Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cheap and cheerful
After reading some of the somewhat negative reviews from other users i was a little uncertain to purchase this item but I thought as it is so cheap it's not much of a loss IF it turns out the negative reviews were accurate.

Actually this item arrived the day after I purchased it from the seller so without doubt top marks for their customer service and when i...
Published on 7 Feb 2011 by Harlequin

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Only good for Small Eggs
This item only works for small eggs, the orifice needs to be larger for medium, large or even extra large eggs.
Published on 22 Sep 2009 by D. J. Freeston


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cheap and cheerful, 7 Feb 2011
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Stainless Steel Egg Topper (Kitchen & Home)
After reading some of the somewhat negative reviews from other users i was a little uncertain to purchase this item but I thought as it is so cheap it's not much of a loss IF it turns out the negative reviews were accurate.

Actually this item arrived the day after I purchased it from the seller so without doubt top marks for their customer service and when i looked at it I saw it is actually very well made with solid construction and surprisingly it is slightly heavy so again this a a big plus ( it looks fragile in the photos but looks are deceiving, so don't let the photo put you off)

When you press the two handles the teeth for cutting the egg appear and again they are made of good solid metal so should last some time.

All in all a nice little machine and a useful addition to your kitchen,and "should" you want a wider cut to your egg then use a spoon to widen the opening but this little cutter does a nice cut so that is not really needed. "Hmmmm" a nice egg cutter, I like it, you will too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Only good for Small Eggs, 22 Sep 2009
By 
D. J. Freeston (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Stainless Steel Egg Topper (Kitchen & Home)
This item only works for small eggs, the orifice needs to be larger for medium, large or even extra large eggs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 3 Jan 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Stainless Steel Egg Topper (Kitchen & Home)
Far too small, teeth not strong enough and only big enough to chop a tiny bit off at the top, leaving crunchy bits behind. Stick to the spoon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Egg topper review, 11 Sep 2009
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Stainless Steel Egg Topper (Kitchen & Home)
I found when using this item that it does not work on med/lge eggs. When you try to use the topper it just slides on the egg shell and does not cut it. Have relegated this item to the bin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Egg topper, 7 Jun 2009
By 
N. Moore "book addict" (Portsmouth England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Stainless Steel Egg Topper (Kitchen & Home)
Disappointing - difficult to keep the "topper" on the egg shell - it slides off easily. Not that easy to use successfully.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Beware of using with soft boiled eggs!, 16 Oct 2009
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Stainless Steel Egg Topper (Kitchen & Home)
Like other reviewers, I found this product not very useful with anything larger than a small egg. It can only cut a small hole which you end up having to make larger with a teaspoon to access the egg contents, which defeats the purpose of the tool. It's also not that easy to clean. But most importantly, I used this tool with a soft boiled egg and it exploded all over me. Highly comical to watch but not pleasant to experience: hot egg splattered over my skin, clothes and furnishings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless!, 3 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Stainless Steel Egg Topper (Kitchen & Home)
This product is a complete waste of money didn't cut the top off any of the 4 boiled eggs I tried it on the teeth ar blunt and dont come out to the same length. Spend money on a decent quality product as this is a very poor product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Egg topper, 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Stainless Steel Egg Topper (Kitchen & Home)
Works only on small or bantam eggs!
The hole is too small for normal size eggs.
Would not recommend this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 10 July 2014
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Stainless Steel Egg Topper (Kitchen & Home)
Doesn't cut very well slids off top
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Stainless Steel Egg Topper (Kitchen & Home)
This egg topper was really hard to use sorry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kitchen Craft Stainless Steel Egg Topper
£3.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews