Customer Reviews


126 Reviews
5 star:
 (77)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic
I know its hard to get excited about reviewing a colander but trust me this is the best colander ive bought in years i normally go for a plastic one and find they dont stand up to the mark but this is perfect at a great price too
Published on 15 Oct 2011 by Mr.. Kirk

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Steel Twin Handled Colander
Not sure wether people are reviewing the same items or not having read some of the other reviews. The colander I received is extremely flimsy and poorly made. One of the rivets holding the handle on is not attached properly and the steel?! is very thin. So much so that my 3 year old can flex it with ease.
Would not recommend if they are all the same as the one I got...
Published 22 months ago by The Assessor


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 15 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft 24cm Stainless Steel Twin Handled Colander (Kitchen & Home)
I know its hard to get excited about reviewing a colander but trust me this is the best colander ive bought in years i normally go for a plastic one and find they dont stand up to the mark but this is perfect at a great price too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good colander for price, 11 Oct 2011
This review is from: Kitchen Craft 24cm Stainless Steel Twin Handled Colander (Kitchen & Home)
Nice and shiny, drains well, easy to clean. Can't really see the need to buy a more expensive one for my needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft 24cm Stainless Steel Twin Handled Colander (Kitchen & Home)
Great product for the price. Made a fantastic helmet for a weekend of fun but could have done with a chinstrap. protected the wearer from all blows received and was still useable for draining pasta when we had finished.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Steel Twin Handled Colander, 10 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft 24cm Stainless Steel Twin Handled Colander (Kitchen & Home)
Not sure wether people are reviewing the same items or not having read some of the other reviews. The colander I received is extremely flimsy and poorly made. One of the rivets holding the handle on is not attached properly and the steel?! is very thin. So much so that my 3 year old can flex it with ease.
Would not recommend if they are all the same as the one I got although it works as a colander. For how long is the question.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars seive/colander, 24 May 2010
By 
A. Farrell "blasques" (valenia, spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft 24cm Stainless Steel Twin Handled Colander (Kitchen & Home)
This is really a colander and at a great price. Very pleased with this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rip off, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft 24cm Stainless Steel Twin Handled Colander (Kitchen & Home)
The product isn't what the seller discribe it to be. The material isn't stainless still and it looks cheap and discursting. I did contact the seller for for a return but I totally ignored. I wouldnt recomend this product to anyone neither would I buy anything from this seller again.. Total rip off
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft 24cm Stainless Steel Twin Handled Colander (Kitchen & Home)
Very resilient product, sturdy, easy to clean, I mean what are you expecting from a colander. It strains and does what it's meant to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft 24cm Stainless Steel Twin Handled Colander (Kitchen & Home)
A great product that I would recommend to anyone. Well worth the price & the delivery didn't take long at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Won't win sea battles, will strain vegetables without snapping wrists, 18 Sep 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft 24cm Stainless Steel Twin Handled Colander (Kitchen & Home)
Some reviews criticise this colander for being flimsy. Well, it certainly won't be winning any battles against WWI dreadnought battleships, but it is more than strong enough for straining pasta and vegetables and is light too. More than sufficient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product - just like the original Thomas Plant quality kitchenware, 29 Sep 2014
By 
MrsPaul (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft 24cm Stainless Steel Twin Handled Colander (Kitchen & Home)
Very, very pleased with this colander - it's of a good heavy weight steel with solid handles riveted on in a way that gives me confidence the rivets will not fail/rust anytime soon. It has a nice wide base with plenty of holes for complete draining, and is easy to wash/dry.

This joins a 50+year old Thomas Plant colander and feels of a quality that will last at least 50 years - I was a little worried when I read Thomas Plant had been bought by an international company but it's clear the high quality standard is being maintained. I'm putting another one on my Kitchen wish list for the next time I need to bump an Amazon order up to £10 because two colanders probably aren't enough in a busy household!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews