Set of 6 (Kitchen & Home)
Received in good time, easy to use and clean. Have made some lovely tarts, no complaints, great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Looked good, but big rust problem, 7 May 2011
By 
S. Cunliffe - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kitchen Craft 10 cm Loose Base Tart Tins , Set of 6 (Kitchen & Home)
These flan tins looked great when they arrived. However, on washing them before use a big problem occurred with the amount of rust forming on the tins. The tins have a number of seams around the outside top & bottom and around the bottom insert. All these seams developed bad rust when washed. I have been using another make of tins the same size and type for a number of years with no problems so was very disappointed with these. Obviously the problem only showed up when they were already 'used' so I can't return.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value for Money, 24 Nov 2010
By 
Sparkleworld "*Sparkle*" (Somewhere over the rainbow) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Kitchen Craft 10 cm Loose Base Tart Tins , Set of 6 (Kitchen & Home)
Previous reviews had commented how sharp these are, I found them to be absolutely fine.I love the fact that they can be kept in the original packaging when not in use as it simply clips to open or close,not the usual hand shredding stuff.
Overall an excellent value for money purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rust after one use!, 13 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft 10 cm Loose Base Tart Tins , Set of 6 (Kitchen & Home)
I am completely dissatisfied. The first time I used these forms, rust already appeared.

I made cheesecake and I could throw it away after a night in the fridge, because the form had already rust stains on it! Needless to say I hadn't put it in the dishwasher, but washed it by hand before using it the first time. For a one time use, it is too expensive, especially since I also had to throw the cheesecakes away. Rubbish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews