Customer Reviews


142 Reviews
5 star:
 (79)
4 star:
 (35)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Milk Jug
I use Kitchen Craft STainless Steel Jug to make lattes or cappuccino at home and have a knack of trying out latte art.

The shape of the jug is roomy enough to texture the milk and it being made of steel, it evenly "spreads" heat.

The spout helps in latte art as it does not drop a huge blob of microfoams in and ruin the "canvas" for art.

I...
Published on 8 Aug 2010 by Sarah 0817

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dangerous...
This product had only been used approximately 12-15 times when it fell apart in my hands. Thankfully, it wasn't full of milk at 65 degrees Celsius at the time the handle fell clean off the jug body, which could have been fairly painful...
The product has been returned and a refund requested instead of a replacement - as there is no way that another one could be...
Published on 17 Oct 2011 by chris


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars froth jug, 13 Sep 2011
This review is from: Kitchen Craft 600 ml Stainless Steel Jug (Kitchen & Home)
ordered this jug to use with my dilonghi coffe maker...a great piece of kit which i think any should have with a frothing machine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sticky label removal!, 22 July 2011
By 
Katie H (Reading, Berkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft 600 ml Stainless Steel Jug (Kitchen & Home)
A few other reviewers for this product have complained about the sticky label that is on the side of the jug. This almost put me off buying it, so when it arrived I carefully removed the label, trying to get as much adhesive off with the label as possible. The residue that was left on the jug I removed with some "Bar Keepers Friend". It hasn't left any scratches on the jug or any evidence of the sticker having been there.

Note to Kitchen Craft - don't bother with the label, we all know it's a milk jug! We don't need an annoying label telling us that!

I would like to say that this jug is probably moe suited to making more than one white coffee as it is quite wide, so you need a lot of milk to be able to also use a thermometer. Perfect for frothing milk to go into hot chocolate though!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for frothing milk for two cappuccinos, 25 May 2011
By 
S. EVANS "Stuart" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kitchen Craft 600 ml Stainless Steel Jug (Kitchen & Home)
Looks good with a good weight to it. Good size for frothing milk for two cappuccinos (I'd say too small for three). The label on the bottom did leave glue behind, but it disappeared after some scrubbing in the washing up bowl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin!!, 21 May 2011
This review is from: Kitchen Craft 600 ml Stainless Steel Jug (Kitchen & Home)
Sorry for the pun but 'it does what it says on the tin'! It's a perfect size to fit the De'Longhi Icona Espresso Coffee machine, it will make you 2 good sized capuccinos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great! Superb! Amazing! Absolute Class in a handy sized Jug!, 14 May 2011
By 
Paul GF (Sussex, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft 600 ml Stainless Steel Jug (Kitchen & Home)
I was procrastinating for ages...days I am sure, over these silly metal milk jugs.
;) When youi have gone and bought a nice little DeLongi Coffee machine then you want to have all the trimmings too right...?
Well this was THE jug to buy.
Cheap and cheerful?
You bet!
Yet it doesn't feel or look cheap at all and is more than big enough for 2 cappuccinos though I prefer to do them one at a time anyway and so I have plenty of room for milk. Great for a Latte too of course.
So yeah!
Best metal jug this side of anywhere!
Plus it arrived quicker than lightning!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good solid product, 10 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft 600 ml Stainless Steel Jug (Kitchen & Home)
This is a solid well build product which works really well for steaming milk using the pannarello on my espresso machine.

It's the perfect size for 2 lattes and is great value for the price.

Only niggle is the type of adhesive used on the stickers / labels which were on the product when it arrived. Neither came off well and required both soaking in hot water combined with the use of a mild nail varnish remover to completely remove the adhesive.

This does not impact the performance or quality of the jug which is why I have still rated this with 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says, 21 April 2011
This review is from: Kitchen Craft 600 ml Stainless Steel Jug (Kitchen & Home)
Sturdy quality s/steel jug, big enough to froth milk for two large cappuccinos, just what we need for our big breakfast cups. Just over 10 cm tall with a big enough handle to keep fingers away from the side when pouring hot liquids. Easy dishwasher clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 10 Oct 2010
By 
Mise (Scotland U K) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft 600 ml Stainless Steel Jug (Kitchen & Home)
Really pleased with this jug. Just the right size to froth milk for 2 cups of coffee.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Now I can make 2 cappuccinos at the same time!, 22 Aug 2010
By 
T. Davies (Norfolk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft 600 ml Stainless Steel Jug (Kitchen & Home)
This replaced a much smaller S/S milk jug which we had for years. Trouble was it only took enough milk for one cappuccino at a time. I fill this about 1/3rd fully and in no time at all my new coffee maker steamer has this almost overflowing - just perfect for 2 large cups of cappuccinos. Nice looking polished finish too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars stainless steel jug, 8 Mar 2010
This review is from: Kitchen Craft 600 ml Stainless Steel Jug (Kitchen & Home)
Great little jug. Perfect for coffee machine to make latte. Very fast delivery - thankyou.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kitchen Craft 600 ml Stainless Steel Jug
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews